Mechanic

Mechanic

Built for Shopify

Reviews (160)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 99% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to automate various tasks, including managing receipts and email flows. It's praised for its versatility, cost-effectiveness, and for replacing multiple other apps. The support team is noted for their quick responses and custom task creation. The community, particularly the Slack channel, is valued for knowledge sharing. Merchants also commend the comprehensive documentation and pricing model based on their Shopify plan. Suitable for both non-coders and developers, it's recognized for its user-friendly experience and efficiency.

October 18, 2018

Amazing app, amazing support, highly recommended!
At first I was a little overwhelmed when confronted with the task to get exactly the automation I need - but then I saw the option to request custom tasks. I did that, and a day or so later, Isaac sent me a note that the job was done and exactly what I needed was in the openly available task list, now. Really cool! Works like a charm.

Pferdefluesterei-Shop
Germany
Over 2 years using the app
April 10, 2020

Best app I use for my store: if you are not a developper, you can use one of the numerous pre-made tasks. Many of them are incredibly useful and fulfill tasks for which you would usually need to pay for a dedicated app => you can save money and stop buying apps for every single feature you need.
I you are a developper, you can do stuff that are so advanced, you can pretty much do almost everything you need.
And also the support is incredible. I have asked for help numerous times because I am a clumsy developper, and I was always assisted with detailed instructions way beyond what you could ask for a support team.

La Boutique MOSO
France
Over 2 years using the app
March 10, 2021

Finally, an App that actually works. After trying many solutions and discovering they fail silently, only do 50% of the job, or just won't work, Mechanic was a breath of fresh air. I'm so glad to have found Mechanic. The team has the right attitude, response, and a product that actually works, unlike half the other stuff out there.

Bont Skates Online Shop
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
February 5, 2022

WHAT a brilliant company and app!
"did you know Mechanic can do this out of the box without any custom API coding? Click here…” I am using Mechanic to do tasks that I previously used Integromat to accomplish, but using Mechanic is faster, cheaper and arguably better since it is tightly integrated with Shopify. Tasks such as:
1. Capture order payment upon fulfillment
Upon the fulfillment of an authorized or partially paid order, this task attempts to capture all open authorized payments for that order. (Multiple authorizations can exist on edited orders or with post-purchase upsells.) 2. Auto-tag orders with UTM parameters
This task automatically tags incoming orders with the UTM campaign, content, medium, source, and/or term associated with the customer’s visit. 3. Auto-tag customers when their order is tagged
This task watches for order tags, and adds a corresponding tag to the customer whenever a known order tag is found 4. Send an event to Klaviyo when a fulfillment is out_for_delivery
yup -- this will replace other apps that do ONLY delivery notifications. so 5, 6, 7 tasks are all fulfillment related. ALL ENABLED WITH ESSENTIALLY ZERO CODE Support was fast to reply when I had a basic onboarding question.
The Slack community is also a huge positive.
Did I say the documentation is spectacular? Mechanic can be a geeky as you want it to be, but it can also dumb down for non-coders. I'll update this review in a month, then again in a year.
But after 7-days, OMG this is a wonderfully powerful addition to any store.
5-stars

Mommy Makeup
United States
Over 2 years using the app
June 27, 2023

Great app that can solve a lot of simple (yet crucial) "I wish Shopify did this automatically" type problems, and the support team is amazing to work with when you need help.

Trek Light
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 14, 2021

There are around 300 automations that are amazing. We're using mostly quality-of-life tasks for our store, but this app can be such a huge time saver. Oh and their support is amazing (and fast). This is really one of the best apps you could find on the store and I wish more people knew about it so we can support this amazing development team!

InaGospodina.ro
Romania
Over 2 years using the app
July 6, 2023

Incredibly helpful service team. I have had this app for years and whenever an issue arrises they are quick to help and resolve it.

We Drink Bubbles
United States
Over 2 years using the app
March 10, 2023

Mechanic is THE BEST app on Shopify hands down. It should have a lot more 5 star reviews then it currently has now.

Support is great! Isaac, Matt and the team on slack does such an awesome job helping answer questions for trouble shooting tasks or even task writing. Even if you're not writing your own tasks, the task library constantly have new tasks that provides great utility uses in your everyday operations.

The pricing philosophy is one of the best I've ever seen. The team really does work with you regardless of if you're a small or big revenue merchant.

Why is Mechanic the best? Just think Shopify Flow, but on steroids. It can do almost any task to make your backend operations organized and fluid. Need to tag orders that is the customer's first order? Or tagging customer for membership product and removing it after the membership duration is over? There's a task for that.

As of now there are 332 tasks in the task library. Go check it out and see if it has what you need - https://tasks.mechanic.dev/

iGel Beauty
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 26, 2022

A fantastic app, and top-notch support! We use this to automate a few different tasks, including removing tags after x days, and sorting collections for oos product. We also had a request to copy tags to metafields, the team helped us with this, which saved us days of work!

Hobby Games
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Lightward replied April 27, 2022

Awesome! Thanks for the feedback and it's great to see what you've been able to accomplish with Mechanic.

July 1, 2021

Truly amazing app! To have access to Shopify's API without having to host an app ourselves is truly a gamechanger!

The Cultivate Shop
United States
About 2 years using the app