Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for enhancing customer engagement and retention through a user-friendly loyalty points system. They praise its seamless Shopify integration, customization options, and reliable functionality. The support team is recognized for their prompt assistance. The pricing structure, including 50 free active accounts, is seen as beneficial for new businesses. Merchants report increased sign-ups and sales after implementation. It's recommended for new stores and can integrate with other subscription-based membership apps.

January 13, 2020

I have my shopify stor for almost 2 years everything is set up andI have installed Loyaty points for quite some time.
I want to offer to my customer the option to paywith their points but I have to installed Cashier and reprogram the check out, payment, tax shipping ... So loyaty points cannot be working by itself. So I'm checking another app

Café Steel Pot
Canada
About 4 years using the app
July 19, 2020

The app is not loading anymore since about 1 week. Could you help me out please?
Much appreciated!

Farmed Today
Netherlands
Over 2 years using the app
October 14, 2021

App does not allow you to manage customer points effectively or even extract your own customer data - after being charged over $500 in one month because they had counted EVERY single customer EVER sent points (it is automatically sent to every customer and therefore counted) i asked to extract my data - almost 3 weeks later I still cannot access and they are not sending to me either - excuse after excuse - very angry about this and cannot believe Shopify support this

Uno Lusso
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Edited June 22, 2022

very disappointed with the app, after sales service is terrible. I wrote in to ask them one issue but they replied me with standard "solutions" which none of them is related to me question.

allaboutalicia
Singapore
Over 2 years using the app
Edited May 25, 2020

Be aware, we've been told by their support this app not being part of active development. We have an issue and no priority is given to solve this and with no temporary workaround : the app is generating a huge bunch of data inside your pages which makes them very big (3 MB+). We've seen also a huge performance drop in our website. In those conditions, I can't recommend choosing this app and stay far from it.

The app is also showing a translation capability but beware, it has not been fully implemented yet. Not timeframe given by customer service. This does not look very professional...

Also, when using with Shopify POS, we can't redeem fixed amount of points : we have not choice but to use the "Buy with Points" feature with a random amount of redeemed points, which is different from the the online widget on the web store. This is a design flaw, in our opinion.

Boutique Lollipop
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Shop Circle replied November 5, 2019

Hi there. Thanks very much for your feedback; we appreciate it as we use it to evaluate how we're doing and what we need to change.

One of our specialists has advised me that about 95% of the app has this capability currently, and he has provided you with a script that would be able to help with some of the translations.

He's hoping you'll be able to respond to him at your earliest convenience so he can get things sorted for you.

As for the "buy with points" feature - you should be able to use different amounts of points! That's how our app was designed to work. I've made our expert aware of this, and if he's able to get on a call with you or hears from you via email, he can get a better understanding of this as well to figure things out for you.

I'm very sorry for any inconvenience this has caused you so far - that's certainly not the experience we wanted you to have with us.

July 3, 2016

Breezes over the fact that their app bypasses SHIPPING AND TAXES. Their workaround is to devalue your reward program points to make up for it. They act like it's no big deal when it is a huge defect. The minimal documentation mentions 6 months ago that it is in the works, but it still isn't available. In fact, bold can't even provide an estimate on when this will be available. They won't even guess. Just another app from Bold that bypasses how things are supposed to work and causes more issues than it fixes.

Rogue Hydro Llc
United States
6 months using the app
Edited October 19, 2018

So updated review. Wow got a super helpful phone call to get this set up. Now as i'm in the UK that was cool. I will play with this over the weekend to see how it performs. Thank you guys for your help. Update !!!!! You would have to be a complete moron to use this. It will charge you for customers that are 3 years old that you cant remove from shopify. The preview widget will not load half the time on the theme you have selected. For the last 3 days the widget has been disappearing from my store in all browsers and mobile. This had great potential but all in all it is full of bugs and i'm not wasting anymore of my time with it.

Diva's Closet
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
April 3, 2017

Working this company cost me more time and money than I dare to think about.
It started when they missed the first two appointments to help me set it up. This should have been enough, but I didn't listen to my instincts.
1. 1 month in, the app still wasn't working.
2. It interfered with my site, affecting functionality. I had to wait 24hours to amend this.
3. When changes were made, it blocked my customers being able to purchase.
4. Support came infrequently, they write, you reply, you wait another 24 hours for the next response. This is why it took a month.
5. It requires loads of code, some of it still remains on my site. They said they had removed it when they hadn't.
There is more to add to this list. It was the worst experience of any business I have ever worked with.
If you value your business, your time and your money, do not use this app.
I just went with another provider. I set it up in one afternoon. No coding required. It already does the job I wanted it to.

Morse Toad
United Kingdom
26 days using the app
July 3, 2020

I used this app, very hard to use, I I don't know how to use it, and the help center is not matched with shopify, it is complexity and outdated

beaufox hair
China
17 days using the app
March 20, 2017

With all Bold Apps you must really look close at possible issues. Bugs hurt your site and customer experience. You MUST get ALL code removed. They tell you you can just uninstall but issues remain. We have asked twice to have all liquid code removed and both times they said they did. In changing themes wholesale default pricing now shows up. It is crazy. Before registration button was gone with the loyalty app. Don't walk, run from this company. Bad software.

Idea Chic
United States
14 days using the app