Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, variety of features, and customization options. They value the real-time preview feature and seamless Shopify integration. The customer support is praised for its promptness and professionalism. Merchants also find the app store submission process simplified and the app's performance reliable. The competitive pricing and the team's dedication to customer satisfaction are also highly commended.

Edited April 15, 2024

This review Base on our experience as a user, at the beginning they will slow respond and the help support not even know what to do until we lost the trial period. Then we give 1 star review, magenative offer us an upgrade in exchange for 5 star review and promise to handle all the trouble shooting fast and make a teamwork and Whatsapp group ( looks promising ). One month Passed and the Mobile app still not working properly on the search engine and it makes our customer very difficult to locate our product. So basically magenative just buying time and did not resolve our problem and they are not willing too. so please be careful, I don't want anyone else trapped like us. This is why WE CHOOSE TO GIVE THEM 1 STAR and RETURN ALL WHAT YHEY OFFERED TO US PREVIOUSLY to ENSURE EVERYBODY ELSE read this before they make DECISION.

About 2 months using the app
CedCommerce replied March 27, 2024

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience and the inconvenience you've faced. We understand the frustration caused by the initial challenges you encountered and the subsequent issues with the mobile app's functionality. Our team deeply values customer feedback and strives to provide timely and effective support. However, it's disheartening to learn that we fell short of your expectations.

Please rest assured that we're actively working on resolving the search engine optimization issues to improve the app's visibility and usability for your customers. We appreciate your patience and understanding as we work towards a resolution.

If you have any further concerns or if there's anything specific you'd like us to address, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we're dedicated to ensuring that you have a positive experience with our product.

December 20, 2023

Unbelievably pathetic experience, before becoming a paid member as I was on the trial version, the support I received was far beyond my expectations, I was amazed by the swiftness of their responses & overall dedication & thus decided to get on their most expensive plan, I noted out all the changes I required to their team beforehand & they promised that the app will go live within a few days and the changes will be implemented. Now today over 2 months have passed, I have paid the recurring amount of their enterprise plan multiple times & still my app is not functional! Yes after 2 months! I have been going at it with their support team over & over & over again but all I receive is false promises. I genuinely can't believe how these guys have a 4.9-star rating & I'm truly fed up now. My app organically has 100+ downloads (without any sort of marketing at our end, absolutely 0) & thus now I have been stuck in this situation where I can't just move onto another mobile app provider & neither am I able to move forward with the imaginative team here.

8 months using the app
CedCommerce replied January 18, 2024

We sincerely apologize for the frustration and inconvenience you've experienced. Your feedback is important to us, and we're committed to resolving the issues you've encountered. Our team takes your concerns seriously, and we'll prioritize addressing them promptly. We understand the impact this has on your business and appreciate your patience as we work towards a resolution.

Please rest assured that we're dedicated to ensuring your app functions as expected. If there are specific details or concerns you'd like to share, feel free to provide them, and we'll expedite the resolution process.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Best regards,
MageNative Team

November 11, 2023

We started on our journey with Magenative over 2 years ago. We had a grocery store with some customizations done to add some features we needed to have integration with some other Shopify apps. It seemed like every time a new update would roll out to our customers some old features would get broken. The devs used to say that they have tested it but we still have to trace down the problem and details by asking our customers. Our requirements never changed but even after so long, we couldn't get a base app working as intended for our customers. We had many plans to expand our features but without a properly working base app, it didn't make sense to expand. Whenever fixes were needed it would easily drag over a week to get resolved. After 2 years of having exceeding patience and no improvement, we decided to shut the app. How long could we ask our customers to be patient with us? It is a bad customer experience if we have to constantly keep telling our customers we are constantly improving our app even after 2 years and not even having base features working properly. We have a very good brand image having been in this business for over 20 years but just the bad experience of the app has seriously affected our image. The only reason we managed to keep running the app for so long was due to our customer service team constantly communicated with the customers and gave out offers to compensate them, which resulted in more losses. We hope the Magenative team will reflect seriously on their internal testing, development and communication policies.

Malgudi - Your Online Fruit & Vegetables Specialist
Almost 2 years using the app
CedCommerce replied January 18, 2024

We appreciate your detailed feedback and are truly sorry to hear about the challenges you faced with MageNative over the past two years. Your concerns are taken seriously, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your customers.

