Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 67% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this dropshipping and POD app user-friendly and appreciate its seamless integration with Shopify. It's favored for its wide range of global suppliers, making it suitable for online fashion stores. The app simplifies inventory management and product import, with automatic tracking. It also offers marketing materials for small business setup. Merchants value the high profit margin on products, which can balance the monthly fee. The app is commended for its diverse product range, including children's clothing, and its responsive customer service.

Edited September 13, 2019

Modalyst's customer support is hopelessly bad. Each time I write to their suctomer support I get a reply two/three days later saying that he (the customer support person) would research and get back to me soon but never does.

Next to Nature Skincare
New Zealand
3 months using the app
Modalyst replied September 18, 2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize that you had such an experience with our Customer Support team. I know it must be frustrating. That said, your feedback is important and will help us improve in the ways that matter to you and our broader community. So, thank you. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us via email as well directly at team@modalyst.co.

Edited June 18, 2017

"Tell us what you think of this app.
Would you use it again or recommend it to a friend? If you had a bad experience, please try contacting the app developer before posting a negative review."

--> how to give a two star review with the advise not to post negative things?
SHOPIFY: is it a Review? so reviews can be bad sometimes! accept it or get rid of a Review Section! or just rename it to "the good reviews about this app".

Karmabracelets
Switzerland
3 months using the app
Edited August 30, 2018

I have been trying order a shirt for 2 weeks. One supplier PayPal did not work. Another supplier has received my money but refuses to ship my product. I like Wish and SHEIN. The independent brands are horrible and I am removing them from my store. My experience with the Independent brands will give my store a bad name. They need to be more careful in screening suppliers.

Fashiongasms
United States
3 months using the app
January 26, 2020

I never got to experience the App and potentially it should rate higher. However, due to the slow and ineffective support for a simple currency issue I removed all products and deleted Modalyst from my store.

SpottedFrogs.com
Australia
3 months using the app
Edited June 13, 2018

Well, I was excited to find an app that offers a faster shipping service and vendors in the states. I received my first order a couple of days ago. It was an order to put through using chrome extension, which I already had installed on day one. When you go to process it. You order through modalyst and it takes you to Shein’s site to place the order for the customer. On the demo video, it shows it should go from unpaid order to paid. A half day goes by, and I try it again. I also, check my bank account right after the second time trying. It show’s two orders for the customer went through. Jill from modalyst said it would be on Sheins end, and that I would need to contact them to cancel one order. I tried to contact them, but they don’t respond, so now I have two orders going to the customer. I received an email stating they will be delivered by DHL express by the end of the day tomorrow. I have emailed Jill from madalyst and another person with modalyst about why my paid order has not been updated to paid. So that I could send my customer an update on their order with tracking info., and I still have not received a response. I am disappointed in the follow through with customer service with Modalyst. I would continue using them, if this was to be up-dated and was responded to. I will wait a couple more days. If all else fails, I will unfortunately have to end the service. I will then switch to Oberlo, because if this is the way the service is going to be from the beginning. It scares me to continue ising them for the future. Also, I will probably not continue to use Shein through them, since they sell their products for cheap, so whats the point in me selling their products when the next order the customer will place it with them for cheaper than what I offer. For now I have to give this app 2 ⭐️ ⭐️ ’s only because, they offer vendors from the States, but is still a very low selection and they show a long list of vendors, but they have no products in their section. There are only a few vendors that have some nice pieces, but they are still a bit pricey. Now if there were more products to offer, then I would make my site into just a high end, couture on-line boutique business. I hope this helps with updating Modalyst to make everyone happy or some insight into what you will be putting your hard work and quality time into building. Thank you

Paris Winkle
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 1, 2022

Login issues every single day. Customer Service is spotty - will be working with you and literally disappear without resolving the issue. Have been online since 7am, it is now 3pm, and I am still NOT logged in. Really nice people, Really bad service. I have dumped this app and restarted it before, but enough is enough - it's gotta go. I spend way too much time fixing app usage issues compared to getting my work done.

SwagWaggin
United States
About 1 month using the app
November 1, 2019

I have contacted Modalyst with no responses. I have a paid order that has been waiting to be fulfilled since 10/18/19 and no response from the supplier and I've given up on contacting Modalyst. And problems with another supplier but no response when I complained to Modalyst. Nice styles but not sure I'll stay with them which is why I rate it a 2. Customer service is very important and I just don't see it.

Charmath
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 24, 2017

If Modalyst reconsider the product price + shipment rate so that I as a retailer could gain my reasonable margin, certainly I will be back to use it. However, in some area like jewelry I believe many of those products are not worth as priced and I believe the return may increase for those products.

Selsitu
Canada
21 days using the app
October 15, 2017

Lack of customer care and follow up .

Cantos
United States
20 days using the app
June 5, 2019

Not sure, first time using it. I love the fast shipping times being offered so far but haven't used it yet.

Rosada Fashion Co.
United States
19 days using the app