Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 68% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, flexible points system, and effective referral program. It integrates well with Shopify, offers customization to align with brand aesthetics, and provides valuable analytics for refining marketing strategies. The customer service is noted for its quick response and professionalism. The pricing, including 50 free active accounts, is beneficial for startups. Merchants report increased sign-ups and sales after using the app, which also works with other subscription-based apps.

May 14, 2017

Likely one of the most effective apps going!

Vape Artist
Canada
About 1 month using the app
May 26, 2017

We switched from Swell Rewards where we were paying $250/mo. The main problem there was that as our company grew, they charged us equally...regardless of the rewards program actual contribution to our growth.

Bold Loyalty Points charges based on the number of users actually utilizing the rewards program. That is smart and fair. Also, not dealing with coupons is 100% a better move. No one likes coupons. Coupled with our Upsell and Discount apps from Bold, we are rocking and rolling.

I would recommend the entire suite of Bold apps to any entrepreneur on Shopify. I have tried so many other apps...Bold has so much more functionality per square inch, factor in the low cost, and Bold is a no brainer.

Freedomravewear
United States
28 days using the app
July 5, 2016

New to shopify and so happy I came across the Bold team of apps. I love that they offer trials. I especially love that this app is free, even after the trial, for up to 50 customers. I'm a small business, for now, and don't expect to make a ton of money/customers overnight. When the time comes that I do have over 50 customers, the pricing plans are affordable.

Virgo Starlight
United States
21 days using the app
May 20, 2016

Great customer service and product.

Gamesconnection
United Kingdom
9 days using the app
October 4, 2017

VERY GOOD APP
I have it for only 2 days and the visual result is very interesting.
for customer service, very good too. it is fast, friendly and efficient.
if you are not a programmer, they do remote installation.
thank you very much

Fashion Highwave
France
8 days using the app
October 17, 2018

Setup couldn't have been easier. I had a few questions about the functionality of the starter plan, and it does even more than I thought it would. I started a chat message, and Tony jumped on right away. He was able to answer all of my questions and coordinate a specialist to help look into the details. Within just a couple of minutes, I found a new way to reward my customers. Can't wait to launch, and I can't thank Tony enough!

b health
United States
7 days using the app
May 23, 2016

So far so good. Been testing to see how it best fits into our theme and so far im very happy with the app. Great support too, thanks guys!

All Pets Unlimited
United States
4 days using the app
September 19, 2017

When customers see they can earn loyalty points, and use them for discounts, or even free products, it creates a very positive environment for our customers.The positive environment is important, not just for those on the store site, but for word-of-mouth advertising too.

We also find that by following up with an email on shoppers with abandoned carts, and pointing out how our loyalty points can benefit them, we are able to sell products that may have otherwise never been purchased.

Familiar Territory Store
United States
About 15 hours using the app
May 7, 2020

Bold Support is the best. Thanks for being quick, responsive and thorough, Carter, Grant, MC. We're looking forward to growing with Loyalty Points.

fullyloadeddevstore
United States
About 1 hour using the app
November 27, 2019

Hi,i have removed the app but still badge is showing on the upper right corner. please help me to remove this. thanks

Tex.az
Azerbaijan
About 1 hour using the app
Shop Circle replied November 27, 2019

Hi there! One of our specialists, MC, has reached out to you. She has a couple of ideas as to why this may be occurring, but is hoping you can confirm if the changes she made helped on your end.

If you could please take a look at your email and get back to us as soon as possible, that would be great. :-) We'll get this sorted for you as soon as we can!