Multi Vendor Marketplace

Multi Vendor Marketplace

by Webkul Software Pvt Ltd

Convert your ECommerce Store to a Fully Fledged Marketplace

4.2 of 5 stars(369 reviews)

Add unlimited Sellers

Convert your ECommerce Store to a Multivendor Marketplace like Amazon, Ebay, Etsy Add Unlimited number of Sellers.

Add unlimited Products

The Sellers can add Unlimited Products thus giving more choices to the Customers, hence increasing the Sales. Sellers can add products on own

Product Sync from other Stores

Sync products from Sellers with Shopify Store, Wordpress Store, Prestasop Store or Magento Store.

About Multi Vendor Marketplace

Update : Now in Multivendor Marketplace app, Seller Time Slot Management

This module is a great tool to convert your shop into a fully functioning marketplace. It facilitates the process of adding sellers and keep track of their sales. Sellers (or vendors) can have their own profile and collection page with variety of products. Admin (or merchant) can easily set individual commission and global commission for all the sellers.


  • Admin can set global commission for all the sellers & can also set separate commission for individual seller. Category wise commission.
  • Product /Seller added through CSV file. Products bulk edit by CSV.
  • Admin can assign existing product to the seller
  • Admin can select whether the seller will sell normal, digital products.
  • Admin can allow/disallow seller to have tax on their products
  • Reminder Feature to remind the vendor for order fulfillment. Admin can send reminder email to the vendor for order fulfillment.
  • Admin to seller invoice and seller to customer invoice is also available.
  • Seller can have their own ‘Profile Page’ on the store
  • Customer can rate the Seller from the Seller Profile Page.
  • Multi Location compatible.
  • App is Multi-lingual with Weglot.
  • Partner Friendly.

Additional Feature Apps :

  • Payment Methods for payment split between Admin and Seller - Stripe Connect
  • Auction for Sellers
  • Mobile App for Customers
  • Australia Post, Canada Post, EComm Express, AirSpeed , UPS, FedEx, Vamaship, Bluedart available for Sellers
  • Allow "Store Pick Up"
  • Sync your Seller products from their own ECommerce store (shopify, prestashop,etsy, woocomerce)
  • Sellers on Vacation? Now update the Customer about the same using this app.
  • Customers asking questions to Sellers directly
  • Admin can assign badges to sellers
  • Booking can be added with Products.
  • Membership plan for Sellers
  • Favorite Product/Seller
  • Slot Pricing
  • SMS Alert
  • Multivendor API
  • Admin Staff (can add staff member)
  • Commission Management: Its the admin share in the seller's order.
  • Global Commission : Applied on all the sellers
  • Individual Commission for Seller : If admin want to have different commission rate for different seller then can do it with individual commission. Also the commission can be a fixed amount or percentage wise as well for both global as well as individual commission.

This was all.

Note : Feature Apps are available at extra costs apart from the app charge

Integrates with

  • Product Auction App,
  • Booking App,
  • Lightning Deals,
  • pwafy ‑ mobile app,
  • UPS Shipping,
  • Crowd Funding

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store


Pricing 15-day free trial

See all pricing options
Basic Plan


  • 3 Active Sellers

  • Unlimited number of products

  • Custom fields for the seller profile page and product page.

  • Custom CSS for Seller Profile Page



  • All lower plan features included.

  • 10 Active Sellers

  • Unlimited number of products



or $37.50/month billed at $450 once per year

  • All lower plan features included.

  • Unlimited Sellers/Products

  • Custom JS/CSS for Seller Profile Page

  • Seller Shipping

  • Invoice

  • White Labeled

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

4.2 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    75% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    15% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews


I would give minus stars if I could! Unfortunately, I have been charged for 2 months now and gotten nothing done.. The app is waaay too complex and there is no straight forward explanation or help... I have asked for a refund and they will not provide, which is quite unfair... If I had my time again, I would 100% NOT choose this app/provider... Be very cautious!

Developer reply

November 19, 2020

Hi, I think its quite unfair to write negative review just for refund. You have emailed us asking for refund, even threatened us to leave negative review if we didn't refund. You have used the service and still you are using it, this is why you have been charged. And as per Shopify Policy, we cannot trade for the reviews, this is the standard practice that we follow that we do not trade for the reviews. We would have surely provided a refund, if the charges are inappropriate.
You have all the rights to share the review, but if its about the app experience then it would be better. It shall also benefit the other users interested in the app.
Having said that, I would like to talk on the point you mentioned about the app being complex. The app is configurable to a large extent, as we have tried to make this fit for various businesses and more than thousands of users are using this currently. So, it might seems complex to you, as there are many options in the app but these are created so the app fits to almost every business.
As per our record, you have not requested any kind of support from our end. The support team is very responsive as you can even check from the positive reviews also.
And still the team is willing to help, if you need help in using the app at any point of time.


The reviews must be fake. We used this app for a month, and never did I receive a message back from their support. I tweeted them, emailed them, called them, went on their skype support nearly every other day, and NEVER got a single response.

Developer reply

November 11, 2020

Hi, This is to express my deepest concern over the dissatisfied experience that you had with the Multivendor App.
As we could check you have contacted us almost 3 months back and we have responded for your queries then, refer :
Please respond to the support email sent now, so we can check the emails that you created, as we have not received any new email from your end.
Team Webkul


The team has been really great in helping us set up and customize it. It's not always smooth, but the team is there to make sure it happens. Thank you everyone for all your help.