Reviews (166)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 69% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy-to-use interface, flexible points system, and effective referral program. It integrates well with Shopify, offers customization to align with brand aesthetics, and provides valuable analytics for refining marketing strategies. The customer service is noted for its quick response and professionalism. The pricing, including 50 free active accounts, is beneficial for startups. Merchants report increased sign-ups and sales after using the app, which also works with other subscription-based apps.

September 26, 2017

My store will be open shortly, with loyalty points I got the main function of my site, that is, the accumulation of points, after several days of searching between the shopify store and google was always this name ... loyalty points by bold, I believed it was just a very publicized app, when I installed it I found out that it did all the functions I needed.

Allow customers to accumulate a virtual currency (the foundation of my store) to pay by paying with the virtual currency, plus sending e-mails fully customizable whenever the user interacts with the app ... all this at the amazing price of $ 0, or at least, the payment structure of this app I adore, as it asks to be paid only when it has generated customers, ie gains for the store and at that time pay 10 , $ 20 or $ 30 is no longer a problem, let's say that the opportunity for everyone to take advantage of his potential and ask for the right to be paid at the right time.

Sessantaseipercento
Italy
Over 1 year using the app
April 19, 2018

I LOVE Bold App Products!! This is by far the best loyalty program I have used! My customers are LOVING it, which makes it so worth every penny. They love racking up points so they can spend them in the super easy way that Bold has it setup!! No codes they have to keep track of or enter!! Never going back!

Ellie And Mac
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 23, 2018

Cant speak highly enough of the customer service. Love the app but the theme i had was overriding the store front widget so it was not showing up. I reached out to chat support and MC took care of it immediately and answered all my questions and did it quickly and efficiently! Love this app and the customer service provided!

Twenty Two Knox
United States
Over 1 year using the app
June 27, 2017

Quick and excellent support! Easy to use app!

Jb Convenience Shop Ltd
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
June 17, 2016

I'm impressed so far with what this app can do. First let me say that Bold Support is great, and is willing to help with any questions you may have. I had a lot of questions and MC, and Alexa were very helpful!

The biggest thing about this app for me as a new business is the pricing. 50 free active accounts is a fantastic way to get started, and doesn't put too much strain on a small business unlike most other apps which put a massive strain on you from the very beginning when every dollar counts.

This is by far the best loyalty app out there in my opinion - it's powerful, has a ton of features and the customization options are endless.

One downside is that you actually have to have the app active in order to view some customization options. So if you want to see the changes you are making and how they are displayed, the app must be turned on. There's no "preview" mode that I know of, so if you already have a lot of users to your site - you may have to go into a maintenance (downtime) so you can play around with everything.

I would like to see some new features and incentives to reward people such as joining a newsletter, or through various social media integrations like some of the other rewards programs have. Because this is a very new app, I'm sure some of these things are going to be implemented.

The Loyalty Points app isn't too confusing, it does a good job of explaining what each function does. Like any Bold app, because of the extensive amount of options, it can be a little bit overwhelming to some to get started. I definitely recommend this rewards program as it's integrated right into your store and not some floating tab that people click on. This is a real rewards program!

And like any apps with bold, you can also integrate this app with some of their other ones to do some subscription based memberships among other things.

James
https://www.FuriousSauces.com

Furious Sauces
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 16, 2017

Good service! Paul was very helpful. IT's nice that these guys are constantly redeveloping the app.

Filtrous
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 26, 2016

This program is great, thanks!

Thundertouch Store
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
June 5, 2017

Using Loyalty Points on our web store has driven sales up! It brings customers back and motivates them to place larger orders. We have a special rewards page that has a range of nice goodies that our customers want and can get for free with points. (Not our own products)We have tried another rewards app, but moved to Bold Loyalty Points and is very easy to use. Our customers love it and it works!

Aussie Golf
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
April 25, 2016

I am very happy with Loyalty Points so far. My site is not live yet but it's close...much closer with Bold's expert help. My goal is to move away from a million discount codes but still treat my return customers like my biggest fans should be treated! I installed Loyalty Points along with Product Options, Product Bundles, and Recurring Orders. Needless to say, having technical assistance from Bold was great given my lack of tech savvy. MC was amazing at ensuring that all of these apps were installed and styled appropriately. The attention I received from MC, to ensure the apps were perfect, has been A++. Now I'm wondering if Order Manager and Return Manager are my next apps! :)

Salem Essentials And Apothecary
United States
Over 1 year using the app
August 9, 2017

VERY SIMPLE TO SET UP EVEN FOR A NEWBIE

Nutritionalorganic
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app