Mailchimp: Email Marketing

Mailchimp: Email Marketing

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (3.5)
Reviews
Developer
468 reviews
290 reviews
Overall rating
3.5
Counts per rating level
  • 62% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
290 reviews
December 26, 2022

It's the app everyone needs, its help me get more traffic since the day I start using it and me sells is a lot up

wasi.st
Israel
Time spent using app: 7 days
November 19, 2022

professional and helpful! So far enjoying the app and looking forward to seeing how beneficial it will be for my business.

Skinny Birch Boutique + Market
Canada
Time spent using app: 1 day
September 8, 2022

Still Learning how to use it, but so far it has been great!! I hope to do some of the training soon, then start on my campaigns.

Skyway Minisplit Sales
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
August 11, 2022

We were very happy to learn that Mailchimp had created a Shopify app. We've found it to be very easy to use and seamlessly sends new email sign ups from our website to our Mailchimp account. It was simple to install and embed into the website. Clients seem to have no issues using it and it is successfully capturing email addresses. Thank you for creating this app for Shopify!

Castle Remedies
United States
Time spent using app: 7 months
May 21, 2022

Just started my website, gocrossbow.com so my email list is small and I'm able to use the free feature for now. Easy to use and design with my own text and photos.

Go Crossbow
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
March 18, 2022

very easy to connect and sync with my online store. Can't say much right as I've registered BUT I'm super impressed at easy it is to get connected.

Ritashomeware
South Africa
Time spent using app: 17 minutes
February 23, 2022

It is a game changer for me. I'm shopify seller newbie and this what I needed, affordable at the same time efficient.

Red Petals Closet
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited February 7, 2022

After uninstalling and installing it works right. First time i got installed sync does,'t work, after that it works as i Expected

MineralFlow
Spain
Time spent using app: 8 months
Mailchimp replied February 4, 2022

Thanks for your review and feedback. We've reached out to your via email regarding this matter. In general the way the Sync works we sync customers, orders, and products from Shopify to Mailchimp as transactions and signups occur. All signups made directly to the MailChimp list either via .csv import or signup on a form on another site will only be listed in MailChimp and will not be synced to Shopify.

January 27, 2022

I am so far happy with the app. Just waiting on the results and the progress. But this app should do well and produce a lot of business for my website

PRIME-OAK online store
South Africa
Time spent using app: 3 months
Edited January 30, 2022

UPDATE: All sorted now-thank you for the prompt response
Hi my pop up form doesn't have an X in the top right corner? So it just sits there obscuring the view for my customers.....I have tried editing it but it just cannot be dismissed
It does show on mobile phone but not browser from a computer. So frustrating as I have linked my customers. I was told that it was because of the Shopify 2.0? But shouldn't an app for Shopify integration be across the board regardless? I feel I have lost customers using a browser as the pop up cannot be dismissed

Charis and Co
New Zealand
Time spent using app: 3 months
Mailchimp replied January 19, 2022

**Update**
A patch was rolled out to fix this issue shortly after the review was posted. When viewing your site, the "x" in the top right corner is now visible. Please let us know if you run into any other issues by contacting us at mc4shopifysupport@mailchimp.com. We appreciate your feedback!

Thanks for your review and feedback. We certainly understand how the popup form behavior as described is not ideal for merchants and customers alike. We do have a workaround that can be put in place while we work to resolve this issue. We've reached out via email with the full details on how to do so but essentially it involves adding some css to the theme code to make the X display again as it was hidden due to some code changes in the default Shopify themes.