Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app beneficial for managing multi-box shipments of various sizes and weights. It's praised for its easy integration with multiple carriers, providing a comprehensive shipping solution. The intuitive interface and efficient support team, known for their quick and patient assistance, are also appreciated. It's particularly useful for Australian businesses and those needing to consolidate all couriers in one place. Merchants recommend it for gaining better control over shipping prices and streamlining shipping management.

June 19, 2023

Impossible to set-up - waste of time - ZERO SUPPORT. save your time/money. Only instructions are youtube video which is useless.

Order Barcodes, Inc.
United States
20 minutes using the app
PluginHive replied June 20, 2023

Dear Jon,

We regret to inform you that online buyers will not be able to use their own UPS Account number for our services. Currently, we are not aware of any Shopify Shipping app that provides this functionality.

We strongly advise against implementing such a process because the Shopify Checkout is not customizable for every Shopify plan, making it challenging for customers to provide UPS Account details. Moreover, customers can enter incorrect information, resulting in cart abandonment.

Our recommendation is to utilize the merchant's UPS account, which you have already set up. This way, UPS rates based on the merchant's account can be displayed at checkout. While these rates may not precisely match the customer's UPS account rates, they can serve as approximate rates during checkout.

Alternatively, you can offer Free Shipping at checkout as another approach.
In both cases, customers would need to prepare the shipment labels using their own UPS Account and send them to the merchants for processing the shipments.

We attempted to reach out to you yesterday using the provided contact number, but unfortunately, it was not connected.
We suggest scheduling a Zoom call at your convenience to discuss possible alternative solutions.

Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions. We are here to assist you.

Edited February 3, 2022

When the app works well it's simple and easy to use. However, it constantly has issues with displaying rates at checkout. It will randomly stop working and support takes forever to address the issue. This results in a ton of lost revenue for the period it isn't displayed. *UPDATED REVIEW*
I'm changing this review to 1 star as they still have not fixed the same issues that plague this application. I've been contacted by a member of the team and was told the issues I'm experiencing have been fixed. Yet, here we are, months later experiencing the same issues.

Chin Mounts
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
October 13, 2022

It's glitchy and support is slow to respond. Also, they do not offer discounted rates as claimed. **

Adept Cosmetics®
United States
7 months using the app
Edited June 13, 2022

THIS APP IS COSTING ME LOST SALES *DAILY*
I spoke with a rep last week who walked me through 'correcting' these issues. I configured the product sizes and weights accordingly. Now, after my two days off, I come in to see 'abandoned checkouts' trying to charge my customers a weight of 27 lbs ( a default shipping rate set up through Shopify) for a 2kg product. After speaking with Shopify customer support (who I can actually reach instantly, not need to start a support ticket), they told me that my products would only go to a default shipping size set in Shopify itself "if the app wasn't working". If you want to spend more time each day contacting customers about incorrect shipping rates presented online than actually filling out orders, then go ahead and use this piece of trash.

Rural Yard & Garden
Canada
3 months using the app
PluginHive replied July 1, 2022

Hi Jason,

Thanks for attending the zoom meeting.

As discussed, the weight 27 LBS was displayed by Shopify according to the Shopify Packaging setting - additional Box weight.

And our app calculated the Canada Post shipping rates based on the actual weight of the Product.

Do let us know if there is anything we could do to help you ease your shipping process.

October 17, 2020

The app seemed so promising. Unfortunately it has generated problematic labels.
All my export shipment through DHL Express from India were sent back from Mumbai without leaving the country due to whatever wrong labels and info they used to generate these labels.
It has lead to massive loss of customer trust that we had accumulated over a long period which is the most hard thing to regain.
It has also lead to massive financial loss.
A look at their API call to generate the label shows that they are using completely wrong HS Codes , Quantity and Price.
They are only using 1 item instead of multiple and using wrong rates and quantities for that.
It is a big NOOO.

Khaucha Dabba
India
2 months using the app
PluginHive replied November 3, 2020

Hello Ameya,

We are sad to hear about the trouble you are facing at this point.

As explained over call, the current situation is due to the instability of the DHL India system. They have not intimated about changes in the API.

We recommend you do not create any more shipments until we get a confirmation from the DHL India team.

Regarding losses incurred, Request you to respond to the DHL commercial team if you would like to claim the Invoice value or the freight charges as compensation?

Also, the FedEx International shipments are processed successfully and in the transit status now, Due to the COVID situation, there is a long delay in International shipments.

PluginHive team promises to stand behind you until the issues are resolved and the entire DHL India shipping process is streamlined.

Let me know if you need any help.

Edited December 17, 2021

The best support ever! Anees was thoroughly enjoyable and knowledgeable. She made our setup easy and really fun! I've revised my review because since the initial setup I have experienced nothing but problems with the integration with Canada Post and inconsistent app functions. The box packaging was not accurate. The box size chosen by the app would have me trying to pack 4 items that measured 11"x3.5"x3.5" each into a box 18"x6"x6". One set of labels would generate packing slips and the next one wouldn't... also, Canada Post would not accept over half of the labels generated from the app. This past month was our busy time of year and these issues created 3 times the amount of work for me with regards to packaging and shipping.

Sublimation Blanks Canada - Emotion Designs Ltd.
Canada
About 1 month using the app
PluginHive replied December 13, 2021

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re glad our support team could help you set up the app. Wish you a seamless shipping experience.

August 12, 2020

Just beware: when you install this app, it immediately takes over your store and offers the most insane rates to your customers. There should be a way to select your preferred rates before it goes live. In just 20 minutes, we had over 25 orders who paid the postcard rate for shipping. So ridiculous. Needless to say, we deleted this app immediately. Might be a great app...just be forewarned.

Pony-O Hair Accessories
United States
31 minutes using the app
PluginHive replied October 23, 2020

Dear Nicole,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. By default, the app will show all the applicable shipping services at checkout for the configured carrier.  Since the product was having a minimal weight it was eligible for the letter mail option as well.

Now, we have enhanced the app to enable only the popular shipping services used by the merchants by default.

Ideally, you need to configure the preferred services in the app. We tried reaching out to you to help you with the configuration.

Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.