Reviews (541)

Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
April 29, 2020

Redirects me to page to set temporary cookie, which doesn't work. Other times says page can't be found. Tried deleting reinstalling and through Mailchimp account. Nothing worked.

Amber and Harmony
Australia
About 13 hours using the app
Mailchimp replied May 11, 2020

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely. If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.

May 25, 2021

app is giving cache issue by mistake audience was coming which did not below to my store in mailchimp

Head2ToeEssentials
United States
About 10 hours using the app
April 30, 2019

I uninstalled the App because it was nor working normally (didn't show the sync list option). Now I push on the "add app" button to install it again and Cannot install it. Shows "page not found" . Please help me with this issue to review the app

LadyMushroom
Chile
About 2 hours using the app
Mailchimp replied May 1, 2019

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We saw your review and it sounds like your issue may be related to a browser caching issue or just a temporary problem with Shopify's app store. We'd suggest clearing your cookies/cache or trying another browser entirely. If the problem persists, don't hesitate to contact us for further troubleshooting at support@shopsync.io.

April 23, 2019

For some reason, I am not able to connect the shopsync at all though I tried. Guess, it thinks I did.

Flatbed Press
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Mailchimp replied April 23, 2019

Hi Flatbed Press, We're still actively getting stores installed, so it may be a temporary issue with Shopify's servers in certain locations.

Also, if you go to your apps listing page in Shopify, do you see it there? If so, you should be able to click and start the sync process. If not, maybe give it a try in another browser or machine; it could be a cookie or caching issue.

If you want to give it a retry later hopefully things will be resolved. Let us know if you have any follow up questions. Please contact us anytime at support@shopsync.io.

November 6, 2020

One MAJOR issue: If one of your subscribed contacts makes a purchase and does not click the box to opt in for email marketing (and why would they, they're already subscribed?) then they get UNSUBSCRIBED from your list. Not acceptable. This is the only app I can find to sync/track revenue generation from my emails so I'd really like to use it, I'd even pay for it. OneSass makes an app that syncs my contacts without the whole unsubscribe fiasco, but they don't sync revenue data. ShopSync - PLEASE PLEASE fix this and you'll have my business. Tell me if/when you do!

Stonehouse California Olive Oil
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Mailchimp replied November 12, 2020

Hi there, thank you for the feedback. We wanted to let you know that this behavior was patched on 10/12/20: https://shopsync.io/changelog.

Here is more information about it in our support area on how we handle those situations: https://support.shopsync.io/using-shopsync/syncing-information#subscribers-added-to-a-mailchimp-audience-prior-to-checking-out-in-your-shopify-store

If you're still having challenges with this after the update, please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@shopsync.io.

May 10, 2019

There's only one day left before the MailChimp/Shopify integration ends and there's a huge notice when installing this app:

"Important! Please archive any Mailchimp welcome e-mail automation before installing ShopSync

If you have welcome e-mail automations running in Mailchimp, please archive (not pause) before installing ShopSync. There have been reports that emails have been resent after performing sync, and we are actively investigating the issue. Other automations are not impacted and can be migrated as noted in Mailchimp's knowledge base article."

Seriously, who is stupid enough to move forward after reading this?

And reading how ShopSync is replying to other people, seems like a huge loophole where ShopSync & MailChimp will not take ownership of any issues, truly try to help their users, but instead play the "blame game" and refer to the other party over and over.

Removing this app right away...

Eidon
Canada
26 minutes using the app
Mailchimp replied May 10, 2019

Hi there, Eidon thank you for your candid feedback. We've confirmed the welcome email behavior is a bug on the Mailchimp side, and their support team is investigating. It's got something to do with timestamps misbehaving internally. To be clear, this is not something that ShopSync is doing but we felt the urgency to make it transparent so our users don't have any surprises. For now, if you have welcome automations running, we recommend that you archive them before activating our app. You can easily reactivate or recreate them after the sync is done and restart.

All that to say, we hope that things will be resolved soon, but we don't have any visibility into their workloads. Other automations are ok to leave as described in the migration guide Mailchimp has published.

Let us know if you have any follow up questions. Feel free to reach back out to us at support@shopsync.io.

April 30, 2023

I've used Mailchimp in the past and it was great but I can now see why all the reviews are so bad. It feels like a bait-and-switch scheme. You expect to pay $13 a month, according to what you see in the Shopify app section, then go to their website and find that it's $40/mo. Then you start setting things up and the price starts showing up as $69/mo. Do you know what happens after a customer feels deceived? Uninstall.

Ivy and Pearl Boutique
United States
8 minutes using the app
Mailchimp replied May 1, 2023

We appreciate the feedback. We can connect you with our Support team so they can go over the options with you better. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they'll follow up with more details.

October 4, 2022

Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise? Was sollen diese preise?

Glitzermoment GmbH
Hong Kong SAR
3 minutes using the app
Mailchimp replied October 5, 2022

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Die Nutzung unserer Shopify App ist kostenlos. Das Mailchimp-Konto selbst hat Preise, die Sie hier finden können. https://mailchimp.com/pricing/marketing/

Edited December 21, 2021

The app does not sync tag information when forcing the resync of the account. This was occurring before Shopify (or mailchimp) bought the app and it still has not been fixed. And now "subscribed" does not sync over.

EPOCHBG
United States
Mailchimp replied December 15, 2021

Thank you for your review. Tags should indeed be syncing over. However, there can be a few different reasons why they might not make it. A common one is that the tag must be set on the Shopify customer profile in order for the Mailchimp app to recognize and sync it. We've reached out to you via email to troubleshoot further. And if for any reason it didn't make it to you feel free to send a message to mc4shopifysupport@mailchimp.com

February 10, 2024

Sin City Vapor
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Mailchimp replied February 14, 2024

Hi there! If you can refresh the review with more details, we'd like to help where we can. You can also email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com for further assistance with the integration.