Reviews (280)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify. They value its customization options, including adding product images to menus and multi-region support. The preview feature is praised for allowing a glimpse of menus before going live. Customer service is commended for quick, helpful responses. Many merchants report increased sales and improved site aesthetics. The app is also recognized for its affordability and professional appearance.

March 7, 2024

Don't use. There's just some big weird line that goes across the bottom of the menu that looks horrible on my site. Secondly, it's just really buggy. Every time someone goes to a new page the menu glitches back to my original themes menu and it just looks awful. Wouldn't recommend at all, and for $8 a month they lack templates.

Sovellia - Buy affordable electronics easily.
United States
4 days using the app
Helium replied March 8, 2024

Sorry to hear that you experienced some problems with the app! Our support team is always glad to help with any issues or bugs you run into, and has reached out to follow up on this.
It does look like you are currently on the Meteor free plan, so you only have access to 2 of our 9 templates. If there is something specific that our current templates do not support, we always appreciate the feedback so we can continue improving.

September 5, 2017

Their customer service cannot be bothered to answer numerous support tickets, I have never experienced such poor customer service.

Egg N Chips Clothing
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited December 20, 2023

The app itself seems to be nicely working with Dawn theme. However, we cannot afford the 8 USD / Month Pro plan at the moment since we are a startup. Thus, unfortunately, we have to deinstall the app again.

2 days using the app
Helium replied December 19, 2023

Hi Niklas 👋

Looks like you still have 6 days left in your free trial, so you can still uninstall the app without incurring a charge.

Alternatively, feel free to use the free templates, and upgrade to the $8 tier when you can afford it. If you do, I hope your $8 investment pays off quickly as it does for many thousands of our other Shopify Merchants.

Good luck! 😊

Edited January 19, 2019

Problematical. Didnt show clean. Support was there but insufficient, they showed me how to change font sizes in code but, nothing changed. Other problems also. Not recommended. Sorry guys.
5 months using the app
Helium replied July 8, 2019

Thanks for the feedback! Now that we’re able to respond to app reviews we wanted to take this opportunity to follow up :)

We've made significant improvements to our app over the past couple of months, including some new settings for font sizes (no code needed!). You can also preview your mega menu changes before publishing them to the live theme. We hope to see you back again soon!

April 25, 2023

We were excited to find this app, started setting it up but their preview link doesn't work so we can't move forward,
We tried several times to reach support, no one answers.
Disappointing customer service

Laflore Paris
United States
4 months using the app
Helium replied April 25, 2023

So sorry to hear you've had a bit of trouble!

It appears that you've contacted us outside our normal business hours of 8am - 4pm PT Monday - Friday. Our team has responded to your messages, and we can certainly help you get your desired result, even if we're not online simultaneously.

We need clarification from you on a few points before we proceed, so please review the latest messages from our Customer Success team. Thanks! 😄

August 9, 2021

The customer service sucks and they just send you links to follow, not help. The app downloads categories, otherwise it is terrible. Spend hours to learn a system that you pay them a monthly fee for. They can at least attach it to your site and make sure it works for you ... before you get so mad and delete them again and think I don't need your service.

United States
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied August 10, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave an app review! I'm sorry to hear that the app and our support team did not meet your expectations, but we're always here if you decide to give Meteor another try.

With Meteor, all of the mega menu content is controlled by the navigation menus you've configured in Shopify, so if you want to change the categories (aka collections) or products shown in a mega menu, then you would need to edit menu items using the navigation settings in Shopify admin.

Hopefully this helps to shed some light! We wish you the best of luck 🤗

December 5, 2018

Didn't work with my theme. I only got automated emails back when I submitted feedback. Some of Meteor menu codes are still there preventing me from installing another menu app. I don't know how to get rid of these codes and can't find help from the developer

Hair Crown Beauty Supply
United States
21 days using the app
Helium replied July 8, 2019

We've made many improvements since 2018.

There is a button within the app to remove all code that is installed with the app-- this is the best practice for Shopify app developers. We've also updated our email communication upon uninstall to make this as clear as possible to our merchants.

Our average response time is now 1-2 hours during business hours (or the next business day if outside of business hours) when you use the live chat widget within the app. :)

October 30, 2017

Doesn't work with all themes. I specifically asked if it would work with my theme, gave them access to my store and everything. They said, yeah, totally! One week of designing the menu later, oh your theme is outdated and it doesn't work. Thanks.

Still Spirits Home Distillery
6 days using the app
Helium replied August 27, 2019

Much has changed since 2017.

1) We can’t guarantee that Meteor Mega Menu works with all themes due to the nature of the Shopify ecosystem (especially if a theme is not current), but we've made several improvements to make the installation process as seamless as possible for any shop.

2) Our developers spend a considerable amount of time and effort to support virtually any theme on Shopify, but sometimes there simply isn’t a way to make them compatible.

3) Our support team has always (and will always) do everything we can to help get Meteor installed and working properly. If there are theme issues we cannot fix, we will gladly refund any payments we have received (although we should be able to determine this before your free trial ends)

December 15, 2022

Won't let me select the free plan. Have never used this app before but it asks me to delete menu items before downgrading. Very unprofessional app! Deleted.

United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Helium replied December 15, 2022

Hey there, looks like you installed the app in 2018 and we still had some old menus stored for you.

We're happy to help get you on the free plan if that's what you want. We just need to make sure menus that aren't included on the free plan are removed from your store.

We're always happy to help if you reach out to

October 15, 2017

Poor instructions. Video do not work .etc.

Sbteq Llc
United States
About 13 hours using the app