Metafields Master

Metafields Master


Powerful Tool for adding Unlimited Custom Fields

4.4 of 5 stars(22 reviews)

Store Extra Information

Create metafields for any Shopify resources and simply Embed Code in your .liquid file!

Perfect Content Management

Define custom fields using String, Integer, HTML, Date, Email, Color, Phone, File or URL Fields

Easy Import & Robust Export

Manage and sync your data with ease. Import using our bulk upload, fine tune exports with our powerful filter system.

About Metafields Master

English |日本語 | Deutsche | français | Español | Filipino | עברית

Add Unlimited Custom fields with Metafields Master by HulkApps

Metafields are one of the most important features that allow you to add extra custom data field in your shopify store. With the Metafields Master app you can maximize the power of content throughout your Shopify shop. However, this feature is not 'visible' within your Shopify store, but now, with the help of the Metafields Master, that invisible feature is unlocked for you. Metafields Master gives every merchant the power to add, manage, import, and export extra, additional fields for pretty much anything you can imagine...this includes anything in your shop like collections, products, customers, pages, product variants, orders, blogs, articles, etc. Metafields Master will allow you to create, add, edit, and manage metafields in your store, however, it will not make modifications to the theme that you are using.

Functionality Summary

  • You can add descriptions to any Product or Product Variant
  • You can add extra information on Collections pages
  • You can add extra information on any Page like Home, Contact, About
  • You can add extra information for Customers
  • You can add extra information to Blogs and Articles
  • You can even collect additional information as part of Orders

Some example Use Cases:

  • Add additional collection descriptions
  • Create brand profiles for collections
  • Add fields to product detail page to highlight material, size, measurements
  • Create Customer Profiles

Pro version has every type of field you need

You are no longer restricted to a simple "body" field with a basic HTML editor; you can configure an unlimited number of fields, and choose from a whole bunch of useful field types. Whether you need more specific production description fields, such as a way to store product sizes, colors, help manuals, tutorial videos, or if you need fields to store information like images, files, URLs, dates and times, etc, Metafields Master Pro has the field type you need to customize your content.

  • HTML, Date, Email, Phone, URL, Color Fields
  • Image Upload
  • File Upload

Metafield Master Pro is a powerful add-on application for your Shopify store. It lets you:

  • Add unlimited fields to a resource (such as a product, product variant, or customer)
  • Customize the appearance of your storefront and show more information
  • Store and transfer data between your store and another ecommerce system such as a CRM, ERP, or IMS
  • Track internal data that an app needs
  • Modify page templates to hide/show various features based on a user's selection
  • Setup fields to control col

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery


Pricing 7-day free trial

See all pricing options
Basic Plan


  • Multiple languages support

  • Basic Text field

  • Basic Number type

  • Embed Code

  • Fields Edit/Delete in Bulk

  • Unlimited number of Custom fields

PRO Plan


  • HTML Field

  • Date Field

  • Color Field

  • URL Field

  • Email Field

  • Single/Multi Images Upload

  • Bulk Import/Export

  • File upload

  • Store data in our Amazon S3 Bucket

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.4 of 5 stars
Based on 22 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

The F Project

The app was working - very clunky, but once you get the hang of it - sufficient. But then they made changes just months after building over 100 pages using it... now the only way for it to continue is by upgrading. Service says 3 hours for a reply and took 24 and ONLY reason I got a reply is bc i sent a nasty note. Not a fan.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

We're sorry to respond late than usual, We have just rolled out the update in our app, due to which we are continuously receiving a lot of support tickets. We hope you understand. The new version offers you a lot of stuff for a nominal price.

Thank you for trying our app :)

App developers removed the ability to add URLs as metafields in the free version. Now I'll have to uninstall because I can no longer use it.

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

There is going to be a release very very soon for adding and deleting metafields globally, so watch out this space for more.

Wyndham Art Supplies

I loved this app, it was completely perfect for what I was doing, then they removed the ability to add urls without upgrading to the pro version, so unfortunately I'll be deleting it, as it no longer is useful to me

Developer reply

March 13, 2019

We bring forth to you so many new features which you could take advantage of along with adding and deleting metafields globally, we insist you to give it a try at least. We have so much to offer for free compared to most of the apps in the Marketplace. You can check for yourself.