Overall rating
3.7
Counts per rating level
  • 66% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
July 21, 2020

I was using multiple other apps to sell on amazon, etsy and eBay, within an hour I’d changed over to Nembol and not looking back! Easy to configure. While it doesn’t have order synch, it’s coming - yah!

Unique by Yoggiebear
New Zealand
7 days using the app
Edited March 31, 2021

AWFUL.
This app doesn't work properly. When linking items into ebay it defaults them all to the antiques category. You can then change this in ebay (taking hours) and then this app overrides this and changes them all back to antiques again. Also when an order is placed it doesn't pull through the postage that the customer has paid so the total sales isn't accurate for VAT and accounts purposes. I have reached out to customer support 4 times, each time my message is read and after waiting 2 days for a response it is time to move away from this app and there lack of customer support. Avoid like the plague. - Back to ink frog I go (I had moved away from ink frog because I wanted to link Etsy, amazon and ebay together but this really isn't worth the hassle - never had any of these problems before.)

Hollies Haberdashery
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Nembol Inc replied April 9, 2021

Hello, our customer support replies from Europe during local business hours. We are sorry this wasn't enough for you, we really try to do our best.

Nembol uses eBay’s automatic categorizer to put products in eBay's best-fitting category, based on the keywords written in the "Category" field within Nembol.

Unfortunately, you typed your brand name in that field – which was not recognized as a category by eBay. This is why your items were listed in an unexpected category.

As a solution, instead of changing the category in eBay, please change the keyword in Nembol, so it doesn’t get overwritten at the following edit.

We confirm Nembol does not transfer postage rules across channels. Postage rules have to be created once per channel, and then they can be assigned automatically to listings in Nembol. It's a matter of 30 seconds, just once.

We’d be happy to help you further, just let us know.

March 18, 2021

app che fa il suo lavoro in maniera egregia, con l'aggiunta di qualche integrazione meriterebbe senza dubbio 5 stelle. E' sicuramente sulla buona strada!!!

Mattoncino Matto
Italy
4 days using the app
October 20, 2022

Does not integrate well. The inventories wont update and listing takes longer than via the channels you are trying to list too. Not a good replacement for the ebay integration app

Gaita
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
October 7, 2021

I really wanted to like this app because we really needed something like this. Unfortunately, the UI is poor (e.g. delisting is available even when it doesn't work), the functionality is lacking (e.g. no variant image support), and it's quite buggy (e.g. errors without explanation). Also, if you have a larger number of SKUs, the bulk publishing is quite limited with no options for filtering product by attributes. I will say, support was responsive and helpful, but at the end of the day, it's not a support issue, it's a product issue.

Handicraft.com
United States
2 days using the app
Nembol Inc replied June 2, 2022

Hello, this review is now (June 2022) quite old. We thank you for it and for the chance it gives us to address some points for all users:

1. Nembol Delist command from a channel works only when that channel is connected to Nembol.
If the channel was manually disconnected from Nembol by the user, or if the permissions granted to Nembol were manually removed in the channel apps section, Nembol can't interact with the channel at all and hence can't delist either.

2. Errors are returned by channels.
Since you wrote, we kept improving our mapping and our translation of coded errors into plain-language descriptions. The User Experience is now greatly improved.

3. Image per variant: we still do not have this feature. But we planned for it within Q4 2022. Please check later. Everything else about variants list and sync works fine.

4. Listing / syncing subsets of products after filtering.
We improved the filtering in the Products tab, and more filtering are planned. We also improved the search with the introduction of exact search in "quotes". Now users' ability to select subset of products to be listed in greatly improved.

We will write you privately to find out if you wish to try again our app. Thank you.

November 25, 2020

Thank you, thank you. Used this app to sync Amazon and eBay with our shopify. Amazon's a bit slow, but once listed all works as expected. Syncs inventory, delists out-of-stock items. And support is friendly.

FACIT spa
Italy
About 1 hour using the app
May 19, 2018

I was very excited to try this app, but after installing and trying to upload my first product I realized that some key product variant fields are not available to modify such as product weight, which requires manually entry via whatever sales channel you are connecting to.

Was looking forward to a one-stop shop for complete mobile management/integration of Shopify and Etsy.

Monk And Moon
United States
About 23 hours using the app
Nembol Inc replied May 13, 2022

Thank you for your review. The problem you were having back in 2018 has since been solved: as of 2022, Nembol gets product weight and dimensions from the source channel, when available, and offers specific fields to manage this data in the product card. Please let us know if we can help further.

December 21, 2015

Fast, reliable and so easy to use! Nembol definitely simplified my online business: I create listings from my mobile in no time, and in one shot I publish products to Shopify and to any other websites I want to have them listed onto. Inventory is centralized, sales are increasing and life is simplified!

Kegelness
Switzerland
23 minutes using the app
January 18, 2018

NO CUSTOMER SUPPORT. They are totally checked out on any kind of customer service. Do not use this horrible app and company. What a waste of time. Do not give them your money. They are the worst app company I've dealt with. No customer service and their app DOESN'T EVEN WORK PROPERLY.

Pilgrimnyc
United States
26 minutes using the app
September 9, 2020

To be upfront I didn't fully test this app. It wanted me to import tmy inventory to Nembol, I kind of reasoned I already have a shop that manages inventory, I don't need another place.... The other thing that bother me was their plan descriptions on Shopify and their website seem to be different and that's why I gave them 3 stars.

AllTownMall
Canada
15 minutes using the app
Nembol Inc replied December 5, 2020

Hello, thank you for your review. On your suggestions:

1. Nembol imports products from Shopify, because each product is later linked with, or listed to, other channels. Without having the product as an "object" to manage, with its name and SKU codes, no listing system would work. Luckily, Nembol does this automatically, requiring you only two clicks. Then products are kept aligned thanks to automated edits and inventory updates. No hassle.

2. We are aware that our pricing is presented in a slightly different way on apps.shopify.com as of on our own website nembol.com. This is because Shopify wants a unique standard across all apps, and allows only three pricing levels while Nembol has four. Besides presentation, prices and plans are same.
Please, any user having doubts is welcome to write us directly.

Thank you.