Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 49% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 35% of ratings are 1 stars
November 19, 2017

The app is easy to set up and the email templates are great. The HUGE PROBLEM is functionality. The automation simply does not work. We have set up 3 different automation sequences, all to different opt in lists and all with different triggers. NONE of them have worked properly from the start. Customers and subscribers have been emailing us confused about the emails they are receiving. What a nightmare.

The Mailerlite team keeps telling me "our team is working on it". Two weeks into using the software, nothing has been fixed. I have subsequently had to pause all automation and manually send all emails.

Switching from Mailchimp to Mailerlite was an easy 1 hour project. Trying to get Mailerlite to work properly has taken several days of my time... and is still causing issues. I have zero faith in moving forward with them as our email software provider.

Ultimately, I will be switching back to Mailchimp after wasting a lot of time on this app and confusing a lot of our customers.

Mealblox Com
United States
Over 3 years using the app
November 15, 2021

This app continues to perform poorly. We have been using Mailerlite for years and shopify for about a year. During the year we've been using the ML > Shopify integration we constantly have to reconnect the app b/c it stops showing ecommerce details for our campaigns and workflow automations. This is EXTREMEly frustrating as it's impossible to get an idea of how well our campaigns are performing when we have no ecommcere tracking. We also can't tell if it's working well or at all when it comes to using shopify tags for our customers/subscribers b/c it's so unreliable. The support is maybe the only thing that's worse than the app. I have put in tickets for this almost on a weekly basis for probably more than a year.

So Fontsy
United States
About 2 years using the app
June 25, 2019

This app is constantly not working. I've been using this for over a YEAR. The support is not helpful at all if they reply. I literally pay to send emails and half of the time I can't because of how well this company works. FIND ANOTHER APP.

Untold Time
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
MailerLite replied July 2, 2019


We’re very sorry to hear about your experience.

I have reviewed your communications with our support team to see if there’s anything that went unanswered.

I can see that you’ve reached out three times and all three times we replied and offered a solution in less than 15 minutes.

Please let us know in case there any other issues that were not brought to our attention, we’ll be happy to help.

April 2, 2019

This is the worst app. I switched from MailChimp, which I'd used for 2+ years without issue because they stopped supporting Shopify. I spent a week moving my list over, setting up pop-ups, landing pages and syncing it to my site. I sent one email during this time. The whole time (a week) I used it, I was getting a lot of suspicious sign-ups to my list, but MailerLite didn't filter robo-sign-ups like MailChimp, so I enabled double-opt-in and it fixed the issue. I had slowly started to cull the weird signups when my account was terminated for "sending spam." No notice, no way to re-up my account. Waste of money and a waste of time.

Darling Marcelle
United States
About 1 year using the app
MailerLite replied April 3, 2019


Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Your account has been approved and you can use it now.

If you have any questions, you can always contact us via live chat or email us info@mailerlite.com

Thank you.

November 20, 2018

Great interface, but when going to send emails with the paid account they declined the sending and said I need to get them proof of other email campaigns and send 1000 first... nightmare and waste of time well I am trying to send out black friday emails....

Folger Technologies LLC
United States
About 1 year using the app
MailerLite replied March 13, 2019

Hi there,

We understand that the account disapproval might result in bad reviews, but our main priority is the best possible deliverability for our customers. That’s why we have to disapprove some accounts which are not in compliance with our Terms of Use and Anti-Spam Policy.

August 22, 2021

Please do not download this app. The website is very hard to navigate and it doesn't attach to your store. My auto emails aren't going out at all. I also don't like how they don't have a live chat option.

Dropship My Bundles
United States
About 1 year using the app
MailerLite replied September 24, 2021

Hi there - my apologies for not replying sooner, this is definitely not the intention from our part.

We want to understand more of this situation - even if it's to help us understand how we can improve with this feedback. If you would like to send us your experience via feedback@mailerlite.com, we love to read it.

April 5, 2017

How do we keep from getting Spam email signups?

Joshu Vela
United States
12 months using the app
July 22, 2018

Junk waste of time, they denied my account even though ive been open for years and have hundreds of happy customers and never sent spam, I railey even use email marketing.

Urban Square Displays
United States
8 months using the app
MailerLite replied March 13, 2019


We tried to look up for your account but the one with the same name does not have any activity. And if we disapprove the account, we have a reason for that - we always want to ensure the best deliverability for our current customers.

July 10, 2019

Less than 1 if I could!
My account was terminated for "sending spam." even if my spam score WAS 0%!
No notice, no way to re-up my account. Waste of money and a waste of time! Not even a refund!
Don't switch from Mailchimp!

Future Bikini
United States
7 months using the app
MailerLite replied July 10, 2019


Sorry to inform you, but unfortunately, the content you were sending is prohibited by our Terms of Service. Due to this breach, no refunds are offered.

September 17, 2018

They said my account isn't approved because their algorithm didn't think it was worthy.
I've been using MailChimp for the last four years and the only reason i wanted to switch was because of the high cost. Well, i guess not. I'd rather pay the higher cost and get seamless service rather than get rejected by an algorithm.

6 months using the app