Reviews (199)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its comprehensive automation capabilities, which save significant time and effort. It's praised for managing inventory, updating customer data, sending B2B emails, and creating custom metafields. Merchants appreciate the ability to create complex workflows, and the support team is often mentioned for their exceptional service and technical expertise. The user-friendly interface, AI assistance, and integration with platforms like Google Sheets and Trello are also highlights. Merchants value the app's ability to send customized emails, handle complex coding tasks, and automate tasks related to order fulfillment, inventory management, and customer communication.

May 12, 2024

they make it extremely difficult to cancel or pause the recurring billing. would not recommend using this app.

BaRTJ
United States
About 2 years using the app
Bonify replied May 19, 2024

If a merchant is not getting any value from our app, we absolutely do not want their money and will never take any action to prevent them from leaving of their own free will. We also find that sort of practice to be abhorrent, frustrating and unacceptable.

This reviewer was simply unaware of how apps are installed and uninstalled (cancelled) on Shopify. It is entirely impossible for us to prevent a merchant from pausing or cancelling recurring billing, even if we wanted to!

Any app can be uninstalled following the Shopify user guide. https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/apps/uninstalling-apps#uninstall-app

We have also added this information to our Help Center for the avoidance of any doubt.

June 17, 2024

This did not meet our needs, so we canceled and uninstalled it. Unfortunately, they are still charging $50 per month for the canceled service.

PDQ Car Wash Shop
United States
About 1 month using the app
Bonify replied June 20, 2024

It's impossible for us to charge you after you've uninstalled. Billing is entirely handled by Shopify. Shopify's system generated a charge before you uninstalled and the bill arrived later, after uninstalling. We have absolutely no control over how this works as this system is entirely controlled by Shopify. Please review Shopify's billing documentation for more information.

Per the documentation: "Make sure that you consider app billing cycles when you plan to uninstall an app. Recurring app charges are generated the first time an app charge is approved, and then on the first day of an app’s billing cycle. Because of this, a charge will appear on your bill even if you uninstall an app only a day or two after you install it."

See also https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps

Please direct any questions or complaints regarding Shopify's billing practices at Shopify directly. We are required to use the system, we don't get any say in how it works. Once you uninstall, we lose access to your store entirely. You reached out to us about this issue and we did the only thing we can do, which was to manually give a refund, which we did for you without hesitation. If there is anything else within our control that we can do to rectify this, just let us know, we'd be happy to do so.

February 19, 2020

Do not use this app. When you switch to Shopify Plus, they increase the price and charge $100/month for each of your store even if you just need a few triggers per month for the exact same services as before switching to Shopify Plus. Now, I need to find an alternative solution, so don't make the same mistake. In addition to that, they did not even bother to reply to my emails after this unacceptable price increase.

The Loveteam
United States
9 months using the app
Bonify replied February 19, 2020

Per our terms of service, unreasonable demands for preferential treatment are not tolerated.

February 7, 2023

The metafield automations are not as easy to use as other apps which are a LOT cheaper (tag genie for example which is $5 a month).

The customer support team take ages to get back to you and now that I want to discontinue my account with them, there is no way to do it in the app, so I have to request this from them.

I would not recommend as cheaper, better and easier to use services are out there.

palmer//harding
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
Edited October 25, 2019

One of the worst support in shopify, those guys can take 3 days to respond and when they do its so un useful, the idea is there but the implementation isnt.

Texts dont work and nothing is actually automated.

I have no idea how it has 19 reviews....

Wow Fake??? dude we have paid 5 invoices, you just made the viewers see through your unprofessional attitude and ego! Put them both aside and maybe you will get some kind of subscriptions.

This is exactly why we left the app, it was simply because you hardly answer our questions and you are hardly ever professinal to begin with.

To those who just came across this app, the app doesnt work with texting and here is why!

Customers in North America will use a +1 area code and then the number, this app skips the area code and goes straight to the number with a + so for example it would go as +9 or +8 ignoring the +1.

They completely said they have no control over this and its a shopify thing, like are you serious?

Its super sad that your response was this review is fake instead of trying to fix this app or make it right for your customer.

Best of Luck, you will definitely need it!

RPM MOTORSPORT LTD.
Canada
3 months using the app
Bonify replied October 21, 2019

This review is fake and defamatory and has been reported.