Reviews (283)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify. They value its customization options, including adding product images to menus and multi-region support. The preview feature is praised for allowing a glimpse of menus before going live. Customer service is commended for quick, helpful responses. Many merchants report increased sales and improved site aesthetics. The app is also recognized for its affordability and professional appearance.

May 7, 2024

Brett, the tech support assisted my well. Thanks. Great support is part of a good product.

Abrams MFG
United States
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied May 8, 2024

"Great support is part of a good product." We couldn't agree with you more 💪🏼 Thank you for reaching out and letting us help you create your amazing-looking mega menu and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. You know where to find us if you need anything else.

December 14, 2023

The menu has been working well so far, and the support has been helpful and responsive. However, there is a drawback: the app is not fully multi-region compatible, as it can only automatically translate exact titles when using the Translate & Adapt app. Nonetheless, overall experience has been great.

Cuzen Matcha
United States
5 months using the app
Helium replied December 18, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave this helpful review! 😊
Regarding the multi-region compatibility issue, thank you for your feedback. This is a feature that we're hoping to add in the future 💪🏼

July 20, 2024

Love the app is a bit overpriced at moment ,would be so worth the price, if it did menus 2 more levels

Role-Players
United States
December 21, 2023

I enjoy the ease of using this app. I did have an issue where I had made changes to the navigation menu on the Shopify side after I already had made the Meteor menu. I could not re-import from Shopify, so I had to delete all of the menus and the import the same way as the first time setting up the app. Josiah from Meteor was extremely helpful in pointing this out. Looks like they may work on some integration upgrades in the future.

Wilder Drift
United States
About 5 hours using the app
Helium replied December 27, 2023

It's great to hear that our customer support team was able to clarify the import process.
And yes, we are constantly improving Meteor Mega Menu and your feedback is invaluable to what and how we develop. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how we're doing 😊

October 29, 2020

Love that there is a free version that does what I need it too! The interface is a little confusing, but overall I'm satisfied.

Tiny and Snail
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Helium replied November 2, 2020

We appreciate your honest review! Be sure to reach out to our support team if you need any assistance 🤗

July 11, 2016

I'm a total newcomer to the Shopify scene, and was really bummed out when I found out I couldn't use a double dropdown menu on my current theme. I downloaded this app, which was recommended by Shopify and had a little bit of trouble understanding how to implement it with my old navigation menu at first. I reached out to the support team and they were extremely helpful (and patient) while we worked together to transfer my new menu to the bacon app. I would love if it had videos that helped with the set up process, but the photo tutorials are super awesome and helpful. Happy with my experience (:

Candlefish1
United States
10 months using the app
Edited November 5, 2019

The layout is super user-friendly once you play around with it for a few minutes, and the support is even better

Modern Society
United States
9 months using the app
Helium replied November 6, 2019

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate your business

Edited May 9, 2023

Change one star to 4 stars
APP is easy to use
But like another comment, if you want to get the fast response, you need to write here not by email. That's why I do not give 5 stars.

測試
Taiwan
About 2 months using the app
Helium replied May 8, 2023

Hi again 👋 we still don't have any record of you reaching out from your shop email. It's possible your message got caught by a spam filter, but we looked and couldn't find it.

Using the app's chat widget is a guaranteed way to get in touch with us; you'll get a response within 24 hours M-F (and usually much faster than that) 😊

November 27, 2019

good way to add dropdown menu quickly...................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Dear Serena
Austria
7 days using the app
Edited July 8, 2020

PROS:
- A++ Support
- Clean and nice menu designs.
- Good technical implementation and easy to use
CONS:
- Limited only to 8 templates, even with the most expensive plan
- Existing templates have pretty basic customization options

My Dear Kitty
United States
2 days using the app
Helium replied July 9, 2020

Thanks for the honest, helpful feedback! FYI, the Premium plan does support CSS styling for more advanced customization/styling options. 😊