Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 77% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create custom snippets, add extra features to themes, and store additional product information. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration. The import and export feature is particularly liked for facilitating bulk updates of metafields. The app also supports SEO editing and linking products to Amazon stores. The support team is commended for their prompt and reliable assistance. It's free, reliable, and highly recommended for stores that heavily rely on metafields for product details.

July 14, 2015

This is a must have utility application to get around the limited scope of Shopify content types.

Metafields can be customised to your hearts content to suit specific needs. Not an application for store owners.

Kianabeauty
Australia
About 8 years using the app
May 11, 2015

This app is great for adding customizing product specs that aren't available by default through Shopify. Highly recommended

Koala Logic
Canada
Almost 6 years using the app
May 24, 2013

Great app, fantastic! It would be good to be able to import meta data for a batch of products in one go. Are there any plans for this or any work around to do it currently?

Embody
United States
Over 2 years using the app
January 26, 2015

This app may not be for everyone--you may not even need to use it for your theme. But, I had some very specific needs for the site's homepage that couldn't be coded using the "Edit HTML/CSS" option for various reasons. So, if you have a special need like that, this is great. And it's free.

The Vape Vet Store
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
September 2, 2014

Just what I was looking for to customise my client's products. So easy to use - saved me a lot of time. You don't find good apps like this that are free so I appreciate that too. Thanks for this great and very useful app.

Electric Bikes Brisbane
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
April 3, 2013

Great app!!! just what we needed to be able to store and add additional product information. In our case we needed to record the size and scale of our products in an easy way and output those variables onto our product page. Metafields was the solution without question. www.redhottoys.co.uk

Red Hot Toys
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
April 9, 2015

Works great. This functionality really should be built into the default shopify interface though.

Smoothvaporpens.com
United States
Over 1 year using the app
July 13, 2015

this app is free and helps you find flaws with your products if you have a lot of apps, for example, did you accidentally duplicate your bold-apps sale item? then it has metafields it should not have.

cant figure out how to clear it up? use this app

it's not meant to be excellent on the UI it's meant to get the job done and it really does what it says it will do, that's why i give 5 stars

advanced users may have some more use out of it but we use it to spot check our site

Low Carb Canada
Canada
8 months using the app
July 8, 2013

It is excellent! The only missing part is a manual.

For users. Make sure add the same codes to product.description-bottom.

Here I share advanced edition for this app:

Here is the code you may use for product metafield and show a text associated with it where you add a metafield, so you dont have to write the same info in "value" every time.

Example > Language: English in "value", NOW just write English in "value" and Language: instead YOUR TEXT in code below

Note the space between TEXT and {{ is necessary to show the info nice. The class= can be changed as your convenience.

{% if product.metafields.namespace contains 'key' %}

YOUR TEXT {{ product.metafields.namespace.key }}

{% endif %}

Replace namespace and key for your info

You have a nice metafield

Thank you to Neil from (www.redhottoys.co.uk) for this, and off course Webify (www.webifytechnology.com) for its great app.

If someone can share how would be for variants to show just the info of a specific variant would be appreciate for me and sure the community. Best!

BIOWEB
United States
About 5 years using the app
May 4, 2015

Don't know how it works exactly but still a great apps. Thanks!

Shopify Vietnam
Vietnam
Over 3 years using the app