Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify. They value its customization options, including adding product images to menus and multi-region support. The preview feature is praised for allowing a glimpse of menus before going live. Customer service is commended for quick, helpful responses. Many merchants report increased sales and improved site aesthetics. The app is also recognized for its affordability and professional appearance.

February 25, 2024

Please add Menu Media refresh option. So Changed information on Shopify applies to the Meteor Mega Menu. Been struggling the past 12 hours. Please add thet add that function. Thanks

indorium
Switzerland
About 13 hours using the app
Helium replied February 26, 2024

Hello, sorry to hear that you spent so much time struggling with this! 😞

Unfortunately, we are unable to sync changes from your store’s navigation to our app because Shopify doesn’t provide a way for developers to accomplish this (a navigation API).

Looks like our support team has already been in touch to help you get this solved. However, instead of syncing changes from Shopify, we provide a menu editor directly in the app for you to manage and update the content of the app’s menus.

PS: Our normal business hours of 8am - 4pm PT Monday - Friday.

January 6, 2021

it does not let you customize enough of the drop down menu. For example: if i have a drop down and i want the categories to be 'hidden' until that category is clicked on, i can't do it across the main nav bar- only in one section. that sucks, esp for a brand with a lot of skus. nav bar looks super messy and hard to read as a result. see kavanacare.com for proof of this!!!!!

Kavanacare
Canada
23 days using the app
Helium replied January 6, 2021

Hi there! It looks like you're currently on Meteor's free plan which is limited to one mega menu. If you want to display multiple dropdown menus across the main navigation bar, you can upgrade to one of our paid plans to display more dropdown menus, or choose a menu template that is designed for shops with lots of SKUs (like the "Amazon" template).

It doesn't look like we've received any support tickets from your shop-- feel free to use the app's chat widget and give our team an opportunity to point you in the right direction!

April 2, 2022

I tried to use this app for a week and consistently had issues with images populating and collections showing up. No matter what I did nothing worked. The app wouldn't update, and photos wouldn't show up either. It's a shame the menus also aren't customizable. I am so upset because this is one of the few apps that use the font that is on your website locally. I wish they had a customer service support that is over voice because the message support just isn't enough.

Faerine's Forge
United States
3 days using the app
Helium replied April 3, 2022

I'm so sorry for the disappointing experience. The menus are actually quite customizable, and our team is standing by to help you implement your vision once we receive some more information from you. :)

July 27, 2022

Desktop preview is ok but this is not working on mobile preview. In mobile I can not open sub menu bar.

rightarrow.in
India
About 1 hour using the app
Helium replied July 27, 2022

We're sorry to hear you weren't able to make Meteor work as expected. We noticed you haven't reached out to our Customer Success team yet. We highly recommend reaching out to them at support@heliumdev.com.

Our team is always happy to help!

July 20, 2015

Neat concept but still a lot of bugs in the app. Collection doesn't update immediately. Uninstalled and will wait for some improvements.

Grocerybox
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Helium replied May 2, 2019

Hey there! We're sorry to hear that you ran into issues when using our app back in 2015. Now that we’re able to respond to App reviews we wanted to take this chance to reach out :)

Our Meteor Mega Menus app has significantly improved over the years (including a complete revamp) and the issues you experienced no longer exist. If you're interested in taking another look we'd be happy to show you around!