Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive translation and localization features, including unique offerings like image translation and third-party app translation. Many appreciate the efficient customer support and the substantial functionality of the free plan. Additional conveniences like a multi-currency converter and the ability to translate a large number of products are also praised. The app is also noted for its SEO improvement capabilities through translation.

Edited January 9, 2024

I am editing my review: this week I started to face some problems, 1st I could not upload pictures, it took them 2 days to find a work around, which is ok, but the upload through the app still does not work. Later the same week, all my manual translation just disappeared!!! We are running a business in several markets and just like that the translations disappear! Can you imagine the impact that this has on an e-comm company?! The amount of work that this represents is huge and now we are worried that this will happen again. This isn't a reliable service and we cannot operate a business in such an unstable app.

Old version:
Works most of the times quite well. Sometimes there are some glitches and the support is not always soling the problem, but overall I would say for a free plan it does a lot and it is the best option that I found to translate my website in several markets. The function to translate pictures and images is awsome!

Momo Cotton
Portugal
Over 1 year using the app
Channelwill replied January 7, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We sincerely apologize for the recent challenges you faced with our app and appreciate your valuable feedback.

Regarding the picture upload and manual translation issues, we're actively working on permanent solutions. Our development team is addressing the picture upload problem, and we're investigating the cause of the manual translation disappearance to prevent any recurrence.

Your concerns are taken seriously, and we're committed to providing a more stable and reliable service. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your understanding as we work to improve.

-Belle

December 17, 2023

This really looks to be the best translation app on the market - especially considering the price. The multi - currency converter is a great touch also, normally you'd have to pay for another multi - currency converter app, but the fact they've included it with the translator makes this so much more convenient. Great customer service that are on hand to help very quickly. They say 12 - 24hr responses but so far they've always responded immediately and resolved the issue quickly and efficiently.

Vesteka
Slovakia
About 1 month using the app
Channelwill replied December 23, 2023

🌟 Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you find our translation app to be the best on the market, especially considering the price. 😊 The inclusion of the multi-currency converter is indeed a great touch, making it more convenient for our users. 🌐 We're delighted to know that you appreciate our quick and efficient customer service – we're always here to help! 🚀 Your kind words motivate us to keep delivering top-notch support. Thanks again for choosing us! 🙌

Best regards,
Sophie💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

January 31, 2024

I found that there was a problem with some of the translated content, so I contacted their technical team to resolve it. At first they said they would reply to me within 12-24 hours. Then no reply was received. I contacted them again and they still said they would reply within 12-24 hours. Again no reply. When I contacted them today, they still kept me waiting. And they told me that their technical team has been looking for a solution for the past half month, but they haven't found it yet! ! No solution for half a month! ! ! ! A bit ridiculous! !

hypergogo.eu
Hong Kong SAR
6 months using the app
December 30, 2023

Among many translation applications, I initially chose ETranslate because you can do so much with the free plan. Very intuitive and practical. While using the app, I needed support for technical details so I could also test the customer support and I must say that I was satisfied in all respects. Highly recommended, definitely a 5 star app.

Sleep Lovers
Italy
11 days using the app
Channelwill replied January 3, 2024

Thank you so much for your fantastic review! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that you chose ETranslate and found our free plan versatile and user-friendly. 🌐💡 It's great to know that our customer support met your expectations when you needed assistance with technical details. 🛠️ Our team is always here to help! 🌟 We appreciate your recommendation and are delighted to have earned a 5-star rating from you! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Best regards,
Sophie💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

January 17, 2024

I really satisfied with the level of translation and their service, the speed of reply are all fast and clear.

