Lucky Orange

Lucky Orange

by Lucky Orange LLC

Your customers are confused. See why.

4.6 of 5 stars(303 reviews)

See why visitors don’t convert

Spend less time guessing with real-time Dynamic Heatmaps & Recordings; it’s like a DVR for your Shopify store.

Easy-to-use insights

Know the right changes to make to stop visitor abandonment - no PhD in analytics required.

Help visitors & save the sale

User-friendly Polls and Chat let you connect with visitors to turn them into happy customers.


About Lucky Orange

“Why aren’t my visitors converting?”

Do you know why a visitor left your Shopify store before completing his or her purchase? Lucky Orange knows why.

Installation is fast and takes just a few seconds – no coding required. In addition, Lucky Orange is easy to use, ready to go “out of the box,” and every plan includes full access to all of our features: * Dynamic Heatmaps * User Recordings * Form Analytics * Live Chat * Surveys & Polls * Conversion Funnels * Real-time Dashboard * Daily Email Reports

See your website through the eyes of your visitors and customers

Digitally watch over the shoulders of your visitors and customers as they navigate through your Shopify store. See exactly what they are seeing; watch as they click and move through the checkout process with our User Recordings and Dynamic Heatmaps: * User Recordings: User Recordings act like a DVR for your Shopify store, giving you the chance to watch recordings of visitors and customers as they interact with your store. * Dynamic Heatmaps: Navigate through your store just like a visitor; data will be immediately populated on every element, drop-down, pop-up, and hover-over menu. Isolate certain devices, traffic sources, and visitors to identify potential pain points and problem areas.

Start a dialogue with visitors before they even leave.

Your visitors have a lot to tell you; you just need to ask: * Chat: It’s simple to setup and even easier to use. You’ll be able to respond quickly to questions and even “co-browse” with visitors to actually point to areas on their screen for further clarification. * Polls & Surveys: Created pop-up poll questions for a specific page on your Shopify store or just for targeted visitors, such as those coming from Facebook. Common questions include, “What stopped you from making a purchase today?” or “Would you like to be contacted for a free estimate?” Recordings are linked to responses for further insight.

Analyze like a pro

Interested in monitoring and improving your Shopify store? Don’t miss our Form Analytics or Real-time Dashboard: * Form Analytics: Learn what fields on your forms are taking too long to finish, repeated, or cause the most abandonment. * Dashboard: Get an instant look at how your Shopify store is doing through the Lucky Orange dashboard, which includes conversion funnels, historical analytics, real-time analytics, Twitter search, and more.

Busy? No problem!

Daily/Weekly Email Reports can be sent each morning directly to your inbox for a quick look at your Shopify store’s highlights.

Integrates with

  • HubSpot,
  • Google Analytics,
  • Google Tag Manager,
  • Wordpress,
  • Optimizely

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

See all pricing options
Starter

$10/month

  • * All Lucky Orange features (unlimited use)

  • * 25,000 monthly page views

  • * 1 site

  • * 2 operators

Small Business

$20/month

  • * All Lucky Orange features (unlimited use)

  • * 60,000 monthly page views (shared across sites)

  • * 3 sites

  • * 4 operators

Medium

$50/month

  • * All Lucky Orange features (unlimited use)

  • * 200,000 monthly page views (shared across sites)

  • * 8 sites

  • * 10 operators

Large

$100/month

Check out our pricing page for additional plan options.

  • * All Lucky Orange features (unlimited use)

  • * 500,000 monthly page views (shared across sites)

  • * 16 sites

  • * 20 operators

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.6 of 5 stars
Based on 303 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (8)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (5)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

XPURSEX LIFESTYLE

Bradley was quick to reach out with great support. With some fine tuning on both sides, we were able to get the app running and he also gladly extended my trial so that I could have sufficient time to test the app completely.

I have had few interactions with this app and it seems to be amazing. Will be using it thoroughly in the next few days and hoping to get great results.

Thank you so much Bradley. You were amazing!

Developer reply

April 19, 2019

Hey XPURSEX LIFESTYLE. We are sorry to hear you had trouble getting the app set up and tracking as expected. For all new customers, we do offer a free trial and would love to help figure out what the issue is. We have sent an email to your team and look forward to hearing back from you soon so we can get this corrected right away.

Qubits Toy

The 7-day trial showed me that my web site design sucked. So I loaded up a better theme in Shopify and now we are already converting traffic. Thank you LuckyOrange.

TV Services

_______________________STAY AWAY_______________________
i canceled the next month subscription because they dont record a lot of connections then they canceled the current subscription that i already paid for.a lot of issues with this app.i don't recommend it

Developer reply

April 05, 2019

-------------Update April 16---------
Hi Amine, Unfortunately despite multiple attempts we have not been able to reach you to help resolve this issue. We hope to have the opportunity to get in touch soon so please reach out to our support team at support@luckyorange.com or by giving us a call at +1-913-735-9032. Looking forward to having this resolved for you soon.
------------------------------
Hey TV Services Team.
Thanks for taking the time to leave this feedback. We apologize for any confusion regarding billing and for the frustrations that might have occurred. It sounds like there were some issues tracking on your site. We would love to have one of our developers take a look and get this figured out right away. We have already replied back to your email and will wait to hear back from you at your earliest convenience. Looking forward to connecting soon!