Reviews (162)

Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for streamlining the return/exchange process, enhancing customer experience, and saving time for customer service teams. They value its seamless Shopify integration, customizable policies, and intuitive interface. The app's analytics feature is praised for providing insights into return reasons, aiding in data-driven decisions. Features like "Shop Now" and "Instant Exchange" are noted for retaining revenue. The app's customer service is often commended for their responsiveness and expertise. The onboarding process is smooth, with necessary support provided. Some merchants report a positive revenue impact due to the app's ability to promote exchanges over returns.

March 26, 2024

When it comes to features, ease of integration, app compatibility, and upsell opportunity, Loop is a superior option. They're often adding new features which is great. One feature I'd suggest for them to improve though is a live chat or better technical support. Most recently, we did have excellent support from Wendy, the Merchant Success Manager, however the majority of my experience with Loop post onboarding has been through a ticketing system that sends self help links with limited information for us to navigate with confidence so I hope more enhancements are added in that area.

Gallery Dept - online
United States
Over 2 years using the app
February 20, 2024

After the returns platform we were using sunsetted in October 2023, we quickly transitioned over to Loop, per our previous partners recommendation. Though there have been a few glitches to work through, the Loop CS team and our dedicated CSM Jackie have been extremely responsive / helpful. We hope to continue benefiting from this return platform and definitely recommend giving it a try!

ace&jig
United States
6 months using the app
Loop replied February 27, 2024

Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate your patience as we work through any glitches and are glad to hear that our customer support team has been responsive and helpful. Thank you for this recommendation!

May 18, 2023

Loop is a great system and our account manager is always quick to answer and give us the reporting we need! The Loop analytics are super extensive, however, are a bit more manual than we would like, but you most definitely can pull all the return information you need. The Loop team is always quick to accommodate and respond to us though, which is super appreciated whenever there is an error.

We have had a couple of issues in the past with slow load time at the POS level in-store and some errors on exchanges. However, we worked with the Loop team to resolve the exchange errors and are excited for Loop to keep evolving and getting better and better!

Studs
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Loop replied May 18, 2023

Thanks for this insightful review! We're excited to continue evolving with you! 🤝

May 17, 2023

The software is good. Customer service is decent.

There are some features in the software that you need a web developer to implement and code into your .liquid files, and Loop Returns doesn't provide a developer to do so, so you have to hire and pay for the developer yourself.

BRANWYN | Performance Innerwear
United States
About 1 year using the app
Loop replied May 18, 2023

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! While we don't have a developer, our Technical Support Team is always here to help!

May 30, 2023

Loop is a fantastic solution for easy returns. The onboarding was clearly laid out and easy to implement. Automations are easy to set up and streamline a lot of processes. Some additional reading I'd recommend when defining your policies in the app is their page on return fraud: https://www.loopreturns.com/blog/the-easy-way-to-handle-return-fraud/

We got targeted by a few fraudulent orders and the fraudsters were able to game the USPS tracking to show up as delivered without anything actually getting delivered to our store.

Their integrations with Shopify are really great, and it's nice to be able to see updates on the order status page directly in Shopify.

Patagonia Bend
United States
7 months using the app
Loop replied May 31, 2023

Thank you for sharing this review as well as our blog on fraud! 🙌

May 18, 2023

Application is great so far! While I did think the self-guided onboarding was neat I think they could have been more high-touch at first with some check-ins. I was able to figure it out but could have been supported more. Onboarding manager was great, I just think the company needs to take a look at the onboarding process and maybe give the customer an option if they want self guided, self-guided low touch, or need more support high touch.

Pavise
United States
About 1 month using the app
Loop replied May 18, 2023

Thank you for this review! We're always taking our merchants' input into consideration and appreciate the feedback!