Mailchimp: Email Marketing , 496 reviews
Not the best for very small business. The up charge for additional email blocks is where they get you. Looking to leave them asap. Paying twice as much as I would be happy with for my usage.
Hey there! Our team can help look over the account with you and discuss cost saving measures. Email firstname.lastname@example.org and they'll follow up.
I installed the app as I have used it in the past. Ultimately, I decided not to use it. I have found the pricing model is based of your stores imported contacts and order base. You are not given the option to import only a segment of your current customers. I have 4k customers and a specific segment of 300 I wish to email. These import models prevent me from being billed on my usable audience. Would like to see a change with Mai
App & store not syncing properly, despite manual resync. The biggest concern & issue is the absolute lack of response and customer service. I've tried several different methods of contacting mailchimp and have waited over several days. Worst customer service compared to other platforms I've used.
The integration didn't go smoothly for us. It imported a long list of unknown subscribers to our list, which (after we resume our automation) received Welcome message, triggering many unsubscriptions, and leading to a warning from Mailchimp thinking we were spamming.
ShopSync explained to us that it may have been that MailChimp's old app failed to import them.
Fast, friendly and helpful customer support!
I've been using MailChimp and the ShopSync app which MailChimp now bought. Having problems with high abuse complaints, although I have no idea how that is possible since we are a small company that follows all the strict guidelines. Then for some reason customers are not syncing correctly. People who have unsubscribed can't resubscribe. It's a mess. However, the customer service is helpful if you have a paid plan and they are helping me sort it out, which is nice to know they are reliable in that sense.
Install fails with a 'page not found error'. After confirming install permissions, looks like it wants to redirect to https://storename.myshopify.com/admin/apps/shopsync-2 but fails with a 'page not found' display.
EDIT: It looks like the ShopSync app successfully installed, so you can ignore the 'page not found'. Just navigate to Apps > ShopSync > Connect and proceed with step 5 of the MailChimp instructions.
Hi there, thank you for the feedback. After further investigation into this issue, we've found that the app store had an unusual redirect method to our installation page that needed to be corrected. This problem appeared for a small subset of users, but we understand how frustrating this behavior can be if you were one of them. We've worked with Shopify to resolve this problem and it should be fixed now.
If you have any other questions about ShopSync, please reach out to our support team at email@example.com. We'll be happy to help.
Pop up used to work when I used only mailchimp, but not anymore. I've tried everything i could to fix it but didn't manage to do anything. I'm thinking of moving to another app
Support is good once accessed. Hours are quite limited.
The only option within the app to troubleshoot is called a "Force Resync". This option resyncs every single order ever placed in the shop (40,000) and takes days with no means of cancelling or pausing.
I am told that my feedback has been received.
After canvassing multiple options for connecting Shopify to Mailchimp, I would prefer Shopsync
The app technically works, but there is a glaring bug that I'm not sure anyone has figured out a workaround for. If you send an email to a subscribed customer through Mailchimp and they click through the email and make a purchase but do not check the email opt in at the check out page, they get changed to transactional emails only. Meaning that you can't send them marketing comms moving forward. This leads to your highest quality subscribers essentially being opted out. Also, if they make it through the check out process AND check the box to receive email comms, the data gets passed through to Mailchimp as if they are a new subscriber and will get put into whatever onboarding workflow you have set up (if you have an onboarding program for new subs). So yes, this app works, but it often provides an experience for the end user that can make you and your site look like you don't know what you're doing an ultimately can turn people off to buying your products. I hope this gets sorted out eventually.
Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We wanted to let you know that this behavior was patched on 10/12: https://shopsync.io/changelog.
Here is more information about it in our support area on how we handle those situations: https://support.shopsync.io/using-shopsync/syncing-information#subscribers-added-to-a-mailchimp-audience-prior-to-checking-out-in-your-shopify-store
If you're still having challenges with this after the update, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
ShopSync seems to do an excellent job until we passed the 2,000 limit on MailChimp. I cleaned our contacts of people who haven't been engaging, and our subscriber count became accurate again, freeing up room. However, looking today, I somehow gained another 20 or so contacts and seeing they aren't subscribed, I cleaned the list again. It seems like whoever is making a purchase is automatically being added to our contact list. Is there any way to not allow that to happen? I really don't have time to maintain my contact list daily.
Hi there, thanks for your feedback. Out of the box, ShopSync is designed to be a connector between Shopify and Mailchimp. Our app is engineered to sync all orders, customers (who accept marketing), products, and revenue data.
If you would like to periodically remove users in your Audience, that's totally up to your discretion.