Reviews (164)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, flexible points system, and effective referral program. It integrates well with Shopify, offers customization to align with brand aesthetics, and provides valuable analytics for refining marketing strategies. The customer service is noted for its quick response and professionalism. The pricing, including 50 free active accounts, is beneficial for startups. Merchants report increased sign-ups and sales after using the app, which also works with other subscription-based apps.

Edited June 15, 2023

Very good! Ended up getting my problem solved. The team was very helpful. Our customers love this rewards application. Thank you so much.

Tolman Self Care
Australia
About 6 years using the app
Shop Circle replied June 16, 2023

Thank you for your review and feedback! It's awesome to hear that you found our product useful and we’re so glad to be a part of your store's success.
Should you need any help, feel free to reach us back.

Have a lovely day,
Customer Success Team I Shop Circle

December 16, 2017

As a small business owner I am always looking for ways to compete with national Brands to stand out. These apps have help me stand out against my local competition in a significant way. As I am just starting out and integrating all of Bold apps, I feel much more confident marketing my online store. Since most of my time is spent developing are brick-and-mortar business Bold has given me the confidence knowing that my store will be running smoothly and automatically upsell customers to include given them Smart Suggestions with the Bold Brain app. There are likely much more features that I am not taking full advantage of but as time goes on I plan to get deeper into the weeds and fully integrate these great apps.

Little Jennas
United States
About 4 years using the app
March 18, 2018

It's a pretty robust app. We just recently launched, so I can't say how well it drives people to buy, yet. It is loaded with features, but you do have to edit a lot of the files.

Duranoutdoors
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
Edited January 2, 2020

Huge thanks to Dylan who solved my missing widget! Accidentally deleted some of the code, totally my fault but Bold had no issue in resolving this issue swiftly for me! Thanks again Dylan, Bold smashing it out the park again! I use a few Bold apps and have always found their customer service and support excellent! Thanks again... :-)

Britemax-Direct
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Shop Circle replied October 9, 2019

Hi there! Thank you so much for the kind words about our app and customer service team! We're so glad you're enjoying it, and that it's working well for your business.

Very sorry for the trouble you ran into with the display and scrolling on mobile! But we're really happy to see that Mona was able to get things sorted for you right away.

Thanks so much for recommending our apps; we really appreciate it. :-)
We wish you the best of luck with your store's launch!

Edited May 15, 2020

Very easy setup. Naman was helpful in assisting with a testing question. We haven't deployed yet so I can't speak to that aspect of the program.
--
Spoke with Priyanka to understand setting tier rewards for Membership app members based on tags applied to their profiles. Enormously helpful.
--
Priyanka was a great help in showing me how to set up a staff account so customer service can handle Loyalty program questions. Thanks again!

Trainz
United States
Over 3 years using the app
July 24, 2017

Great installation support from BOLD. Easy to use interface and very flexible in setting up the points system. I see an increase in new sign ups. Customers love the shop n earn program. www.pontusfolio.com

You By Pontus
Singapore
Over 3 years using the app
April 6, 2023

Great app that our customers love!

It's a nice way to give back to regular customers and remind customers to keep coming back.

eGrimesDirect
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
December 18, 2018

Loyalty Points was our first introduction to Bold, and at this point we are up to about 8 apps in their suite because they do pretty much just what we need!

We use Loyalty Points for our fan club members and our volunteers and love being able to reward them both without all the manual intervention we used to need to do!

After adding quite a few apps to help with our holiday selling, we were having issues with points not being credited correctly, and MC to the rescue! We were back up and running with barely a blink.

The only feature we wish was available at the moment would be to allow customers to purchase multiple items for one shipment or to use points as a partial payment, but we just encourage our users to purchase gift cards to use and that works great for now!

Happy Holidays Bold Team!

Japanime Games
United States
Over 3 years using the app
October 18, 2018

I needed to migrate from V1 to V2 quite quickly to meet the needs of a client - Nir, Nirav, MC, Samuel and Brandon were absolutely fantastic and communicative! Thank you so much!

Netsmart Company Store
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited January 8, 2020

Abhi sent me some information I was looking for through help and couldn't find. Super fast and super helpful. Thank you!

shop cat o'neal
United States
About 3 years using the app
Shop Circle replied September 6, 2019

Thanks so much for the review! We're glad to hear you're loving our Loyalty Points app. :) We're really happy to hear that Rahul was able to answer all of your questions; don't hesitate to reach out if you have any more!

I love all the designs of your Fobskey product by the way! And how unique!