We understand the impact this has had on your brand image and business operations. Rest assured that your feedback is invaluable, and we're committed to evaluating and improving our internal testing, development, and communication processes. We deeply regret that we were unable to meet your expectations during this period.

If there are any specific details or additional insights you'd like to share, please feel free to provide them. We genuinely appreciate your candid feedback and will use it to drive positive changes within our team.

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we apologize for any disruption to your business.

Best regards,
MageNative Team

May 28, 2023

There are several areas where MageNative fell short for me. First, the platform did not provide any support in creating the initial design for the app. I was restricted to using their preset UI or cloning my web UI, which limited my ability to offer a unique, native mobile experience for my customers.

I also noticed significant loading times whenever the application was opened, which impacted the user experience and could potentially affect customer satisfaction.

Furthermore, I found their customer support to be wanting. The team appeared overstretched and lacked a firm understanding of my specific needs and concerns. I needed to integrate Facebook and Google SDK, but I'm still waiting for a response from them. This delay has been frustrating.

Lastly, the absence of a dedicated manager for my project was disappointing. I found myself frequently interacting with non-technical staff who seemed unaware of the details of my project, which led to further delays and miscommunications.

Crystal Heal
5 months using the app
February 20, 2020

Very bad experience. Not sure where all these positive reviews came from. The developers are very slow in responding. They cannot integrate Facebook SDK with events and ask for admin password of your FB account. Serious number of bugs, sorting issues in products, absolutely ZERO testing before they publish the app. Lost money because of their inefficiency. Only 1 basic buggy layout. Any design changes, they will ask for money. If you are serious about your business and brand, stay away!

Styched Fashion
About 1 year using the app
Edited July 7, 2020

The App looks good. I launched about a week ago. Customers are writing me left and right that the app keeps crashing on them on Iphone and Ipad. Not getting any support. I paid them for one year. Nobody is around to respond to me while I'm awake. I get a whatsapp message at 3 AM when I can't respond because well, I need to sleep at some point. I reached out to them with a push notification issue letting them know that they weren't working for everyone and they tested one and it worked for them so they told me it was fine. It definitely was not fine. I get about 1 out of 5 I send.

Chosen Fashion by Stephanie
United States
6 months using the app
Edited September 5, 2019

At first the support seems extremely helpful, however after biting the bullet you are met with charges which aren't approved, for double the amount that you thought, and you are ignored when asking for updates. On top of that, you never get the app and then are told that you never provided them with developer accounts. When asking for a refund the topic gets ignored and they continue to argue.

Stay away, if you value your time, sanity and business confidentiality.

The Vape Den
South Africa
6 months using the app
September 26, 2020

It was big mistake to go with them. Our business heavily suffered due to the poorly developed app(bugs, crashes,etc). I somehow think that as a strategy they have kept the monthly subscription low and they share a mediocre app reference in the beginning and ask clients for some customizations charges. Once the client has paid through time and money to improve the app, it becomes hard to switch. Seems like a perfect bait. Unfortunately, we discovered it too late. To add, there is no quality control, no one managing the service. You would be left to some developer who is in a different world and does not give a hoot about your business. Just a heads up for people considering to use this app.

6 months using the app
June 7, 2022

They have deleted all my products Database of products on 7 Jun 2022 . I want my products database Back.

United Arab Emirates
3 months using the app
CedCommerce replied June 8, 2022

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. What bothered us and sought our attention the most was that you did not seem happy with some of our services. Though our belief dwells on achieving the best results for you, we felt that you were disturbed with the services reflected in the review. We want to tell you that we are investigating that how did this happened to you, we have also asked Shopify support team to look into it and find out the culprit who did this as the breach didn't happen from our end or from our team members. Please be assured that we are doing our best to get this problem resolved and your data will be retrieved soon. Thanks for bearing with us. 🙂

May 28, 2020

I am sorry to leave a negative review but after 90 days going back and forth with the Arid's Team and paying them 180 USD for simple customization and received an App that Crashing Continuously and Look Horrible, with distorted pictures, and refuse to refund my 180 $, must open Case on PayPal to get my money back, we are not happy waist of money and time for us. www.eugfashion.com is our Store

United States
3 months using the app