Reviews (546)

Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
May 3, 2024

The integration is working fine, and is good value for money, but it does not FILTER subscribers and non-subscribers and we incur additional fees as a result if we don't keep on top of the subscriber limit and this has to be done manually by ourselves. Not thrilled by this additional burden.

Simply Hosiery Online
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
Mailchimp replied May 10, 2024

Hey there! Navigate to "settings" within the Shopify app and look for the section "Sync Non-Subscribed Contacts." Here you can choose which contacts you'd like to sync.

Edited July 5, 2024

No, I already uninstalled the app. I want to remove the residue from the app that is on my website.

___________________________________________________

Hi, I am not using the app, how can I delete all the data in my site?

ALECRIM.lab
Brazil
28 minutes using the app
Mailchimp replied July 5, 2024

Hi there! Are you trying to disconnect the integration? If so, we've got details in our knowledge base that cover how to remove this.

Connect or Disconnect Mailchimp for Shopify: https://eepurl.com/dNIM8U

February 21, 2024

Email marketing templates or from scratch features not as flexible as we would like.

SOHUM
Australia
10 months using the app
Mailchimp replied February 28, 2024

Thank you for the review! Can you email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com with additional details? We'd like to get more info on your feedback.

February 18, 2024

I'd like to have more control over the collections that appear

Bridge Books
South Africa
Almost 3 years using the app
Mailchimp replied February 21, 2024

We appreciate the feedback! We'd like our Support to connect with you about the feedback. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com so our team can take another look at this with you.

January 12, 2024

Extremely expensive for what you are getting. Very limited amount of contact/emails able to send on basic plans. Would not recommend.

irwinfitness
Canada
18 days using the app
November 6, 2023

Not the best for very small business. The up charge for additional email blocks is where they get you. Looking to leave them asap. Paying twice as much as I would be happy with for my usage.

lukewessman
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Mailchimp replied November 8, 2023

Hey there! Our team can help look over the account with you and discuss cost saving measures. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they'll follow up.

October 18, 2023

I installed the app as I have used it in the past. Ultimately, I decided not to use it. I have found the pricing model is based of your stores imported contacts and order base. You are not given the option to import only a segment of your current customers. I have 4k customers and a specific segment of 300 I wish to email. These import models prevent me from being billed on my usable audience. Would like to see a change with Mai

ModCrate
United States
5 days using the app
Edited May 21, 2019

The integration didn't go smoothly for us. It imported a long list of unknown subscribers to our list, which (after we resume our automation) received Welcome message, triggering many unsubscriptions, and leading to a warning from Mailchimp thinking we were spamming.
ShopSync explained to us that it may have been that MailChimp's old app failed to import them.
Fast, friendly and helpful customer support!

Loba Mane
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited December 10, 2021

I've been using MailChimp and the ShopSync app which MailChimp now bought. Having problems with high abuse complaints, although I have no idea how that is possible since we are a small company that follows all the strict guidelines. Then for some reason customers are not syncing correctly. People who have unsubscribed can't resubscribe. It's a mess. However, the customer service is helpful if you have a paid plan and they are helping me sort it out, which is nice to know they are reliable in that sense.

GNL Footwear
Switzerland
Over 2 years using the app
Edited April 3, 2019

Install fails with a 'page not found error'. After confirming install permissions, looks like it wants to redirect to https://storename.myshopify.com/admin/apps/shopsync-2 but fails with a 'page not found' display.
EDIT: It looks like the ShopSync app successfully installed, so you can ignore the 'page not found'. Just navigate to Apps > ShopSync > Connect and proceed with step 5 of the MailChimp instructions.

PEDAL Industries
United States
About 2 years using the app
Mailchimp replied April 4, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. After further investigation into this issue, we've found that the app store had an unusual redirect method to our installation page that needed to be corrected. This problem appeared for a small subset of users, but we understand how frustrating this behavior can be if you were one of them. We've worked with Shopify to resolve this problem and it should be fixed now.

If you have any other questions about ShopSync, please reach out to our support team at support@shopsync.io. We'll be happy to help.