LOOLA KOOLA
South Korea
8 months using the app
Channelwill replied January 21, 2024

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! 😊 We're thrilled to hear that you're satisfied with our translation services. 🌐💬 Our team is dedicated to providing fast and clear responses. If you have any more translation needs or questions, feel free to reach out. 🚀👍

Best regards,
Sophie|Etranslate Team

January 25, 2024

Thank you a lot of your team for your work.Nona with the team helped me so much and has great design and i recommend to others

Pawshubs
Kosovo
19 days using the app
Channelwill replied January 27, 2024

🌟 Thank you so much for your kind words! 🙌 We're thrilled to hear that Nona and our team were able to assist you effectively. 😊 Your recommendation means a lot to us! If you ever need further assistance, feel free to reach out. 🚀 #HappyCustomer

Best regards,
Sophie|Etranslate Team

December 30, 2023

My experience with this app has been highly disappointing. Despite opting for the highest plan, the translations provided are often outdated and incomplete for various countries. The promised auto-update feature is non-functional, forcing me to manually synchronize content daily across 20 countries. Despite reaching out to customer service over 50 times, the issue persists, with the response consistently claiming their developers are addressing it.

Recently, the app introduced an update limiting the number of words that can be translated without additional payment, a significant drawback not disclosed during subscription. This, coupled with an exorbitant monthly fee, makes the overall service feel like a rip-off. I am effectively paying for a service that falls short of its promises and now comes with additional restrictions on translations. I strongly advise others to avoid the hassle and explore alternative solutions.

Portrait My Pet
United Kingdom
11 months using the app
Channelwill replied January 1, 2024

We sincerely apologize for the disappointment you've faced with our app. Your feedback about outdated translations and the non-functional auto-update feature is invaluable, and we're actively addressing these issues with our development team.

Regarding the recent update on word limits, we apologize for any oversight in communication. Your concerns are noted, and we're working to improve transparency about updates affecting our users.

We understand the frustration, and we're committed to making things right. If you're open to it, please reach out to us at so we can discuss your specific concerns and work towards a resolution.

Thank you for your patience, and we hope to have the opportunity to improve your experience.

Best regards,
Maiadel // Etranslate Customer Support

December 15, 2023

Amazing customer support anything that i asked they were always there to help me! i would totally suggest to use this app!

glamcapsule
Greece
18 days using the app
Channelwill replied December 16, 2023

Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted you had a positive experience with our customer support. If you ever need assistance in the future, we're here for you. Thanks for recommending us!

Best regards,
Mariadel 💗
Etranslate Customer Support 🌟

February 4, 2024

helpful

denisebrinck.com
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Channelwill replied February 6, 2024

First and foremost, I want to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with us. Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we genuinely appreciate the opportunity to address any concerns you may have.

We're delighted to hear that our support team was able to assist you with syncing images from your default language pages to the translated ones. It's our pleasure to assist you on this matter.

Nevertheless, I observed that the overall score you provided was less than perfect, and while we are grateful for the acknowledgment of our assistance, we want to ensure your entire experience with us is nothing short of exceptional.

Your insights are crucial in helping us continually improve, and we'd love to better understand your overall experience to address any areas that may have fallen short of your expectations.

If you have a moment, we would be grateful for more details on how we can make your experience even better. Our goal is to provide an excellent service, and your feedback is a vital step in achieving that.

Thank you once again for choosing Etranslate. We value your trust and are committed to ensuring your satisfaction. If there's anything specific you'd like to share or discuss, please feel free to respond to this email.

Looking forward to making your experience with us outstanding!

Best Regards,

Kim|Etranslate Support Team

December 10, 2023

This application is complete with all features I needed as a merchant. Customer service extremely fast and valuable, in particular belle, that solved all my issues

Diateck
Italy
About 1 month using the app
Channelwill replied December 12, 2023

Thank you so much for your positive review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that our application meets all your merchant needs. 😊 Our customer service team, especially Belle, is delighted to have been of assistance in resolving your issues promptly. 🚀 If you ever have more questions or need further support, feel free to reach out. Happy selling! 🛍️👏

Cheers,
-Sophie|ETranslate Team👩‍💼