Mechanic

Mechanic

Built for Shopify

Reviews (159)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to automate various tasks, including managing receipts and email flows. It's praised for its versatility, cost-effectiveness, and for replacing multiple other apps. The support team is noted for their quick responses and custom task creation. The community, particularly the Slack channel, is valued for knowledge sharing. Merchants also commend the comprehensive documentation and pricing model based on their Shopify plan. Suitable for both non-coders and developers, it's recognized for its user-friendly experience and efficiency.

June 13, 2024

Mechanic is the backbone for our most important business functions. This coupled with the truly unbelievable and knowledgeable support makes this app a no-brainer to install.
The app store can seem like sea of a lot of overpromises- not so with Mechanic. Just get it- and customize away.

Darn Good Yarn
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Lightward replied June 15, 2024

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's been amazing to see all you have accomplished with Mechanic.

Thanks!

Matt

April 16, 2024

Amazing app. Really gives you automation that other apps cannot. The customer service is really helpful. Matt was nice enough to edit a HTML I was struggling with. Definitily will recommend!

Wild Lama
Chile
Almost 4 years using the app
April 26, 2024

An example of what an app should be! Mechanic has helped us address various needs that no other Shopify app could. Friendly, timely customer service too. Thank you!

Our Daily Bread Publishing Canada
Canada
Over 2 years using the app
Lightward replied April 29, 2024

Thank you so much for the kind words! It's been fun to watch all you've been able to accomplish with Mechanic! Thank you 🙌🙌🙌

April 6, 2024

Fantastic! We needed a custom solution for printing out packing slips for our customers that look nice and included all of the fields we required. Mechanic was that solution!

Their support team is also fantastic. I recently had an issue where we accidently deleted one of our custom built tasks. The support team was super responsive and was able to restore the task!

HomeCooked
United States
4 months using the app
April 3, 2024

Very useful solution complementing the native functionality of Shopify. Professional and fast support. Recommended!

DodoMarket: Gifts & Flower Delivery Mauritius
Mauritius
About 1 year using the app
February 9, 2024

Mechanic is a must have for any store. Plain and simple. The team is incredible, the app allows to achieve things that simply are not possible within the regular Shopify admin and the task library continues to expand. Having used it for years, it's become a staple.

Benchmark Merchandising
United States
Over 3 years using the app
February 1, 2024

Our store required some customization outside of what Shopify offered out of the box. Mechanic was the perfect solution and has now opened up ideas for more customization.

Also, the documentation and community were extremely helpful when we were getting Tasks running for our store.

Would highly recommend Mechanic

Fanatik Bike Co.
United States
About 2 months using the app
February 27, 2024

As a new user of the Mechanic app for Shopify, I'm impressed by its immediate impact on streamlining our operations and the exceptional support from their team. It's user-friendly, efficient, and the team's responsiveness has made setup and customization a breeze. Highly recommended.

Legend eBikes
Spain
6 days using the app
January 16, 2024

Mechanic empowers us to achieve automations by providing excellent extensibility options with the Shopify ecosystem. The task library has a wealth of resources to cover many of the scenarios typically encountered by ecommerce stores. The support is second to none on this truly unique app that can serve as your one stop hosted Shopify script solution.

Sea to Summit North America
United States
About 1 year using the app
March 26, 2024

We used Mechanic to solve problems we had with prioritizing inventory fulfillment with multiple locations and it works great!

MasayaCo US Trade
United States
1 day using the app