Modalyst ‑ Dropshipping

Modalyst ‑ Dropshipping

by Modalyst

Fast Shipping USA Suppliers & Official AliExpress Partner

4.3 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

ShopPricedToSell

Not happy at all.

We asked plenty of questions prior to purchasing the Pro Plan ($90/month) and Felix in customer service was fantastic and prompt. So we went ahead and purchased the Pro Plan expecting to get started in importing and publishing the products.

We had specific products from specific suppliers we wanted to import and once we did, that's when the problems started. Their API is dysfunctional and incomplete. It doesn't import your cost price. If you change the bar code to the correct MPN as is given by the supplier, Modalyst automatically removes the item, doesn't matter if you do it on their dashboard or your Shopify admin, it gets removed.

We sent a message to their customer service letting them know the issues we came across. At first they didn't understand what the problems are. Then they said to contact shopify regarding the API, which we did but was useless to begin with since Modalyst is the one controlling the inventory, API and the data transferred between the two.

It's been a little over a week now, no items published with the correct data, no reply from their customer service other than the generic reply that our team is on it, or they just leave your message on "seen". I don't think they understand what the issue is, even though they should since they are an aggregate supplier and strictly electronic service company.

It really is a shame, we would have kept them despite the $90/month cost. Now, we won't be renewing at the end our month and even if we asked for a refund, it will probably take weeks if not months to get it back even if they wanted to give it back.

Waves of Quality

Waves of Quality
Be aware of this App. They have back end charges that your not aware of until the invoice is generated. Modalyst fees (front end and back end) Shipping Fees (3 times the cost) And it seems Modalyst doesn't Vet their suppliers because it took 5 days to resolve the issue, lack of communication from the supplier, and customer service at Modalyst didn't expedite. I had to explain to my customer that her product is going to be late.

Veste London UK

Hi,

Avoid Modalyst at all costs and consider the other apps available.

I would strongly recommend against installing this app. Please take note of the 1 star reviews stated below they are incredibly accurate.

The CEO of this oroganisation is incredibly rude and incompetent. You will loose your money.

The images of all products uploaded to your online store are shocking and puts buyers off from the outset. Customer service is shocking and will take at least 3 days to respond to urgent issues.

Please avoid at all costs and save yourself the headache.

Nala's Fashion Boutique Online

Pros - Easily import name brand items in your store and the ability to adjust the price, title and item description.

Cons - Sorry but my experience hasn't been good. I still have it because I bought into the lifetime deal a year ago and am hoping it will get better. :|
I have made a personal purchase but have not drop shipped anything. Limited number of sizes available for several name brand products. Sold an item an came to find that the item was no longer available. A lot of items listed that are no longer available by the supplier.

Some of the same name brand items are sold in stores and brands website for less which makes it hard to make a profit because some of the customers know this and will not buy. :(

They are now collaborating with Aliexpress. I have had bad experience with sales from Aliexpress through another platform. Sales take weeks (lately 2-3 months) for deliveries and customers become upset and want their money back. :(

I don't think it will be any different here since it's still Aliexpress. Unless Aliexpress has gotten better with their shipping.

Lymal

I made a trial purchase and it was never shipped to me. I wrote more than 8 times this month and received the same generic response.
I ask to cancel the order .... and even that they cannot do.
Total lack of control.

Developer reply

May 27, 2020

Hi Luis,

It looks like you've written this review and the one immediately below using two separate Shopify accounts.

I'd be happy to chat in detail about your specific frustrations. As I mentioned in reply to your previous review, please let me know if you are interested in hopping on a call.

Looking forward to hearing back from you.

- Alain, co-founder

Voceteo Outlet

Fatal and generic customer service. The providers do what they want and the custodians of the app do nothing. They only answer you with generic responses. They have you waiting 1 month saying the same thing for more than 8 times. F-

Developer reply

May 27, 2020

Hi Luis,

I am very sorry to hear about this experience with our Customer Support team. I've communicated your feedback and we are discussing how to improve on managing issues like the one you presented. In looking at the history of your conversations with our team, it sounds like your frustration stems from the lack of clarity around how Modalyst works as a dropshipping app even though it's not listed as a distinct inventory location in your Shopify admin.

If you're still interested, I'd be happy to go over this as well as any other questions you have about our company and how it works.

Feel free to ping me off this thread. My email is alain@modalyst.co.

