Reviews (280)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify. They value its customization options, including adding product images to menus and multi-region support. The preview feature is praised for allowing a glimpse of menus before going live. Customer service is commended for quick, helpful responses. Many merchants report increased sales and improved site aesthetics. The app is also recognized for its affordability and professional appearance.

May 7, 2024

When we first installed Meteor Mega Menu we were thrilled as a new Shopify store with the ease of use to create a much more user friendly interface. To top it off, Meteor Mega Menu offers a selection of options so you can nitpick it until it suits your needs.

To top that off, we've had nothing but perfect Customer Service. Quick replies. Accommodating. They always seem to be available to assist from the smallest user error questions to function changes to improve our website even further.

Obsidian Games
Canada
2 months using the app
Helium replied May 9, 2024

Wow, what an amazingly thorough and wonderful review! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to leave it 😊
It's great to hear that our dedication and obsession with supporting and improving our apps has made a huge difference for you.
Don't hesitate to reach out whenever you have any idea for improvements, questions or concerns. We're here for you 💪🏼

June 10, 2024

The Meteor Mega Menus app is incredibly easy to use, and the support team is unmatched! from generic support to detailed troubleshooting, they provide quick and effective solutions!

Ardisam Dealer Portal
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Helium replied June 11, 2024

Thank you so much for this review! We're so glad our support team was able to provide you with not only a solution, but that they took the time to troubleshoot your problem.
Thank you again for taking the time to leave this review, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything from us 😎

May 28, 2024

Great for adding images into your menu, so far this app is doing exactly what I want it to, with no issues.

eze™ Mattress
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied May 29, 2024

That's what we like to hear 😎 Thank you so much for trusting us with your mega menu. Your menu looks great and so do those mattresses 🤩 Let us know if there's anything else you need from us, or if you have any comments on how we can continue to improve Meteor Mega Menu.

April 3, 2024

I am building my online store and in this application I found exactly the mega menu that can display images as I had imagined. Also, you can add small gifs in the menu to make it more alive as usual.
Initially the mega menu did not work on my theme, I contacted customer service and they solved the problem in about 1 hour with kindness and patience. You will definitely notice the difference once installed and configured well with your theme! Thank you very much!

Filippo Fanti Photography Art
Italy
23 days using the app
Helium replied April 5, 2024

Wow 🤩 Thank you for this kind and thorough review! We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us that our Customer Success team took the time to guide you to a solution.
Enjoy your new mega menu and don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any other questions, concerns or feature adds you'd like to see 😎

May 15, 2024

I just installed this app yesterday. I had issues with my website and the app, not the app's fault, totally mine. I contacted support and almost immediatley Brett reached out to me. He fix my site and made the adjustments needed to make sure the app worked correctly for me. Brett was absolutley wonderful, can't ask for better support than I recieved with this company. Thank you so much.

miracle nipple
United States
2 days using the app
Helium replied May 17, 2024

Thank you so much for this kind review. It's amazing to hear that Brett was able to jump in an help you in such a timely manner. We're excited to be a part of your Shopify journey 💪🏼 Keep up the good work helping those baby animals, and you know where to find us if and when you need anything else 🐿️

February 28, 2024

Great app, the menu looks great. The customer service is absolutely amazing too.

Inspiriko
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Helium replied March 1, 2024

"Absolutely amazing" customer service is one of those things we wake up in the morning striving for 😎
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we're excited to be a part of your Shopify journey!
You know where to find us when you need any further assistance💪🏼

May 7, 2024

Brett, the tech support assisted my well. Thanks. Great support is part of a good product.

Abrams MFG
United States
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied May 8, 2024

"Great support is part of a good product." We couldn't agree with you more 💪🏼 Thank you for reaching out and letting us help you create your amazing-looking mega menu and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. You know where to find us if you need anything else.

April 21, 2024

I'm really pleased with everything from the Mega Menu!

KPop Idol
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Helium replied May 6, 2024

Amazing 🤩 Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We're so pleased that our support team was able to guide you to a solution. Don't hesitate to reach out if you have any other concerns, questions, or comments on how we can improve Meteor ☄️

March 7, 2024

Don't use. There's just some big weird line that goes across the bottom of the menu that looks horrible on my site. Secondly, it's just really buggy. Every time someone goes to a new page the menu glitches back to my original themes menu and it just looks awful. Wouldn't recommend at all, and for $8 a month they lack templates.

Sovellia - Buy affordable electronics easily.
United States
4 days using the app
Helium replied March 8, 2024

Sorry to hear that you experienced some problems with the app! Our support team is always glad to help with any issues or bugs you run into, and has reached out to follow up on this.
It does look like you are currently on the Meteor free plan, so you only have access to 2 of our 9 templates. If there is something specific that our current templates do not support, we always appreciate the feedback so we can continue improving.

May 4, 2024

It's disappointing to encounter a situation where you're advised to use custom CSS to address an issue, only to discover that it's a paid feature.

Littlecutiepaws
France
30 minutes using the app
Helium replied May 6, 2024

Sorry to hear that you experienced some problems with the app.
We understand your frustration and apologize for the poor way we communicated the free plan's limitations.
For any of our plans, including the free plan, you can still add custom CSS directly to your theme, just not with the app's built in editor.
If you'd like to give us another chance, our support team would be glad to take a look too see if we can help with any issues or bugs you run into.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and your feedback has been received and used to make Meteor better.