Meteor Mega Menu

Meteor Mega Menu

by Helium

Create gorgeous multi-tier dropdown menus for your store

4.7 of 5 stars(208 reviews)

Build menus in minutes

Use our pre-designed menu templates to get that professional look within minutes. No developer needed.

Showcase your products

Feature products by name, category, image, or even price! Customization is at your fingertips.

Increase sales

Enable customers to effortlessly find what they're looking for. Reduce friction and sell more.


About Meteor Mega Menu

Professionally-designed templates

Meteor features several templates that have been thoughtfully designed to organize the products, collections & pages on your shop's main navigation. Whether you have 10 products or 100,000, there is a template that fits your needs. All templates allow you to customize text, colors, animations, and other settings.

Seamless Shopify theme integration

Adding Meteor to your shop is simple: choose which theme to install menus on, create your menus, select a menu template, and customize styling preferences. There’s no need to edit any of your theme’s code.

Important! Themes acquired outside the Shopify theme store may not work well with Meteor, and they are not supported by our team.

Easy to use and learn

We invested a lot of time into making this app one of the easiest to use on the app store. With Meteor, you can build your menus within minutes. Easily search through help docs that include a step-by-step guide (with videos!) to ensure a smooth setup. If you ever get stuck, we’re here to help!

Fast, lean, SEO-friendly

Menus are one of the first things your customers interact with on your shop. For this reason, we’ve built Meteor to load your store's navigation quickly & unobtrusively. All Meteor-specific content either comes directly from Shopify’s infrastructure or a Content Delivery Network (CDN), which puts it right where your customers are. Menus are accessible within milliseconds of users visiting your page. Meteor doesn’t add bloated, unnecessary JavaScript libraries to your website. It also doesn’t interfere with other styling and layout elements of a site.

Options for desktop and mobile

Meteor’s desktop menu templates allow you to organize menu items in a variety of ways, including the ability to display images or other product information. Meteor’s mobile menu template offers a simple user experience that is an improvement over the native mobile menu found in most themes. The app’s desktop and mobile menus are distinct from each other, so you can choose to use the app’s desktop menus, mobile menus, or both! Choose what works best for you.

Backed by Helium’s support

Our help center articles and guides walk you through the basics of getting started. For other issues, we are here to help! Use the widget within the app to find the answer you’re looking for or contact our support team directly. Our office hours are weekdays from 9AM-5PM PT.

Developer ready

Are you an agency, developer, or DIY type? We built Meteor for you! If you are looking to augment Meteor’s CSS or hook into JavaScript events that menus fire, we provide a JavaScript API and a CSS editor to build your client’s menus and navigation as seamlessly as possible.

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

Free

Free

  • Limit of 1 published mega menu
  • 2 menu template designs
  • Chat/email support (US - PST)

Pro

$8/month

  • Limit of 3 published mega menus
  • 5 menu template designs, with support for images
  • Free for Partner dev stores
  • Chat/email support (US - PST)

Premium

$14/month

  • Unlimited published mega menus
  • 8 menu template designs
  • CSS Editor
  • Free for Partner dev stores
  • Chat/email support (US - PST)

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 4 stars
    (6)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 1 stars
    (7)

Most recent reviews

The Plush Market

This is a wonderful app with lots of great features. It also has lots of flexibility giving you the opportunity to change the layouts of your menus whenever you want. I had a few questions for the support team with fine tuning the menu to better suit my theme and they were so helpful and supportive. Can't recommend this app and their customer support enough. Would've given more than five stars if possible.

Developer reply

June 14, 2021

Wow, thanks so much! We're so happy to hear that both the app and our team exceeded your expectations! 🎉

NYCultures

A little confusing but still going to work on it. Due to my lack of knowledge and learning so many new things at one time in the process, means I have less time to be confused. I’ll put more time and effort into it because I like it. However, I still don’t have a full assessment. I’ll keep you posted. Thank you

Developer reply

May 17, 2021

Thanks for the feedback! Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team via chat or email if you have questions or need assistance. You can also find lots of documentation on our help center -- including how-to videos and step-by-step guides 🤗

Little Colorado

cant do much of anything without premium. could not get basic free menus to import into my theme properly, not going to pay to find out implementation won't work.

Developer reply

May 12, 2021

Hi Little Colorado-- it looks like you have a custom Shopify theme, so this isn't an issue with your plan. Please reach out to support@heliumdev.com to see if we can help you get that menu attached. 👍