Klaviyo: Email Marketing & SMS

Email, SMS, and more - a unified customer platform

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 222 reviews

St. Matthew's House Online Thrift

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

I wasn't worried about all the reviews about their customer service and they were right. They say all the right things to get you to sign up but when things go wrong they just want you to contact support who offer little help aside from sending you to DIY fix articles.

ABC Underwear

Location United States
Time spent using app About 2 years

I would recommend finding an alternative service. The billing is horrendous and service is sub-par to say the least. Save your money and find an alternative for emails or SMS.

Developer reply

November 3, 2022

Hi there! Sorry to hear your frustrations. We looked into your account and it sounds like you have a strategy session scheduled with your CSM - that's great! Would love to get you back on track and earning that amazing ROI we know is possible from email and SMS. Hope that strategy session helps clarify any billing or service related issues.

Davson Sales

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

After over a year using the Klaviyo service and app, I would recommend avoiding it completely. They "assigned" a person to help with the account that does nothing to help and only refers us to "support" and has done nothing to add value. There are much cheaper solutions that do the same or better than Klaviyo. It is way overpriced and under performs.

Developer reply

November 3, 2022

Hi! We had trouble locating an account with this name. If you can email feedback@klaviyo.com we'd love to look into things for you.

2 Geeks Comics

Location Canada
Time spent using app 37 minutes

The information you get from shopify does not match what is on the website.
there is next to no support, if you try to call the call is constantly dropped, they just hang up on you or just simply don't answer the phone. I also tried emailing (on the weekend, They are only open weekdays apparently ) but have not received a reply. I am reviewing Klaviyo since you have provided shopify with contradicting information regarding your plans. Please do not gaslight me or try to blame the people you provide info to. You say you don't have a support phone number but yet you have provided shopify with this: This app is supported by Klaviyo
How to get in touch Get support
shopifysupport@klaviyo.com
(617) 415-5563 either you are lying by stating you don't have a support number or you have provided shopify with false information. Please stop providing false or inconsistent information and please be consistent. Nov 7 2022 - Up till this point I was contacted by Klaviyo and spoke with Val Geisler. This is the last message I received: Got it! What’s reflected on our website is what is correct. We’re working with Shopify to get our listing updated asap and many of the updates have already been completed. If you’d like to speak to anyone about our plans and options, please let me know and I’ll get you connected. And while I have you: our reviews matter a great deal to us. If our conversation has changed your view (hopefully this has been a more than 1-star exchange!) we’d be thrilled if you were willing to update your review to reflect your most recent experience. Thanks, Victor. -Val till this point nothing has been done from their end according to shopify support. Shopify support only will follow what is on the shopify site not Klaviyo site. You will be billed accordingly.

Developer reply

October 31, 2022

Hi there! Would love to get to the bottom of this together and rectify any issues on our end. Can you please email us at feedback@klaviyo.com? We aren't able to locate any support tickets or emails related to your account.

Yoga Hero

Location Singapore
Time spent using app About 2 years

Support here is the worst. We are trying to connect to Klaviyo our other shop for another country and have contacted Klaviyo at least 10 times since 2 weeks. All we get are generic replies and it seems nobody is reading our mails or helping us!!! The problem is this app haa a bug. After we try to connect another user it sends a link that is already expired the mment we click on it to confirm. Last week we waited 5 days to get another generic reply and see no interest in them actually checking the problem and helping us. This is the worst support we have experienced here on Shopify!

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Thanks for reaching out, we certainly want you to have a good experience with support. The team should be reaching out directly soon if they haven't already.

ichbingelb.com

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 2 years

Extreme increase in prices. It makes absolutely no sense to send email with Klaviyo anymore. You pay $500 to generate $250 in revenue. Klaviyo used to be very accommodating to customers when it wasn't. Now they just want MONEY MONEY MONEY. It's a real pity, but typical for such companies.

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Hello! We appreciate your feedback and are listening to your reviews. Our support team will be in touch to see how we can help you make the most of your Klaviyo accounts. Thanks so much!

cartoonies.de

Location Germany
Time spent using app Over 1 year

ATTENTION! Klaviyo increases the price almost every other month. But the services keep going down and down. The deliverability is getting worse and worse. No concession

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Hi there! While we did have a recent price increase, it came after 6 years of holding our prices steady. Our support team is looking into your billing concerns and will be in touch about this and your previous review as well. Thanks so much!

Anatomy Life NFT by MaxViral

Location Germany
Time spent using app 5 months

Klavio war mal gut und Kinderfreundlich. Wir nutzen Klaviyo über 5 Jahre. In den letzten 12 Monaten hat wurde der Preis ständig erhöht und Leistungen verringert. Es gibt jetzt eine Begrenzung der zu verschickten E-Mail. Anfrage bei Klyviyo für ein Rabatt wurde frech abgelehnt. Es gibt deutlich bessere und günstigere E-Mail Systeme.

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Hello! Please be on the lookout for a reply from our support team. They're looking into all of your reviews and will be able to help sort things out for you asap. Cheers!

Aurora & Co.

Location France
Time spent using app Over 1 year

They extremely increased their pricing lately, please consider other solutions with a better pricing like Omnisend.

Developer reply

October 3, 2022

Hi there! Sorry to hear you're considering other options. Our pricing did increase for a percentage of our customers recently and we realize that's been a shift for several brands as we haven't changed our pricing in over 6 years. Our support team will be in touch soon (if they haven't already been) to get your feedback and see how we can help.

Nailsjobs by Zurno

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 2 years

They promised a discount but sneakily put an expiration on it while until we found out and the sale person won't respond to your email anymore. This company has no ethical code - garbage
Don't believe them for those $20 a month crab, it will reach to thousands of dollars a month quickly and the reports are not accurately. They will combine all the sales into their email sale and make it like it works like magic.. use mailchimp it's simple and straightforward

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 22 23
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 22 23