Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited January 29, 2024

We received an email from HulkApps informing us that there was a critical issue with Metafields and that they lost 689 of our media files and are unable to recover them. Their only solution is to offer us a $30 credit and a discount on their products. Absolutely unacceptable.

The Makers Guild
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
November 18, 2023

Wow, I just received free and quick support from Sanjay, he assisted me concerning adding the cyber sales Promo on our website, great assistance, thank you Sanjay!
Peter - BON4.com

BON 4
Netherlands
Over 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

Hi Peter,

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with our Support Team! Sanjay will be really glad to hear your kind words and that you were satisfied with his assistance. Your feedback means a lot to us and it helps us maintain the standard of service you can expect from HulkApps.

Thanks once again for endorsing our hard work with a 5-star rating. We strive to provide you with the best support and enhancement to your Shopify journey. Please remember we're just an email away whenever you need us.

Best regards,
The HulkApps Team

July 20, 2023

Great App, easy to use. The support was also fantastic on the occasions I needed help. I would highly recommend this App.

The Furniture Mega Store
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's fantastic to hear that you find our Metafields Manager app easy to use and that you're appreciating the support from our team. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We are committed to continually providing excellent service and ensuring that our app meets your needs. Your feedback is greatly valued.

Best Regards,
The HulkApps Team

Edited January 13, 2021

Great App with great support! Has all the required features of a great app that helps to customise the pages very easily. Customer support is top notch!

RhinoShield India
India
Over 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 11, 2020

Thanks so much for your kind words, and please let us know if you need anything else! We are always standing by to help. :)
Have a beautiful day!

May 8, 2018

Finally found a way to set custom fiels for the products! Coming from a more flexible tool like WordPress, Shopify feels very limited. With Metafields, one can finally customize the templates and make every product page different.

I do understand the limitations of the meta-fields to be only numeric or strings BUT this tool could have a wrapper to store multiple types like dates, even if they are just strings internally, but could help a lot with the administration of the products.

If that wrapper could be added, it would be a killer app! (and of course, have a 5 stars score)

Watchdiscounter
Netherlands
Over 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 13, 2019

So excited to share that we have added Dates field type in our Pro version of the app. Please go ahead and try it!! We would love to have a 5-star rating from you:)

July 12, 2022

Installed Metafields Master by Hulk Apps on the free plan a few years ago. Hulk support was great and just helped me determine i had never used it as i was cleaning up and removing apps in a big upgrade on my shop to apps that support Shopify 2.0. Keeping Metafields Master in case i need it as it is on the free plan as suggested by Hulk. My star rating is based on support only not on using the app.

Dance Paws
United States
About 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied July 19, 2022

Hi there!

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, it’s always helpful to see what our merchants think about our app. I’m glad that you’re satisfied with the service provided by our Merchant Success Team and fingers crossed that you will be able to utilize the app in the future!

June 20, 2019

i use this app to add extra text fields in products but searching for required product and working on bulk products is so hard... never recommend this app for bulk use. search option is so incomplete that it took a lot of time... need to improve this areas..

Tanzire Store
India
About 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer support team by responding to the latest ticket.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better. We are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.

February 15, 2019

Had a problem when a customer name didn't have both a first and last name and they fixed the problem immediately. Very good service.

sheet-music-now-dealer
United States
Almost 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 7, 2019

Thank you so much. We really appreciate it.

March 6, 2023

This app has been a game-changer for us. We are able to really customize pages to take the user's shopping experience to the next level. One of our favorite apps!

Carnivore Club CA
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 20, 2023

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are very pleased that our app has been a game-changer for you and that you are able to customize pages to enhance the shopping experience. We are delighted that it is one of your favorites. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback.

October 2, 2018

Used to create custom text metadata for collections and it is perfect!!
To show the info stored at metadatas you have to edit some theme liquid files.
I recommend it 100%.

Koike Barcelona
Spain
Over 3 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied March 7, 2019

So glad you like it. Thanks for your support. :)