Modalyst ‑ Dropshipping

Modalyst ‑ Dropshipping

by Modalyst

Fast Shipping USA Suppliers & Official AliExpress Partner

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    11% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Lymal

I made a trial purchase and it was never shipped to me. I wrote more than 8 times this month and received the same generic response.
I ask to cancel the order .... and even that they cannot do.
Total lack of control.

Developer reply

May 27, 2020

Hi Luis,

It looks like you've written this review and the one immediately below using two separate Shopify accounts.

I'd be happy to chat in detail about your specific frustrations. As I mentioned in reply to your previous review, please let me know if you are interested in hopping on a call.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

- Alain, co-founder

Voceteo Outlet

Fatal and generic customer service. The providers do what they want and the custodians of the app do nothing. They only answer you with generic responses. They have you waiting 1 month saying the same thing for more than 8 times. F-

Developer reply

May 27, 2020

Hi Luis,

I am very sorry to hear about this experience with our Customer Support team. I've communicated your feedback and we are discussing how to improve on managing issues like the one you presented. In looking at the history of your conversations with our team, it sounds like your frustration stems from the lack of clarity around how Modalyst works as a dropshipping app even though it's not listed as a distinct inventory location in your Shopify admin.

If you're still interested, I'd be happy to go over this as well as any other questions you have about our company and how it works.

Feel free to ping me off this thread. My email is alain@modalyst.co.

- Alain, co-founder

Bikini J

I can't write an honest review because I haven't had any sales to make a review.
So when I get someopne who buys your stuff, then I can see how the process goes and write one from there.

Zuntree Mix

Their so called customer support is a joke and totally un-responsive. Have for month been trying to move my life-time account, that I paid a lot of money for, from one of my stores to another (have erased the app on the old store) but there is no action from them whatsoever. Avoid them!

Developer reply

May 19, 2020

Hi Lennart,

Thanks for your feedback. It's Alain, one of the co-founders here at Modalyst. I am sorry to hear that you haven't been able to resolve this issue with Customer Support team. I apologize for the frustrating experience and will make sure we resolve this to your satisfaction.

I had a look at your account and can see right away where the confusion lies. Over the last year or so, you created multiple Modalyst accounts. However, only ONE of these accounts has a live subscription attached to it. This is the account you need to link to your new Shopify store. Please note that the subscription plan you're on is attached to the Modalyst account and not the Shopify store you originally linked to it.

From the latest exchange with one of our reps, I can see that you're trying to log into the Modalyst account without a live subscription. Please use your "xxxxx@zuntree.com" email address to log into the paid Modalyst account and from within Modalyst click Connect Your Store to link your new store.

I guarantee this will fix the issue you're facing.

That said, if you want to discuss this further, please let me know. I can be reached at alain@modalyst.co.

Thank you Lennart!

Xavier Beth Company

80% of their products are symbolized with the confederate flag. At this country state of racism I am disappointment a company would sell stuff like that Just Sad

Developer reply

February 28, 2020

Hi Xavier Beth Company,

I am Alain Miguel, the co-founder of Modalyst.

Before anything, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We value your opinion, especially when it has to do with your strong reaction to the types of products listed on our Marketplace.

Your feelings are paramount, and I'm sorry you were disappointed with the items highlighting symbols of the Confederacy.

We will review as a team the 84 items on our site that have these symbols and make a decision soon about their appropriateneess to remain on the platform.

Thank you again.

Alain

Arnone Boutique

(UPDATE UPDATE REVIEW)

I get a call from the local posted I owe postage of $2.19 for the Mom Jeans. I have to go to the post office to pick up the item and pay again. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS. THEY ARE HORRIBLE! VERY DISAPPOINTED. SHOPIFY GET BETTER USA DROP SHIPPERS PLEASE!

(UPDATE REVIEW!)

I thought I would give this one more try. I ordered the mom Jeans as a sample and then 5 days later it was processed. Then takes over a week to get my items. (8 days). The process is way too long. Still waiting for the Jeans to be delivered. If my customers would have to wait this long? The question is I thought this was USA drop shipping I guess it is not. Sorry Modalyst. I can not do a try 3. Very disappointed. Shopify needs more USA dropshippers for our online boutique businesses.

