Minifier SEO Image Optimizer

Image compression, alt tag, and metadata optimization for SEO

Free plan available

Improved Store Visibility

Generate metadata, alt tags, and image titles in conformity with the best SEO practices.

Speeded up Page Loading

Entail a sales boost by compressing images and ensuring faster access to the content of your store.

Enhanced Qualified Traffic

Make search engines and website visitors aware of the page content via proper metadata.

Minifier SEO Image Optimizer

Minifier SEO Image Optimizer

35,5 million images optimized with Minifier!

Install Minifier and before committing to any of the paid plans, you may try out the app by optimizing 60 images and 15 products for FREE to find out why the industry-leading algorithm we use is trusted by world-known brands.

According to research, 40% of customers abandon a website that takes more than 3 seconds to load which influences your sales crucially.

That’s where Minifier SEO Image Optimizer can help! The app is designed to speed up the page load by compressing your images by up to 70%, without reducing their quality. Additionally, Minifier SEO Image Optimizer boosts Organic Traffic and improves your Search Engine Results by metadata and alt tags optimization.

How Minifier Works

Minifier is an image compression (changes the image weight only) and SEO optimization app. The app does its smart work in several steps:

  • Minifier will count and analyze images on the store. It will ask you to select your optimization preferences.
  • Set your optimization preferences once and leave Minifier to do the rest of the work.
  • Minifier will download the images to our cloud storage and run the optimization algorithm.
  • Minifier will track missed metadata and offer you to add it manually or run auto-optimization.
  • New images and metadata will be optimized once a week and we will send you optimization results as an informative email report.
  • You can roll back the compressed images, generated alt-tags, the correct metadata, and file names.

Why choose Minifier

Even the more aggressive Minifier lossy compression, which is aimed at saving up to 70% of space, will preserve view-pleasing image quality.

Should you be concerned about the compression results, revert the changes anytime within the 30 days since the optimization. This is the time during which your original files will be saved on our server.

Key features at a glance

  • Unlimited automatic metadata optimization - NEW
  • Manual image and metadata optimization mode (for trial)
  • Automatic image optimization mode
  • Lossy compression (up to 70% image size reduction)
  • Lossless compression (up to 30% image size reduction)
  • Optimization of alt-tags and file names
  • IPTC information preservation (ICC color profile, date, copyright, geotags, orientation included)
  • PNG to JPG
  • 30-day free backup image storage

Tools for boosted loading:

  • Automated lazy image loading
  • Smart page prefetch

Important to note

No code is installed on your store (except for the tools for boosted loading). Every optimized image belongs to you. Uninstalling the app will not revert the changes you pay for.

To check all the available plans follow the link (See all pricing options) at the right corner of the Pricing field.

Integrates with

  • Buildify
Minifier SEO Image Optimizer

Minifier SEO Image Optimizer

35,5 million images optimized with Minifier!

Install Minifier and before committing to any of the paid plans, you may try out the app by optimizing 60 images and 15 products for FREE to find out why the industry-leading algorithm we use is trusted by world-known brands.

According to research, 40% of customers abandon a website that takes more than 3 seconds to load which influences your sales crucially.

That’s where Minifier SEO Image Optimizer can help! The app is designed to speed up the page load by compressing your images by up to 70%, without reducing their quality. Additionally, Minifier SEO Image Optimizer boosts Organic Traffic and improves your Search Engine Results by metadata and alt tags optimization.

How Minifier Works

Minifier is an image compression (changes the image weight only) and SEO optimization app. The app does its smart work in several steps:

  • Minifier will count and analyze images on the store. It will ask you to select your optimization preferences.
  • Set your optimization preferences once and leave Minifier to do the rest of the work.
  • Minifier will download the images to our cloud storage and run the optimization algorithm.
  • Minifier will track missed metadata and offer you to add it manually or run auto-optimization.
  • New images and metadata will be optimized once a week and we will send you optimization results as an informative email report.
  • You can roll back the compressed images, generated alt-tags, the correct metadata, and file names.

Why choose Minifier

Even the more aggressive Minifier lossy compression, which is aimed at saving up to 70% of space, will preserve view-pleasing image quality.

