Reviews (538)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for B2B or wholesale businesses needing to restrict product or price access. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, smooth performance, and customizable features. Many appreciate its compatibility with other BSS Commerce apps and commend the customer support team for their efficiency and problem-solving skills. It's seen as a cost-effective solution for creating a B2B platform.

September 17, 2020

We just added it to our website, but haven't gotten a chance to modify anything yet. So far, it's wonderful!

Capitol News Agency
United States
13 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied September 17, 2020

Thanks for using our app. Enjoy <3

February 11, 2020

This was a great free app, does what it needs to do. Wish there was an option to lock only certain collections and not all. Hopefully they create it in the future version!

Shop Amwell
United States
12 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied February 11, 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback!

We really appreciate that you chose our app.
We will try our best to improve our app with more advanced functions and will release a better version soon.

Edited January 9, 2020

No option to lock a specific url or page. Only very general categories can be restricted which is not always the most usefull feature.

**Not bad though for a FREE app

The DogFood Depot®
South Africa
About 1 hour using the app
BSS Commerce replied January 8, 2020

Thank you so much for your precious feedback.

To be honest, this FREE app is our very first Shopify app to test the Shopify market, and to understand the customers better.
Your expected functions are actually planned to implement on phase 2 of the app development, in which our app will be improved with many new features.
We expect to release a new version of our app at the end of March, 2020.

Again, we're really appreciated your valuable feedback to our app and will surely develop our app more to meet the customers' need.
Hope you can give us another chance to support you with our app then.

In the meantime, could you please let me know if the current app is working properly as our description on your store?
If yes, could you please consider modifying your review for our app based on the current condition?
Thank you in advance for your goodwill.

August 21, 2020

I think this app is messing up my website, I can only see one item in a collection I created. Need help please contact me!!!

Missy Ave.
United States
40 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied August 21, 2020

Dear,
First off, sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are sorry to hear about your experience with our app. Secondly, we promise to fix all professionally.
I've sent you an email. Please kindly check it and give us a chance to further discuss the problem and help.
Thank you.

April 22, 2022

I read 24/7 support, but that's not the case. I just downloaded the app, and emails from created accounts are not coming through, which means the app is useless to me. I subscribed to the app, and I need it operational tomorrow - Saturday. It's Friday afternoon, and support is gone for the day and won't return until Monday.

Level Up Experience
United States
28 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied April 26, 2022

From BSS Commerce Team.

Kindly accept our sincere apology for your experience and please sympathize for us during the weekend.

Emma from our team contacted you shortly on Saturday to further check it.

Hope you can give us another chance and work with us to solve the problem.

Thank you.

February 12, 2022

Hide price and add to cart does not work. When you add rule it hides everything from the product page or collections. Not user friendly at all.

ZIZARI
United States
27 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied February 15, 2022

From BSS Commerce:

So sorry for hearing about your problem. Normally, the errors are caused by theme incompatibility and we can fix it quickly.

Our team has tried to reach back to you from sales@bsscommerce.com. Kindly check and reply to us.

Thank you and sorry again for the inconvenience.

April 9, 2020

Is it possible to target a specific custom page with your app? In current app it gives you option for custom page (meaning all custom pages are password protected).. Which is not i want.

GDP Precision Parts
United States
26 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied April 9, 2020

Thank you so much for your review!

We really appreciate that you spent your time giving us your feedback.
We're building a plan to update our app to do this feature at the soonest.
We'll keep you posted on it when we have detailed information.
Hope you can bear with us.

We will try our best to improve our app to make you satisfy in the future.
Have a nice day!

May 11, 2023

The supposed 14-day trial does not let you test any function of the application, we cannot know if it is what we need, do not waste your time, it is not good.

OUO MX
Mexico
23 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied May 12, 2023

This is Jonas from BSS Commerce. So sorry for the inconvenience that you were facing while trying our app.

However, this seems to be a misunderstanding. Our B2B Login app does have a Free Plan which only provides you access to our Force Login function. Additionally, every plan in our app includes specific functionalities and you can only access if you subscribe for the correct one.

I'm not sure if you have already checked our Pricing Plan section within our app but all are written very clearly there. For example, we have Free Plan, Pro Plan, Plus Plan, Platinum Plan and Premium Plan.
- If you don't subscribe for anything, you have access to all functionalities within Free Plan
- If you subscribe for the Pro Plan, you have access to all functionalities within Free and Pro Plan
- The same to other plans
- And if you subscribe for the Premium Plan, you have access to all app features.

With Pro, Plus, Platinum and Premium, we all provide 14-day free trial once on whatever plan you choose.

Hopefully, you can reinstall the app, let us help you with all the setup and eventually revise this misunderstanding. Kindly drop us an email at sales@bsscommerce.com.

Looking forward to hearing from you very soon!

Edited February 19, 2020

It does not allow you to select a specific collection to have a password on. Therefore i have no use for it.

Null and Void LLC
United States
19 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied February 19, 2020

Thank you so much for your precious feedback.

I would like to inform that we are developing a more advanced version of our app, in which your expected function is included.
We expect to release the new version of our app at the end of March.

Again, we're really appreciated your valuable feedback on our app and will surely develop our app more to meet the customers' needs.
I hope you can give us another chance to support you with our app then.

Edited April 17, 2020

I delete the app but its still on my store.....Please remove it I don't like how its still there after i removed it. Update I was able to remove it by downloading the app again and selecting no at the top of the form.

iSonya
United States
15 minutes using the app
BSS Commerce replied April 18, 2020

Hi,
We apologize for this inconvenience,
To delete the app, could you please check if you have selected "Restore all previous settings" before deleting it? This button is at the bottom right corner at the app setting page. If not, please install the app again to restore the setting then you could delete the app totally. Please feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance. We'd like to help you!
Regards,
Nicole.