Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants find this app user-friendly with robust features like email automation, segmentation, and A/B testing. It's praised for its seamless Shopify integration, responsive customer service, and affordable pricing. Merchants appreciate the customizable templates and insightful analytics, reporting increased email sales and open rates. The 24/7 chat support and easy-to-use forms and automations make it a popular choice for both experienced and novice email marketers.

January 18, 2024

ive used omnisend for years.. had to take a pause because of my illness.. just to come back and find theyve deleted EVERYTHING.. i worked over 10 years to build that list.. and they cant even show some emphaty.. dont trust this company with your lifes work.
also they said theyve sent multiple warning emails.. i checked, doublechecked.. triplechecked.. no emails at all, last email is from support. so if you dont use the account for 6 months.. whatever happens.. all your hard work will be deleted. ILL NEVER COME BACK YOU RUINED MY LIFE. and not having a backup is even worse for a company like yours, that i spent a lot of money on.

PhoneJunkie
Netherlands
Almost 5 years using the app
Omnisend replied January 29, 2024

Hello there!

Thank you for sharing your experience with Omnisend.

After reviewing our system logs, it appears that the intended notifications were indeed sent out as part of our standard process to the inbox you provided us with on May 27th, 2021, June 6th, 2021, and June 9th, 2021. We understand the frustration this might have caused and appreciate your openness in discussing the matter.

We understand the immense effort and time you've invested in building your list over the past 10 years, and we genuinely regret any inconvenience this has caused.

If you have additional concerns or specific issues you'd like us to address, please don't hesitate to reach out at support@omnsiend.com. We are here to assist you and are dedicated to resolving any outstanding matters to the best of our ability.

January 24, 2024

Free ESP features with a hefty price tag, confusing pricing, and 1-star customer service.

Omnisend's email automations are easy to set up and use. That's the only good thing I can and will say about this ESP.

The pricing: confusing
They nickel and dime you for every feature. My bill has more than doubled in less than two years. The features certainly have not.

The features: rigid
If you're a seasoned email marketer, you're going to be frustrated by the lack of available features and customizations. If you're going to rely on Omnisend's templates, please run. They are awful and not at all customizable beyond colors and fonts (if they even have your font). You're going to spend a LOT of time creating emails and making them look good.

The reporting: What reporting?
Stop expecting customers with small list sizes to pay hundreds of dollars a month for impactful reporting. Every metric that will help you is paywalled. If you're not a data-driven organization, this ESP is for you. If you're not data-driven, fix that TODAY.

The customer service: A joke
Every time I've run into an issue - which is often - the customer service is lackluster and lacks accountability or follow-through. Documentation online of often outdated and/or missing key information.

As a company: Disappointing
I stopped using Omnisend after getting an invite to a virtual summit a couple of years ago and there were ZERO women speakers. It's 2024. You couldn't find one non-white man to speak on a panel? Embarrassing.

Effing Candle Co.
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Omnisend replied January 29, 2024

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and apologize for any frustration you've experienced. We're continuously working to improve our platform, and your insights are invaluable. We understand your concerns and are actively addressing them to enhance the overall user experience. If you have any specific suggestions or questions, please feel free to reach out to our support team. We value your feedback and are committed to ensuring a positive experience for all users.

December 20, 2023

stay away from this app.
After you put your credit card, there is no way to get rid of it.
You can not uninstall. After you install it, there is no way to uninstall.
So, just stay away !
They just inform you the price is bigger, and there is nothing you can do. Paymnets will be made automatically.

iDiamonds - partenerul tău în arta bijuteriilor
Romania
8 months using the app
Omnisend replied December 22, 2023

Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We truly value your input and want to ensure a positive experience for all our users. Here are some insights to address your concerns:

Omnisend can be easily uninstalled following Shopify's standard procedure. Head to your Shopify admin, go to Settings > Apps and sales channels, click on Omnisend, and simply select "Uninstall app." It's as simple as that!

We also want to assure you that users can effortlessly cancel their subscriptions and remove payment data anytime. Just refer to our knowledge base for step-by-step instructions, or reach out to our support team. We're here to assist you with a smile!

Lastly, the automatic adjustments based on list size are transparently communicated in our terms of use and knowledge base. We believe in openness and making sure our users have all the necessary details about our pricing structure.

If you have any questions or need assistance, our Support Team is available 24/7 through in-app chat or via email at support@omnisend.com. We're here to help and wish you a fantastic day ahead!

October 26, 2023

I have had some issues with Omnisend since beginning using it, from it's limitation of sizing (popups) to a few other things. But today, I put the account on a freeze to explore some options and better looks, and they charged me for the freeze and also charged me for the next month of service. Doesn't get much more corrupt than that. I reached out to support (which they make difficult) and go a non-answer answer of let me pass this to someone else. Taking this and the price increases into account. I would advise against using Omnisend anymore, but be careful how you get out. They may charge you more for leaving.

UnderGents
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Omnisend replied November 15, 2023

Hi there, we appreciate you for taking the time to leave Omnisend a review.

We apologize for not being able to get back to you sooner on the matter.

Indeed, freezing your account does have a fee and see that you were charged for your subscription before freezing your account. Our billing team refunded the charge for such subscription as soon as you reached out to our support team to assist on the matter.

As for experiencing certain inconveniences with our product, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@omnisend.com, and our team will be more than to assist on any questions or concerns you may have.