(ORIGINAL REVIEW)

The site is easy to use! Everything looks cute! This is the first time using Modalyst and very disappointed. I ordered the Maroon Sunglasses as a sample item.

1) The item arrived by USPS and I had to pay for additional postage in order to receive it (this is not good for potential customers). You had the items weight at 8oz and via USPS states it was 10 oz. I had to pay $2.19

2) The items received are incorrect. I ordered to Alicia Maroon Sunglasses and I received some weird hot pink & zebra print sunglasses. Nothing at all close to the glasses I have listed on my website. (again this is not good for potential customers).

Please change my mind that this is not how all your products are being sent out & delivered?

Developer reply

February 28, 2020

Hi Robyn,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrations. We would love to understand in greater detail what happened so we can properly address every issue with the suppliers involved.

For example, the shipping times. It sounds like there is a misunderstanding about how shipping times work. The denim item you ordered is from a supplier based in Spain. The item was shipped from Spain to the USA. This is international shipping, and it is written as such on the item detail page of Modalyst. Moreoever, I believe the item was received by you within 8 business days. If it was more than 8 business days, please let me know. From prior messages, I understood it to be 8 business days. If you were looking for super fast shipping, then our distributor of brand name items in Europe is the best option. They deliver in under 4 business days.

With respect to the wrong item, we are sorry about that. That is certainly frustrating. Were you also underwhelmed by our Customer Support and response to the matter? If I recall, our Supplier team stepped in right away and helped connect you to the supplier.

It was my understanding that the resolution was swift. If that wasn't the case, please let us know.

LuxFab Outlet

Modalyst is one of the better apps I've seen on the marketplace, meaning the app quality and usability is actually good. The problem I have with Modalyst is with their vendors/suppliers, the product they offer to Modalyst and with how bad the product data is. Most of the "premium/brand name" products only have 1 qty (always less than 3).

I contacted Modalyst support due to a product data issue, and the support team was very responsive. The vendor/supplier was a joke though. Their response was "we apologise for this inconvenience but our softwear hasn't all commodities categories. We can't change your decision but kindly note all e-commerce customers usually pay their attention at the pictures (not always at written words)."

I'm deleting the app now. What's the point of a good shopify app if the there isn't very much product to sell and especially if the product data is terrible.

cheslavshop

Hi, I just can't start selling. The payment button does not work. Many times turned to support. There is no help. However, due to the slow and ineffective support for a simple problem, I think that I will leave and remove Modalyst from my store. Although I like the goods. The help desk cannot solve my problem. There are a few more days to make a decision.

Pet Lovers Gift Shop

Very messy app! Our store was suddenly not recognised, tried to re-connect it, then the whole import list and all the products were lost. Modalyst has not been able to sort it out for days. Very unprofessional.

Aila Rain

Horrible app!! I would not trust the vendors on this app at all. I had a customer order 2 items. One item took forever to be shipped and the vendor would not reply to my emails until I contacted Modalyst about them. The other vendor shipped an item that looked nothing like the pictures. I ended up having to refund my customer for the entire order due to her dissatisfaction with the purchase.

Also, just a few days ago, the brand that took forever to ship an item was completely deleted from my shop without warning!!! Luckily Modalyst is not the only supply app I use. But I feel really bad for those that spent hours adding those products to their store, only to have them all DELETED suddenly.

I uninstalled the app and asked to be refunded for the app fee I paid since I actually lost money during my subscription (I had only had the app installed for about 2 weeks). Of course, customer service has yet to reply to that email and will not refund my money. Very untrustworthy app and I will never use it again.

Developer reply

November 22, 2019

Hi Karice,

Thank you for the feedback. Again, we are very sorry about the experience you had with the suppliers in question. It is not our standard, and we will do our best to resolve it right away. As far as your billing, I believe our cofounder is in touch with you and will help finalize your refund request as soon as possible.

If you have further questions, please feel free to email him directly at alain@modalyst.co.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8