Reviews (17)

Overall rating
2.9
Counts per rating level
  • 41% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 29% of ratings are 1 stars
August 5, 2022

This app is a must have! From an SEO aspect, this app create links based on parameters you set. Internal links and usability is one of the things google and other search engines value. By being able to automatically create internal links to your pages, not just can visitors find items quicker, but so do search engine, increasing your ranking. The app works perfect and definitely a must have if you want better customer page views and search engineer traffic. Customer does take about 24 hours to respond, but this is a very straight forward app, and easy to use.

Comphies
United States
6 days using the app
March 19, 2022

I am so confused about why this app isn't more popular. Can someone please explain that to me? I'm actually asking. This app seems fantastic to me. I've been using it for years. It's fun to use and saves a ridiculous amount of time when you have hundreds or thousands of products. I've never had a single technical problem. What's the deal? What's keeping this from having thousands of positive reviews? What gives? I'm really curious.

Kidsplaylearning
United States
3 days using the app
Link Whisper replied March 21, 2022

Thanks for the review! Perhaps one reason for the lower number of reviews on Shopify, is that we primarily focus our marketing efforts on the WordPress version. The number of users on WordPress who purchase through our website: https://www.linkwhisper.com, is significantly higher than Shopify users. Keep spreading the word though! :)

February 9, 2023

Not a great start as the outbound internal link report is not accurate. I created a support ticket to see if it is a config issue but didn't receive an email receipt to confirm if it has been generated. When I go to check ticket status nothing loads. Please contact me to provide guidance. thanks

NappyLuxe
Australia
5 days using the app
February 18, 2022

I have added a keyword and url in auto-linking but nothing happen. I clicked on FAQ but it's talking about licence and wordpress. It doesnt make any sense. Is this app working?

NEON FACTORY
Hong Kong SAR
About 6 hours using the app
Link Whisper replied February 19, 2022

Thank you for your question. Link Whisper does function and is actively supported.

The Auto Linking system is currently undergoing a system upgrade, and for some customers, this means it's not currently able to create the Auto Links.

When the upgrade is complete, the queued links will be created. We expect the upgrade to be completed in the next 1-3 days.

June 14, 2022

This is an excellent, invaluable app that does a lot of essential work for your quickly and easily. Highly recommended!

Crazy Fish
United States
34 minutes using the app
March 11, 2023

Cant even access the app. The first screen it says "Insufficient Permissions"

I just accepted all settings while installing and then being met with a "Insufficient Permissions" screen, is just poor programming and makes me think the app is not that good...
Too bad, I really wanted the features this app provides

MamaMilla
Denmark
7 minutes using the app
Link Whisper replied March 15, 2023

I'm sorry that you weren't able to log in, usually when the "Insufficient Permissions" message is shown after installation, it's because a browser setting blocked Link Whisper's user token.

The token is used to identify the user so we can access the store Link Whisper is installed on. If the token can't be set, there's no way to verify the user's permissions and effectively they have "Insufficient Permissions".

We would be happy to work through any issues to help you log in. If you would like to give Link Whisper another try, please contact us from our support portal so we can get in touch. (https://linkwhisper.freshdesk.com/support/home)

March 10, 2023

Before committing to a subscription, I signed up for their 7-day free trial to test this on one website. Unfortunately, there is no way to use that free trial for a Shopify website as the app attempts to bill $7 USD per month immediately.

It's too bad that the Shopify pricing is higher, and that there isn't a trial. It is $84 per year per domain via Shopify, versus $167 per year for 10 domains on Link Whisper's website ($16.70 per year per domain).

The Mattress & Sleep Company
Canada
1 minute using the app
Link Whisper replied March 15, 2023

I'm sorry, but there's been a misunderstanding about how payments work. A charge for $7 is authorized when the app is installed, but it is not charged unless the app remains installed for longer than 7 days. If the app is uninstalled during the trial period, the authorized charge will be canceled.

The charge is authorized using Shopify's payment systems, using the standard Shopify free trial method, and remains entirely in their hands so you can be sure that the trial will be honored.