Talon ‑ Login to View Price

Talon ‑ Login to View Price

$19/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.7)
Reviews
55 reviews
55 reviews
Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
55 reviews
August 2, 2022

This app is exactly what we needed and the team was extremely helpful! I gave them 5 stars. Michael you are awesome!

Fenixguam
United States
Time spent using app: 15 days
Edited July 27, 2022

We had issues uninstalling the program and it working with Quick View. The program doesn't work well with QUICK VIEW APPS since you can see all the prices when you click on QUICK VIEW. To uninstall you must go through their app FIRST or it won't delete their coding from you site. To correct you must reinstall the program go to their app and uninstall there first. Then you can go to your admin and uninstall again for the coding to be removed. This will work if you don't use QUICKVIEW so we gave it 3 stars.

FarFetchedWholesaleDistributedby247reps
United States
Time spent using app: About 21 hours
Talon Commerce replied July 27, 2022

Some apps that show prices are not compatible with any price hiding apps. With regard to quickview apps, some are and some are not. I'm sorry that the quickview app you installed was unfortunately not compatible.

It's a technical limitation and depends on how the app that shows prices is written. Some apps that show prices are written in a way that can be modified by other apps and some are not. In this case, there was little I could do.

As this app hides prices, it adds some custom code to the theme so that the prices are truly removed and not just rendered without them. Because of this and the way Shopify works, you do need to press a button within the app in order to run the code removal to fully remove the app.

Shopify does not allow code removal by apps after uninstallation But this is solved with a single button click within the app. I agree that it is not so intuitive and I'd like for it to be automatic without that button click but I am limited by the platform here.

January 10, 2022

Perfect integration and easy to use. As a B2B shop we use the app to show our prices to registered customers only and it's just working without any problems. The support is fast and very friendly.

haelssen-lyonUS
United States
Time spent using app: 19 days
May 7, 2021

They were able to help me in less than 24 hours. All the products that needed a login were done and i was very happy with the results.

Wellness Care Centers
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
January 2, 2021

We are extremely dissatisfied with the service. We uninstalled the app and deleted it but our prices are still hidden, which drastically reduces conversion. Customer support service is not responsive either...

DESH GSM
France
Time spent using app: 29 days
Talon Commerce replied February 13, 2021

In this case, it looks like there was another app that was also hiding pricing on your shop after you uninstalled our app.

It's unfortunately common that Shopify has an issue with attributing which changes to which app and often it might seem like one app caused an issue when it was another app.

If you'd like help on this you can write me directly michael-support@taloncommerce.com

I'm not sure why you did not receive my replies as it sounds like. I looked and, sure enough, I do see my email to you in responses to this.

November 11, 2020

We use this app to restrict certain items for paying members only. I’ve attempted to use multiple apps that purport to do the same but they were either shoddy and full of glitches, or didn’t deliver the promised functionality. Not only did this app function like it’s supposed to but the response and attention from the developer was exceptional. They reached out to us, made sure to assist installing it and continued to follow up to ensure it was still functioning as intended. Absolutely stellar customer support which is often hard to come by with Shopify apps. I highly recommend this app.

Electric Tavern
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
August 6, 2020

Works great, easy to install. No support needed. Does what it's name describes. Exactly what I was looking for.
No headaches, highly recommended.

CASMARA West Coast
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
Edited August 1, 2020

hello, something went wrong at the create account step. Please contact me asap. I am not sure if this is a compatibility issue with another app that we are currently using. need to have this figure out before launching!

Update:
Thank you very much for the quick response! the solution worked! Still in time to launch. Im not sure what's the real issue to the problem however, probably is Shopify to blame?

THESTREETSBLING
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
July 24, 2020

This is a great app. Simple to use and the integration on our shop without any confilcts with other apps that we use is perfect. So far the support has been timely, professional and friendly

We would thoroughly reccommend

Porters Foliage

Porters Foliage Ltd
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months
July 21, 2020

We have just started using this app but Michael and the team at Talon have been super helpful in getting things to work (the issues I faced were due to another poorly coded app that the Talon team help me over come so I could use their app.)
I'm actually using the app to HIDE add to cart buttons on specific products unless the user is a registered customer. A+ app.

Alive + Well Supplements
United States
Time spent using app: 27 days