Have a wonderful day.

November 20, 2023

Changed the plan and increased my tier fee automaticly but without any notification! I have paid more and they refuse to give me the refund!

Erommy
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Omnisend replied November 29, 2023

Hello there!

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We understand that changes in pricing can be unexpected, therefore we made an effort to notify our customers in advance so that they could make informed decisions regarding their subscriptions. As we can see, you were in touch with our Support team where they clarified the situation and offered their assistance. Our support representative has already reached out to you with more details on this matter.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Thank you for making a difference!

October 27, 2023

Increased price to $132 without notice. $100 more than what I was previously paying. Customer service is terrible. Their website provides false information/advertising.

Melvin's Miniatures
United States
4 months using the app
Omnisend replied November 15, 2023

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your recent experience with our service.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the delay in our response.

Here at Omnisend we believe in transparency with our customers. Our pricing can always be checked in our dedicated page below:
https://www.omnisend.com/pricing/

Indeed, we see that your plan did increase, but please keep in mind that our billing system works as follows:

Each billing day we calculate how many subscribers and non-subscribers you have in your Audience → this puts you in a price tier, which is the fee that we charge.

Previously, you were charged for 2,607 billable contacts up until September, your audience then increased to 9,286 billable contacts thus increasing the price you were charged.

We understand how overwhelming it can be to face such increment in your billing, but if you should feel the need to decrease such fee, we always recommend segmenting inactive contacts and unsubscribing them to avoid such increase.

We greatly appreciate your feedback once more.

If you require further assistance or have any specific concerns, our customer support team is available 24/7 and can be reached via in-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

Edited October 9, 2023

My SMS no longer works even though i still have enough SMS credits. They said I need to verify the phone number but doesn't allow me to verify it until my store goes alive. I'm not ready for launching the store yet without knowing if the app will work. The support is very unhelpful. The online chat replies to me very slow, sometimes takes days. Now i'm stuck and can't use the SMS

Four Leaf Candle
United States
8 days using the app
Omnisend replied October 18, 2023

Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We understand that you have concerns regarding not receiving your SMS messages and apologize the inconvenience you have faced.

Please rest assured that your case has not been forgotten, our team is thoroughly investigating such matter and will get back to you as soon as they have found the root cause if any.

Here at Omnisend we strive to give our customers the best experience as possible and will reach out as soon as we receive a response from our team.

Your patience and understanding is greatly appreciated.

Have a wonderful week!

October 16, 2023

Scammers. Their support agent are kidding with people.

Pole
Germany
12 months using the app
Omnisend replied October 20, 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback about Omnisend!

We're sorry to hear about your negative experience with Omnisend. We deeply value your feedback and are devoted to addressing your issues and concerns.

Regarding your request, unfortunately there was a bit of misunderstanding from one of our team members but once that was clarified, we were happy to provide you with the desired refund.

Our customer's satisfaction is very important to us, and always pledge to resolve any issues encountered.

If there is anything else we can do for you to enhance your experience or would need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out support@omnisend.com and our team will be more than happy to assist.

Have a wonderful day ahead!

October 23, 2023

I've cancelled this and they keep charging me!

A Maternity Shop
United States
About 2 months using the app
Omnisend replied October 25, 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to leave Omnisend a review.

We checked your account and see that your SMS subscription at the time was active thus were charged, when trying to cancel a plan and no success, you may always reach out to our support team at support@omnisend.com to assist on the matter.

Here at Omnisend we like to provide our customers with the best service possible, our team has gone ahead and cancelled and refunded such charge, so you will no longer encounter such issues.

If you should need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out to our support team, and we will be more than happy to help.

We wish you and your store the best. Have a great day!

June 12, 2023

Product doesn't work. 40 genuine customers clicks out of 10k. Scammers? google analytics doesn't show your traffic? why? Shopify FREE email app with 900 subscribers generating 6 times income than your 10k subscriber plan for £150.00 - 10000 emails per month.
You can create/delete/update customer segments but it will always stays to your max plan. Once you uploaded - you pay for the rest of you contract.

Stay away.

Vapesavers
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Omnisend replied June 13, 2023

Hello there! Thank you for sharing your feedback about Omnisend. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and apologize for any encounters that may have caused inconvenience.

We take customer satisfaction seriously and we're sorry to hear that you've experienced issues with generating clicks from your audience. We understand that the click rate may not meet your expectations, and we would like to provide insights on improving this aspect. One factor that might be impacting your click rate is sending campaigns to your entire audience, which includes a significant number of inactive subscribers. We recommend targeting your engaged customer base to improve metrics and increase engagement, leading to higher revenue. Furthermore, we offer different plans to accommodate varying needs and audience sizes, allowing you to adjust your pricing with just a few clicks. Please let us know if this is of interest to you.

Regarding customer segments and billing, we apologize if there was any confusion. Once you create a segment, it remains in your account, representing a portion of your audience that matches the selected filters. However, as your list grows, the billing tier will be adjusted accordingly.

Regarding the issue with Google Analytics not displaying your traffic, it's important to note that Google Analytics primarily tracks website traffic, whereas Omnisend focuses on email marketing and automation. The tracking mechanisms employed by Google Analytics and Omnisend are different, which can result in discrepancies.

We genuinely value your feedback as it helps us improve our services. If you require further assistance or have any specific concerns, our customer support team is available 24/7 and can be reached via in-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!