Modify Promotional Lightbox

Modify Promotional Lightbox

by Mod Media

Create Email Popups, Geolocation Popups, Exit Popups & more

4.2 of 5 stars(105 reviews)

Increase Subscribers

Increase your Customer subscriber list with fully customisable popups to drive more sales from campaigns.

Create Exit Popups

Make sure you get that sale by giving your clients a special offer before they leave your site.

Promote Current Offers

Increase Traffic & Sales to Products, Collections & Offers by customising your promotions.

About Modify Promotional Lightbox

Easy to use popups with every feature you can think of

Modify Promotional Lightbox is an easy to install and easy to configure app which allows your site to have multiple promotional popup lightboxes.

So many uses such as:

  • Collect Newsletter addresses
  • Promote sales and link straight to them
  • Promote specific products
  • Launch popup Size Guides
  • Create popups when customers try to leave

Easy to use with no coding required:

  1. Simple integration feed into Customers, Mailchimp, Klaviyo or Campaign Monitor. Can be configured for other platforms as well.
  2. Select which devices display popups.
  3. Link popups to URLs
  4. Enter your Mailchimp/Klavio/Campaign Monitor for more more newsletter subscribers.

Other features:

  • Inbuilt reporting on the success of each Lightbox/Popup.
  • Save multiple Lightboxes/Popups for use at a later date.
  • Mobile Responsive.
  • Control the animation of your Lightbox.
  • Control the time before the Lightbox is displayed.
  • Control the positioning of your newsletter signup box.
  • Preview your Lightboxes before making them live.
  • Track signups and export them in multiple formats.
  • Control how often your popups display.
  • Unlimited popups

Starter Version Features:

  • Active a Lightbox site wide
  • Mailchimp, Your store's Customers, Klavio, Campaign Monitor Newsletter Integration.
  • Control timing to fire Popup or when an something is clicked on.
  • Statistics on the performance of your lightbox.
  • Track signups and export them in multiple formats.

Premium Version Features:

  • Unlimited Lightboxes
  • Select where your lightbox appears (homepage, collection, products, cart, page etc.)
  • Display an image in your lightbox, or use a Page or Snippet to control your lightbox.
  • Fire after specific time on your site / on click element / after x seconds of browsing / on leaving the page at top of browser / after amount of clicks in the website.
  • Geolocation (select which countries will see which specific lightboxes)
  • Add Video, Custom Content by using pages or snippets (surveys, forms etc.)
  • Ability to set the location and timezone for your statistics for the performance of your lightboxes
  • AJAX integration with Mailchimp to reduce multiple step signups

Integrates with

  • Customers List,
  • Mailchimp,
  • Klavio,
  • Campaign Monitor

Media gallery


Pricing 1-day free trial

Starter Plan


  • Site wide popup with customisation
  • integrate signups with Mailchimp/Klavio/Campaign Monitor/Shopify
  • Track signups and promote sales/discounts

Premium Plan


  • Unlimited Lightboxes
  • Page specific popups
  • Geo Targeting
  • On Click Popups

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


The pop ups are still showing up after I have deleted this app. There aren't any instructions on how to resolve this.

Developer reply

December 15, 2020

We have checked your site and the they are not showing on your site. It is more than likely that your browser is caching old information, please refresh your browser or delete your browser cache.

We have sent a collaboration invite to investigate further if you like, please accept this invite and we will double check everything for you.

Health Click

Hate leaving bad reviews but sometimes you just have to. The don't reply to emails and keep billing me even though I've asked to cancel.

Developer reply

August 9, 2020

We apologise if you have tried to contact us previously we only seem to have the enquiry that you sent after writing this review. We try to reply to emails within a day or two from receiving them depending on how complex the issue.

To cancel an App on Shopify please go to your Apps in your store and delete it. If you have a billing discrepancy please contact Shopify in regards to a refund.

If you are experiencing any issues please contact us directly at to ensure we get your enquiry.


Really great support whenever I have a question or run into dramas. Easy interface to set up lightbox