Mechanic , 151 reviews

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its wide range of automated tasks, including order printing, data syncing, and email automation. It's praised for its customization options, efficient performance, and responsive support team. Merchants also value its user-friendly documentation and fair, usage-based pricing. It's recommended for both tech-savvy and non-tech-savvy merchants, and has a supportive community on Slack.

December 6, 2023

Best app you can install in your Shopify store! If you're somewhat tech-savy the possibilities are endless.

The team behind Mechanic is also wonderful supportive and quick to reply to any question one could have. And if you want to have a chat with the community, join the Slack where quite a lot people exchange there knowledge.

If I could give more than five stars, I would!

55Parts
Germany
About 4 years using the app
February 1, 2024

Our store required some customization outside of what Shopify offered out of the box. Mechanic was the perfect solution and has now opened up ideas for more customization.

Also, the documentation and community were extremely helpful when we were getting Tasks running for our store.

Would highly recommend Mechanic

Fanatik Bike Co.
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 16, 2024

Mechanic empowers us to achieve automations by providing excellent extensibility options with the Shopify ecosystem. The task library has a wealth of resources to cover many of the scenarios typically encountered by ecommerce stores. The support is second to none on this truly unique app that can serve as your one stop hosted Shopify script solution.

Sea to Summit North America
United States
About 1 year using the app
December 24, 2023

Je ne supporte pas les applications dans lesquelles on ne trouve pas facilement le moyen d'annuler l'abonnement. Vous continuez à me prélever alors que j'ai installé l'application le mois dernier. Merci de supprimer l'abonnement immédiatement et de rembourser mon dernier prélèvement

Bulles et Dessins
Italy
8 months using the app
Lightward replied December 27, 2023

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We really appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. I completely understand how billing issues can be confusing and frustrating, and I’m here to help clear things up.

Shopify handles the billing for apps like Mechanic. So, when you uninstall an app, Shopify automatically cancels your subscription. However, their policy doesn't issue a refund for the remaining part of your billing cycle. This means you get to use the app until the end of the period you've paid for. Apps like Mechanic have no control over this.

We wish we had been informed about your situation earlier. If we had known, we would have promptly stepped in to assist with a refund for the unused portion of your subscription – and we are still happy to do that. Please reach out to us directly, and I will personally take care of ensuring that your last payment is refunded.

Thank you for being our customer. We genuinely appreciate you. Wishing you all the success with your business today and in the future. Love team Mechanic.

December 1, 2023

My organization started the transition to Mechanic a few weeks ago when we required a new tax receipt app. The transition was seamless thanks to their support team. They patiently addressed all my questions, provided swift fixes, and made the process incredibly smooth. Even in just a couple of weeks, the app has proven to be efficient and reliable for managing receipts. Highly recommended for its user-friendly experience and great customer service.

AIWC.ca
Canada
28 days using the app
November 8, 2023

This application is truly amazing! The possibilities it offers are limitless. We rely on a third-party application to manage our stock, products, and locations, but it only imports the basic information like titles, descriptions, and images. With Mechanic, I can effortlessly automate the application of metafields, update titles and descriptions, and add custom tags, streamlining the entire process. The functionality it provides is remarkable. Moreover, the support and documentation are both professional and user-friendly, making it even more valuable. I highly recommend this app!

Blackmore IT
United Kingdom
19 days using the app
November 17, 2023

Great app. offers the extra functionality that you could not get anywhere else.

UHS Hardware
United States
4 months using the app
January 16, 2024

GREAT APP! Great team. Super helpful and responsive. The app is literally a swiss army knife for your store.

ONE BONE
Canada
About 1 month using the app
September 22, 2023

The level of complexity here is breathtaking, but it's become an absolutely vital component of our store. The team behind it is amazing and super helpful and responsive. I can't recommend this app enough, it's saved us a lot of headache! The task library is impressive as well - fantastic job covering so many use cases and demonstrating how flexible your product is!

Dimensional Drinks
United States
8 months using the app
September 6, 2023

The Shopify App Mechanic is a game-changer. It automates tasks for our store, streamlining operations. The ability to customize tasks sets it apart, enabling us to do things other apps can't. Plus, the support team is top-notch, rescuing us when needed! Highly recommended!

The Design Cart
India
9 months using the app