Shopify Local Delivery

Shopify Local Delivery

Price: Free
Rating (3.1)
Reviews
Developer
86 reviews
86 reviews
Overall rating
3.1
Counts per rating level
  • 21% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 29% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
86 reviews
August 18, 2020

me encanta como funciona esta aplicacion ya que le da un plus a tu tienda de ventas y ademas mantiene informado al cliente el proceso de entraga de su producto

abastos clip
Venezuela
Time spent using app: 7 months
Edited August 17, 2020

We recently added this service to our store. So far no complaints. Seems to notify customers and updates real time.

Peonies and Lime Co
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
August 15, 2020

I find the app/local delivery option pretty useless. I cannot set a free delivery above certain price level. I cannot add a time/date picker... If a customer orders above an X amount, the post delivery is free of charge. But if they select the local pickup, they have to pay for the delivery. Doesn't make sense.

MadGoat.dk
Denmark
Time spent using app: 2 minutes
August 14, 2020

helpful. desktop was slow and reloaded about 4 times before started functioning. mobile app integration was seamless, but the call and text functions didn't work.

Beverage Genetics
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
August 10, 2020

Couldn't use this app because there is no ability to create shipping rules. You can add only one rule for the entire inventory. No product profiles, no price tiers, and no shipping speed. Hope this gets better.

decorent-store
United States
Time spent using app: About 2 hours
August 10, 2020

Fantastic. Wish there was better API integration though, as it's frustrating not to be able to create orders as I have only one shipping method for my store.

The Food You Choose
Australia
Time spent using app: About 1 year
August 9, 2020

I was really excited when I saw this app had arrived but its a huge disappointment frankly.

As a company that exclusively does local deliveries it could be a game changer but currently it's worthless I'm sad to say.

-The local delivery limit doesn't seem to actually inhibit orders out of the area from being made, but some inside it does.
-the lack of ability to select it as an option from a draft order is a very strange omission.
-the lack of multiple delivery rate threshold options based on order amount and/or distance from business location is a wasted opportunity.
-when you do get the app to work and manage to select orders to calculate a route, the app always does them furthest order away first. The ability to change this to nearest to furthest would be useful, it makes no business sense to carry your entire day's deliveries to the furthest address away first, burning more fuel than needed.
-once you've got a route (even though it is backwards) you then can't do anything with it. The app never lets me store it to recall the next day or send to another user with access to the shop. It needs to be sharable as a Google maps route so the delivery driver can click on it and set off on his or her way.
-admin needs to be able to choose the orders for a route, save the list, name it and share it with the delivery driver.
-local delivery orders also need to be editable, they are no different to any other order in that respect.

Sort a few of these things out and it's getting there! Drafts orders input at the very least.

Tees Valley Firewood
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
August 5, 2020

We're having the same issues as The Box Café, from the UK. It doesn't work here in Brazil. It would be great if you guys could make it work in other countries than Canada.

Shihoma
Brazil
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
August 3, 2020

This app looks very nice and offers very useful functionality; unfortunately it doesn't work reliably.

It supports selection of the local delivery area either by distance from the store or postcode selection. Unfortunately, the distance calculation fails for some perfectly valid addresses and tells the customer they can't have local delivery even though they are just round the corner from the store (ticket 18373431 refers). The postcode selection probably works OK in Canada, but it doesn't work in the UK because it only supports simple prefix matching and UK postcodes are not fixed format - and the upper limit on the number of postcodes is too small to list all valid postcodes.

Then when it comes to actually placing orders on the map, it insists that the addresses customers enter must be "validated" and instructs you to go and change them if they fail this validation. However, there's no way to work out what constitutes a valid address, and if you can't make it valid then the app refuses to add the customer address to the delivery list - and so you can't trigger the email notifications for "out for delivery" or "delivered" even manually. (ticket 18836818 refers).

If they actually fixed these bugs then I'd give a 5-star rating, but at the moment it's unusable.

TheBoxCafe
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
July 29, 2020

Really happy to see this feature finally arrive. There's some functionality missing that I would love to see implemented however:

-The ability to set multiple delivery prices (I.e. charge a price for local delivery if the purchase amount is under a certain threshold)
-The ability to select it as an option when creating orders from draft orders
-The ability to assign orders using other shipping options to local delivery

All in all, though really excited to see how this feature evolves

-Sammy

Ficustera
Canada
Time spent using app: 3 months