Reviews (540)

Overall rating
3.2
Counts per rating level
  • 57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 22% of ratings are 1 stars
February 16, 2024

I HATE the way Mailchimp is pushing to authenticate domain AFTER I did it!

BeCozi
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Mailchimp replied February 21, 2024

Thank you for the information here. If the domain is already authenticated, try clearing your browser's cache and cookies. Cached data could cause certain alerts to show again.

February 13, 2024

Full of problems that the support team are unable to resolve.

Caspian
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
Mailchimp replied February 14, 2024

Hey Caspian, can you refresh the review with information about your interaction with our Support team? We want to be sure it's reviewed and followed up with accordingly.

October 23, 2023

I DO NOT RECOMMEND - I bought a mailing list and mail chimp automatically emailed everyone on the list to ask if they meant to subscribe !! Mail Chimp is meant to be working for me not against me and they would have had an unsubscribe option on y first offer I sent them. VERY DISAPPOINTING and I have now cancelled the subscription.

VeganChocolateCompany
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
January 4, 2024

I tried my first template and after sending a couple of test emails and they banned me only 10 minutes in! Rubbish app.

Gijaru Workgear
Australia
2 days using the app
November 21, 2023

dishonest and not worth it, lies about cancel anytime, you need to upgrade so you don't ended with spam emails and no real results

Rocket Comics
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 10, 2024

I canceled my subscription and they still fully charged me after they say they wasn’t

ICONIC GRAPHICZ
United States
21 days using the app
Mailchimp replied January 17, 2024

Hey there! Our Billing team can help sort this out. Use our contact form and select "billing" from the drop down menu. You'll be prompted to provide your username and a summary of what's going on. https://mailchimp.com/contact/

January 21, 2024

most disgusting, making fool their customers. In adequate staff to resolve the problem

Cupid's Haven
India
2 days using the app
November 3, 2023

NO - They overbill and under deliver. The bigger you get the worse it is as they always push more services that you don't need and that don't work. You will NEVER speak to anyone in billing if there is error so good luck with that.

There text service is horrible and has poor delivery rates. You will be charged for everything too. You can see from others and not just me there was is archaic and they have poor support.

Toltrazuril Shop
United States
About 1 month using the app
Mailchimp replied November 8, 2023

Our team can help look over the account with you and see what billing adjustments can be made. Email ecommappsupport@mailchimp.com and they'll follow up with more information.

July 23, 2023

STAY AWAY!!! Go to another email service!!!! I am opening a brand new small business, which is why I chose to open my website with Shopify. I am new to all of this, so despite Mail Chimp's DISMAL ratings as a Shopify app, I decided to try them anyway. BIG MISTAKE! On my company IG, I advertised an email campaign launching tomorrow, so yesterday I decided to do a test run with the automation to make sure everything ran well, and their STUUUUPID AI software flagged my account for terms of use violations, which completely disabled the entire account. Literally the email had all of two paragraphs introducing the brand with my own proprietary photography and copy, and I only sent the test emails to myself and my husband. There's nobody to call, and their online chat is with a bot. So I wrote them emails, I opened a ticket, I did everything to fix it before the date I promised to subscribers. Twelve hours later, at midnight, I finally got a response from Evelyn, she sent me a series of questions demanding to know where I got my email addresses (again, the test run only had myself and my husband) and I have under 20 subscribers total, all of whom subscribed through my landing page on Shopify. My Shopify store isn't even open yet, and they demanded the website's private password to go in and make sure it's a real website? That's where we left off over TWELVE HOURS ago - my account is still suspended and I had to call of sick for work tomorrow so I can try and troubleshoot this, which will now include re-writing all of my email campaigns with a new provider. As a brand new small business owner, this is just.... shocking. A total nightmare. So, like I said, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!! ANYWHERE else!!!

Mil Usos
United States
11 days using the app
July 1, 2023

Don't waste your time with this app, their platform is primitive, you spend hours configuring everything according to the instructions, you leave everything ready and supposedly approved, the time comes to send the email and they suspend your account, why didn't you tell me from the beginning that there was a problem? Now the solution is to write to customer service and ask someone to answer so they can tell you why they suspended what they had initially approved.

El Aviador Models
United States
2 months using the app