- Alain, co-founder

Bikini J

I can't write an honest review because I haven't had any sales to make a review.
So when I get someopne who buys your stuff, then I can see how the process goes and write one from there.

Zuntree Mix

Their so called customer support is a joke and totally un-responsive. Have for month been trying to move my life-time account, that I paid a lot of money for, from one of my stores to another (have erased the app on the old store) but there is no action from them whatsoever. Avoid them!

Developer reply

May 19, 2020

Hi Lennart,

Thanks for your feedback. It's Alain, one of the co-founders here at Modalyst. I am sorry to hear that you haven't been able to resolve this issue with Customer Support team. I apologize for the frustrating experience and will make sure we resolve this to your satisfaction.

I had a look at your account and can see right away where the confusion lies. Over the last year or so, you created multiple Modalyst accounts. However, only ONE of these accounts has a live subscription attached to it. This is the account you need to link to your new Shopify store. Please note that the subscription plan you're on is attached to the Modalyst account and not the Shopify store you originally linked to it.

From the latest exchange with one of our reps, I can see that you're trying to log into the Modalyst account without a live subscription. Please use your "xxxxx@zuntree.com" email address to log into the paid Modalyst account and from within Modalyst click Connect Your Store to link your new store.

I guarantee this will fix the issue you're facing.

That said, if you want to discuss this further, please let me know. I can be reached at alain@modalyst.co.

Thank you Lennart!

Xavier Beth Company

80% of their products are symbolized with the confederate flag. At this country state of racism I am disappointment a company would sell stuff like that Just Sad

Developer reply

February 28, 2020

Hi Xavier Beth Company,

I am Alain Miguel, the co-founder of Modalyst.

Before anything, thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We value your opinion, especially when it has to do with your strong reaction to the types of products listed on our Marketplace.

Your feelings are paramount, and I'm sorry you were disappointed with the items highlighting symbols of the Confederacy.

We will review as a team the 84 items on our site that have these symbols and make a decision soon about their appropriateneess to remain on the platform.

Thank you again.

Alain

Arnone Boutique

(UPDATE UPDATE REVIEW)

I get a call from the local posted I owe postage of $2.19 for the Mom Jeans. I have to go to the post office to pick up the item and pay again. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS. THEY ARE HORRIBLE! VERY DISAPPOINTED. SHOPIFY GET BETTER USA DROP SHIPPERS PLEASE!

(UPDATE REVIEW!)

I thought I would give this one more try. I ordered the mom Jeans as a sample and then 5 days later it was processed. Then takes over a week to get my items. (8 days). The process is way too long. Still waiting for the Jeans to be delivered. If my customers would have to wait this long? The question is I thought this was USA drop shipping I guess it is not. Sorry Modalyst. I can not do a try 3. Very disappointed. Shopify needs more USA dropshippers for our online boutique businesses.

(ORIGINAL REVIEW)

The site is easy to use! Everything looks cute! This is the first time using Modalyst and very disappointed. I ordered the Maroon Sunglasses as a sample item.

1) The item arrived by USPS and I had to pay for additional postage in order to receive it (this is not good for potential customers). You had the items weight at 8oz and via USPS states it was 10 oz. I had to pay $2.19

2) The items received are incorrect. I ordered to Alicia Maroon Sunglasses and I received some weird hot pink & zebra print sunglasses. Nothing at all close to the glasses I have listed on my website. (again this is not good for potential customers).

Please change my mind that this is not how all your products are being sent out & delivered?

Developer reply

February 28, 2020

Hi Robyn,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your frustrations. We would love to understand in greater detail what happened so we can properly address every issue with the suppliers involved.

For example, the shipping times. It sounds like there is a misunderstanding about how shipping times work. The denim item you ordered is from a supplier based in Spain. The item was shipped from Spain to the USA. This is international shipping, and it is written as such on the item detail page of Modalyst. Moreoever, I believe the item was received by you within 8 business days. If it was more than 8 business days, please let me know. From prior messages, I understood it to be 8 business days. If you were looking for super fast shipping, then our distributor of brand name items in Europe is the best option. They deliver in under 4 business days.

With respect to the wrong item, we are sorry about that. That is certainly frustrating. Were you also underwhelmed by our Customer Support and response to the matter? If I recall, our Supplier team stepped in right away and helped connect you to the supplier.

It was my understanding that the resolution was swift. If that wasn't the case, please let us know.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8