LAI Product Reviews Ali Review

AliExpress reviews, Amazon review, DSers(Oberlo) & many more!

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

10 reviews

Aloha Jewels

Location United States
Time spent using app 11 days

Horrible.
I would NOT recommend this app and I suggest you do not to waste your time installing it. I have doubts it is legit, because the email automation to ask for reviews wasn't working, nothing was working actually, and immediately they wanted to have full access to my account. You better be very careful giving blind access to your shop. Who knows what they are doing?... The app doesn't work as it is supposed to. And while installed I received reviews but they delete them when you uninstall the app. Stay away.

Developer reply

November 22, 2022

Hello, this is Jillian from LAI Support team.

First of all, I would like to apologize for all dissatisfying experiences you have with our app, especially on required steps to activate emails. For more details about this email issue, I sent an email to r****v@hotmail.com, we extremely hope you can check and reply to us.

Secondly, Collaborator access to stores is a feature provided and protected by Shopify. We cannot and will not harm your store with any actions. Requested sections for the access are sufficient to assure that we can solve your query.

Lastly, our app removed all code and related data from your theme to prevent any unexpected issues because after the uninstallation, we cannot maintain those data carefully as if you still used LAI. Instead, we provide an Export feature that allows you to use imported reviews when you need.

We hope you to give us another chance to deliver our best services.
We honestly wait for your response.

lojakepp

Location Brazil
Time spent using app 5 months

não estou conseguindo acessar o app ele não está abrindo...........................................

Developer reply

November 3, 2022

Olá Lucas, aqui é Jillian. Sinto muito por esta experiência infeliz acontecendo com você. Jaime, nosso líder técnico, ajustou o código com a esperança de corrigir o problema do seu lado.
Por favor, verifique seu e-mail para mais detalhes. Muito obrigado por nos informar este problema para que possamos resolvê-lo prontamente.
Aguarde sua resposta.

Derault

Location France
Time spent using app 2 months

It's a very good application, but at the moment I have a big problem I can't access it. please answer me as soon as possible

Developer reply

July 25, 2022

Hi Andy, this is Jillian from LAI Support team.
Thank you for taking your time to raise this issue to us! Furthermore, I would like to apologize you for the delay due to being off for the weekend.
Regarding the mentioned issue, I've reached out to you via email to figure out and solve your problem.
I hope to hear from you soon!!!

Wink

Location France
Time spent using app 13 days

Je supprime des avis mais il reste sur ma page produit.. L'assistance ne me répond très rarement voir jamais.

Developer reply

November 16, 2021

Dear Admin,

We genuinely apologised for the experience you have with our app. Due to the timezone difference, we couldn't provide real-time support and we are very sorry for that. The edit feature just had a small issue but we nailed it. We already contacted you via our live chat and we look forward to your response over there. Please let us know what we could do to make up for this issue and help you further!

TENDIZE.

Location United States
Time spent using app About 11 hours

This app doesn't even have the basics like word filtering. You may consider this app if you want to let your customers know that you are dropshipping from Aliexpress.

Developer reply

August 16, 2021

Hi Tendize team,

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. I am Janice from LAI Support. I am sorry for any inconvenience that caused you. This feature is still being developed. I already contacted you over live chat because I believe that we can find a workaround for it. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon!

Allmartdeal

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Very bad app and I suggest not to waste your time using it. It is not reliable, it is not legit, and it sounded to me as a scam. Why scam? be careful giving them access to your shop. Who knows what they are doing?. Another very important issue is they try to make you pay to use it. They get jealous when they see you upload so many reviews for free. They then make changes to the App so you won't be able to use it anymore. Their free version? Yes it was but not anymore. They make changes to the App really quick so you be feeling ok with 1 minute and then then next minute is not working anymore. Just don't waste your time because you will end up loosing all the reviews in case you uninstall the App. Just be careful giving them access as well "Big warning".

Developer reply

April 14, 2021

Hi there!
I'm so sorry that you had this experience with our app. We've looked into the issue, and it seems that you need more guides to use our app properly. We sent you the image instructions, tutorial videos every time you raised your concerns. Also, when you needed to customize the old feature that had been updated to a new one, we brought it back to you.
We follow strictly the collaborator invitation approved by Shopify for the best support and you also agreed with that. In an urgent situation, we had your permission to share screen via TeamViewer so we could remotely troubleshoot the issue and showed you how our app works for the best performance.
We always want to make you happier and bring more benefits to you. That's why you see the upgrade suggestion pop-up. You're such a special customer for us to work harder to improve our service.
Once more, I'm sorry that our service have not met your expectation. Please let me know if I can be of any other help!

TreasureStand.com

Location United States
Time spent using app 1 day

Not even one star. This app is not good, Messed up all my code twice after I installed it I was unable to change my varience colors and image changes stopped working and my product page was hanging, After I uninstall also I have to completely reinstal my theme for my site to work. Dont use this.

Developer reply

November 3, 2020

Update:

Hi, could you please check your mailbox and let us know? I look forward to hearing from you.

Carla
------------------
Hi there,

We're so sorry for the unhappy experience you're having. It's 6 AM here and our team is investigating the problem to fix it. I have also created ticket number 2088 to support you further. I'll update it with you shortly.

Regards,

Carla

starbestsellers

Location Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app About 2 months

Hello, there are too many bugs in this app, how can I delete it? I don't want to leave too many obsolete programs to affect the running speed

Developer reply

September 26, 2020

Hi Starbestsellers,
We're sorry that you encounter the problem. Our technical team is investigating and will fix for you soon.
Carla

pinkynurse

Location United States
Time spent using app 5 days

really bad. they dont load on my website. i have tried every thing. in fact the few reviews that upload have pictures that repeat themselves

Developer reply

September 24, 2020

***Update:

Hi there,

Our team has sent 3 emails to you since Sep 24 but hasn't heard any responses from you yet. If you can receive this message, please check your mail box and let us know so that we can support you further.

We love to hear from you soon,

Carla

--------------------

Hi Admin,

Our team is sincerely sorry for your unhappy experiences with our app. We fixed your problem immediately as soon as you have left feedback. Everything now is OK.

We have created a support ticket from support@smartifyapps.com to handle your issue, please check your email inbox.

Mislov

Location Brazil
Time spent using app 26 minutes

i cant uninstall this app, dont have any button to uninstall and also dont have another languages just english.

Developer reply

July 1, 2020

Thank you for your feedback.

Our app now allows customers to remove codes in just one button. The multi-language feature has already released.

We are truly sorry for your unhappy experience. We sent you an email to offer support, hope you could give us another chance.

For further discussion, please reach us via support@smartifyapps.com