Should you be concerned about the compression results, revert the changes anytime within the 30 days since the optimization. This is the time during which your original files will be saved on our server.

Key features at a glance

  • Unlimited automatic metadata optimization - NEW
  • Manual image and metadata optimization mode (for trial)
  • Automatic image optimization mode
  • Lossy compression (up to 70% image size reduction)
  • Lossless compression (up to 30% image size reduction)
  • Optimization of alt-tags and file names
  • IPTC information preservation (ICC color profile, date, copyright, geotags, orientation included)
  • PNG to JPG
  • 30-day free backup image storage

Tools for boosted loading:

  • Automated lazy image loading
  • Smart page prefetch

Important to note

No code is installed on your store (except for the tools for boosted loading). Every optimized image belongs to you. Uninstalling the app will not revert the changes you pay for.

To check all the available plans follow the link (See all pricing options) at the right corner of the Pricing field.

Integrates with

  • Buildify

Free trial

Free

  • 60 free images included
  • 15 products
  • Manual optimization

Starter

$1.99/month

  • 400 images included, then $0.04/image
  • For stores with up to 100 products
  • Auto optimization of new images
  • SEO optimization
  • 30-day backup

Basic

$3.99/month

  • 1000 images included, then $0.03/image
  • For stores with up to 250 products
  • Auto optimization of new images
  • SEO optimization
  • 30-day backup

Advanced

$7.99/month

  • 2500 images included, then $0.02/image
  • For stores with up to 625 products
  • Auto optimization of new images
  • SEO optimization
  • 30-day backup

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 1 stars

DCIE WORD

boa para acelerar sua pagina recomendo. coisa boa aumenta sua conversão e seu cliente tem uma experiência melhor

Developer reply

January 13, 2022

Hello DCIE WORD,
Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated!

We're glad to hear that our app helps you to improve the speed of the site, which lead s to better customer experience.
We'll do our best to keep up with the quality we provide to Shopify merchants so that they could benefit from our service.

Best regards,
Minifier Team

Sapi Ofertas

muito bom, recomendo, melhorou a loja. Quem não usa deve usar, vai gostar bastante. excelente, parabéns

Developer reply

January 4, 2022

Hello Sapi Ofertas Team!

Thank you so much for the high praise of our app, it's appreciated a lot!
We work for our customers and strive for improving the app and its functionality.
I do hope that our future cooperation will be as beneficial and fruitful as it's now.
Thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,
Minifier Team

Alexis Daoud Jewelry

I paid $18.21 for my product photos to be optimized and they're ruined now. Pictures are very blurry, pixeled and discolored, and there is NO reversal. These are hundreds of photos. I have to delete the photos from 80% of my listings and reupload the photos because they are so bad. Time and money wasted.

Developer reply

December 29, 2021

Hello Alexis Daoud Jewelry,

We're truly sorry that you've met some difficulties while using the app.
Please, let me inform you that the app provides a 30-day free backup image storage, during which images can be reverted.
I wish you had addressed to us earlier so that we could assist you with it.

Rest assure that we've contacted Shopify and initiated full refund for you.
It should reach you within these few days.
I hope that we can resolve this issue with mutual understanding.

Best regards,
Minifier SEO Image Optimizer team

Apps similar to Minifier SEO Image Optimizer

SEO:Image Optimizer,Page Speed

SEO:Image Optimizer,Page Speed

Free plan available

SEO Image Optimizer, ALT, Meta Tags, Sitemap, Page speed up

4.9 of 5 stars(1199reviews)
TinyIMG SEO & Image Optimizer

TinyIMG SEO & Image Optimizer

Free plan available

SEO image & site speed optimizer. Compression, ALT, traffic.

4.9 of 5 stars(896reviews)
Crush.pics ‑ Image Optimizer

Crush.pics ‑ Image Optimizer

Free plan available

SEO & Image Optimizer + Compression + Site Speed Optimizer

4.8 of 5 stars(889reviews)
Bulk Image Edit ‑ Image SEO

Bulk Image Edit ‑ Image SEO

Free plan available

Image SEO, image alt-text, rename, resize, watermark, compress

4.8 of 5 stars(2083reviews)