Personalizer by LimeSpot

Personalizer by LimeSpot

by LimeSpot Solutions Inc.

Upsell, Cross-sell and Personalized Recommendations by AI

4.9 of 5 stars(1295 reviews)

Outstanding Results

Increase your revenue, conversion rate & basket size with patented AI for razor-sharp accuracy in recommending products. Loading speed < 200

Customization Preview

Create, customize, and review the appearance in Preview mode and Publish the changes when ready. Enjoy auto-customization for major themes

Real-time Analytics

Use LimeSpot real-time analytics and A/B test tools to analyze your performance and improve your conversion rates and trends.


About Personalizer by LimeSpot

— Last update: May 2019

What's new:

Shopify multiple currency integration, available for Shopify Plus clients!

What is LimeSpot

LimeSpot is an eCommerce Conversion AI that helps online stores increase their revenue by delivering a unique Upsell, Cross-sell & personalized experience across different channels.

Why LimeSpot

  1. Rated #1 Product Recommendation App with 1100+ Five-Star reviews.
  2. One App covering Personalization and insights on multiple channels:
    • In-store Personalization
    • Analytics and reports
    • Integration with other leading Shopify offerings
  3. 100% risk-free pricing structure aimed at helping your shop grow and succeed.
  4. Free, until we drive 5 times your monthly subscription fee

Personalizer in Numbers

  1. Average revenue boost: 28%
  2. Average order size increase: 5.5%
  3. Average conversion improvement: 3X

LimeSpot is driving $27MM per month in average for our Shopify store owners.

Main Features:

  1. Multiple Layouts: Carousel or Grid Layouts
  2. Multiple Recommendation Boxes on every page
  3. Product Recommendation Pages linked in Main Menu (Unique to LimeSpot)
  4. Upsell and Cross-sell tools on Cart page
  5. A/B test Tool
  6. Real-time Analytics
    • LimeSpot View to Purchase CTR vs. Standard CTR
    • LimeSpot Driven Revenue vs. Total revenue per Visitor
    • Revenue and Product Views per Visitor
    • LimeSpot Driven average Order Size
  7. Built-in Appearance (CSS) Customization
    • 100% responsive on tablets and smartphones
    • Fully integrated with ShopPad Fablet Mobile App and Storefront
    • Customized for Shopify major themes including Out of the Sandbox
  8. Multiple Websites coverage (Unique to LimeSpot).

If you have more than one website, you can now publish all of your Intelligent Recommendations from your store to your other websites:

  • Intelligent Recommendation on your external sites
  • Seamless integration with your web-store and inventory
  • Recommended based on shoppers behavior

Pricing

Our adaptive pricing is based on your Shopify Plan and the Additional Revenue that LimeSpot drives for you:

  • Start for free and enjoy a 15 Day Free Trial
  • FREE if we drive less than 5 times your monthly subscription fee.

Notes

  1. Our Popular and Trending Products Recommendations rely on store behavioral data. It may take up to a week for LimeSpot to learn from your store and display products that are genuinely popular.
  2. All Recommendation Boxes work on mobile web, Plobal Mobile Apps and ShopPad's Fablet.
  3. LimeSpot-driven revenue reported on Analytics and Billing includes purchases initiated from all types of recommendations (e.g. Related, Popular, Trending, You May Like, Recently Viewed, etc)

Integrates with

  • Yotpo Reviews,
  • Judge.me,
  • Shoppad Fablet,
  • Stamped.io,
  • Spently,
  • loyalty lion

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 15-day free trial

See all pricing options
Basic

$10/month

Free until LimeSpot-attributed revenue exceeds $50/mo

  • Unlimited widgets, views & impressions

  • Real-time Analytics

  • A/B test

  • Preview (test store-like)

  • Plan covers up to $500/mo app-attributed revenue

Shopify

$25/month

Free until LimeSpot-attributed revenue exceeds $125/mo

  • Unlimited widgets, views & impressions

  • Real-time Analytics

  • A/B test

  • Preview (test store-like)

  • Plan covers up to $1,250/mo app-attributed revenue

Advanced Shopify

$50/month

Free until LimeSpot-attributed revenue exceeds $250/mo

  • Unlimited widgets, views & impressions

  • Real-time Analytics

  • A/B test

  • Preview (test store-like)

  • Plan covers up to $2,500/mo app-attributed revenue

Shopify Plus

$115/month

Free until LimeSpot-attributed revenue exceeds $575/mo

  • Unlimited widgets, views & impressions

  • Real-time Analytics

  • A/B test

  • Preview (test store-like)

  • Plan covers up to $5,750/mo app-attributed revenue

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.9 of 5 stars
Based on 1295 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
    (7)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (6)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

blkspade

Amazing app and customer service! the interface is easy to navigate and things are well organized to find them better. Thank you

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

We did try to provide a user-friendly interface with the Shopify store. Thank you so much for your amazing review!

Alice & Blair

Really don't believe the 4.9* review...

I suggest you click on the 1* ratings and read through before you make a judgement on whether this will genuinely increase revenue or not.

I would have give you 2* because the support is good and you do try your best however:
1. I have uninstalled and all these carousels will not leave my site
2. that same bug still exists that I have reported numerous times
3. you can get a 'view recent product carousel' for free, or at least very cheaply, which will essentially do the same thing
4. you can get a cross sell app for free which I believe is bette rthan your super clunky and confusing one.

It COULD be a really good app, if:
a) you weren't greedy on pricing
b) it wasn't buggy

NOW I WOULD BE EXTREMELY GRATEFUL IF ONE OF THE DEVS WOULD PLEASE GET IN TOUCH AND REMOVE ALL THIS LIMESPOT JUNK OFF MY WEBSITE AS A PRIORITY!!!

Developer reply

August 20, 2019

Sorry to hear about your experience with our app and the confusion as to what our platform has to offer.

Although it is usually real-time, sometimes Shopify uninstall notification webhooks may take a few minutes to deliver to our servers. Hence the carousels may stay on your store for a short period of time before they disappear after uninstall. Once we received your review and our engineers looked at your store, the uninstall was already reflected and your store was clear of our components.

Our app is fully automated and AI-driven where we generate personalized recommendations based on shopper's activities, and preferences. It is much more than cross-sell carousels and recently viewed product carousels, but we understand that we failed communicating the value and will work hard on avoiding this in the future. You can definitely manually achieve some of the things with other simpler products, but being able to dynamically target your shoppers with the right products would definitely be more sophisticated than those.

As for the customization that you had an issue with, our app has a feature called Box Designer, where you can do all the customizations on our recommendation boxes. We strive to provide documentation and online material to enable our users to take care of their requirements in addition to our 24 hour support that is there to help our clients. That is how we have achieved the 4.9* ranking from more than a thousand happy customers.

On the last note about pricing, we hear our customers about this and are actually in the process of revising our pricing model to better match the needs of different kinds of stores, specially smaller stores with stricter budget. Please watch out for that if you are still interested in using our app in the future.

Citywidebeauty

thanks a lot for michael's help:) quite a good app:)))) good luck to you guys!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Developer reply

August 16, 2019

Thank you for this great review, we are so glad you like our app and support team 😊.