Nosto

Nosto

Free to install. Additional charges may apply.
Rating (4.6)
Reviews
74 reviews
74 reviews
Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 80% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
74 reviews
November 14, 2017

We've used Nosto on both Magento and Shopify and the team has been above and beyond helpful in the setup. We love the recommendations on our PDP and PLP.

Johnnie Oadmin
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
October 25, 2017

Based on what I have read its great for FB marketing. But its not clear until after I installed it that its only using Retargeting Techniques and nothing else.
Now deinstalled it.

Hexlox
Germany
Time spent using app: 3 minutes
May 15, 2017

Great app - Recommendations on the site are very effective if you have no way of creating these yourself.

The analytics and live customer view are also superb.

I hesitate to say it is solely responsible for all the sales it claims as some customers could be clicking links via Nosto that they would be using anyway - but none the less the app claims to be responsible for 10% of our total sales in the first 5 days of use, with Shopify itself showing a 20% total increase on the previous 5 day period. Our store is still quite new so data could well be inaccurate - but it is an impressive start.

I have yet to explore the Facebook and Email options.

The pricing is fair - you pay for what you get. Be careful that you don't cover your site in Nosto links - they should enhance your store not take it over!

For example, a default link group shows up at the top of the search results page making it highly likely to be clicked - I removed this as it simply caused users to use Nosto links instead of regular search results which were just as accurate.

We are however getting really high conversion rates on links on our cart page.

So far this app is a real game changer.

Pushing Pixels
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 3 years
August 16, 2016

Great for creating custom audiences for Facebook targeting. We were able to seamlessly create FB ads targeting our demographics. We also take advantage of the recommendation emails to keep our customers engaged.

Myeyecolors
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
August 5, 2016

It has been a nice app to have. I have been using it for over 6 months now.

Pop up coupons have worked well for my store giving good returns.

Would like more ease, versatility & flexibility in creating facebook & instagram ads. Did try the facebook ads a couple of times but there were no sales from them.

Emails have not brought any sales either. They should make the email templates more engaging and better.

Style N Craft
United States
Time spent using app: 10 months
May 6, 2016

I thought it was a good app...until it charged me for an order where a NOSTO promo code was not used. Even after submitting documentation showing the promo code used, including tracking numbers and order status, I am still being told that the NOSTO code was used. What a frustrating experience

Codahairllc
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
April 19, 2016

OMG This app is unbelievable use super good is driving so much traffic through facebook ads every day and with this new lookalike audience ad preset traffic is overwhelming.
Keep the good work up!

Edfragrancesus
United States
Time spent using app: 3 months
April 19, 2016

We've been using Nosto for over a year now and have it installed on all of our 5 stores. It's a great and relatively easy way to serve product recommendations to customers. The commission-based pricing is fair and ensures you get what you pay for. We've been able to integrate it seamlessly into our theme and support has always been very helpful.

Note that installing Nosto is not just as simple as installing an app to your store. Some coding is required. We have a developer so it wasn't an issue for us, but if you're a "mom and pop" store without in-house web development skills, plan on getting someone to integrate it for you. It won't take long, but it's not something that I would recommend the uninitiated doing on their own.

Homogenizers Net
United States
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
March 22, 2016

I love the Nosto App because it truly makes integrating product recs into your site so easy and seamless. The admin settings within their app allows you to literally turn on and off product recs with the click of a button. I highly recommend this app to anyone who is looking to show additional products on product pages. I also love how well the Nosto App works on mobile devices and how quickly it loads on each page.

Puravidabracelets
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
March 20, 2016

Good app - definitely contributes to increased sales. Found some of the analytics hard to find in the dashboard (under 'settings'). Also a bit of work to cut the data to get the exact info we want from it.
Support team are incredibly responsive and really help to push performance.
All in all a very good solution to cross-selling - v. minimal management, just let it run.

Estherboutique
Australia
Time spent using app: About 4 years