Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, robust features, and seamless Shopify integration. They value its affordability and the convenience of managing both email and SMS marketing from one platform. The app's automation and customization features are praised for boosting email sales and open rates. Merchants commend the responsive and knowledgeable 24/7 customer support. The A/B testing feature and real-time sync are also highlighted as beneficial.

Edited March 6, 2024

Seems like the app keeps having new and more complicated issues, as the years pass.
We have been using it since 2014, when back then everything used to work fine.
Every update that added, just keeps creating issues that support seems unable to resolve.

WELL DEAR DEVELOPER,

Thank you for your kind reply and attention, but it seems that your team is unable after 7 weeks and 72 emails to solve the problem.

Instead i have to endure talking to 7 different people "BEACUSE THEIR SHIFT IS OVER", AND EACH ONE sends me a 10page guideline to read.

I would suggest either get a tech guy who understands to solve the problem or inform us that you are unable to fix the app.

Again its a pitty after 10 years of using the app, each year you manage to degrade it with your updates.

Update 6 Mar 2024: After 7 weeks you still haven't managed to resolve the problem, leaving us without any email communication with our clients.

GIANNOPOULOS.GR
Greece
Over 9 years using the app
Omnisend replied February 23, 2024

Hello!

Thank you for your ongoing commitment to Omnisend, and we truly appreciate your detailed feedback.

We recognize the frustration caused by communicating with multiple team members, especially after you've been working closely with one dedicated representative. Your loyalty and the decade-long partnership with Omnisend are highly valued, and we regret any inconvenience this situation has caused.

We assure you that your case is receiving focused attention from our dedicated representative, who is well-acquainted with the context of your issue.

In the spirit of collaboration, we kindly request your continued cooperation as we work towards finding a solution. Your insights are invaluable in guiding our efforts to enhance your experience. If there are specific details or information you can share that might expedite the resolution, we would be grateful.

We remain committed to improving the app and ensuring your satisfaction. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation as we strive to address your concerns.

January 9, 2024

Potential to be a great service but the pricing structure is disgusting. To increase the price (in our case £60 to £152.40 per month) irrespective of how many emails are sent is quite underhand and they obviously now it. We don't want to bombard our customers so are often paying this amount to send one or two emails a month. Yes, we could possibly avoid some increases by constantly messing around with our email list, but why? Surely it would be better to charge for the amount of emails sent instead of how many people are on your email list?

Jepsons
United Kingdom
Almost 6 years using the app
Omnisend replied January 12, 2024

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

We appreciate your feedback regarding our pricing structure. It's important to mention that our approach, although distinct, aligns with common industry practices. Charging based on the size of your email list is a standard model that ensures the sustainability and reliability of our service to our customers.

We understand your concern about potential increases, especially if you're sending a lower volume of emails. However, our pricing is designed to cater to various business needs and usage patterns. We encourage you to explore the range of features our service offers, as they can contribute to maximizing the value of your subscription. Feel free to reach out to our support team; they are available to assist you in maximizing the benefits of our service and exploring our pricing options. They are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

January 12, 2024

I have been using this app for a long long time now, I pay top $ for it, It does it's job but man the customer support is TERRIBLE!!!!!!! If I get AUGUSTIN one more time, I cannot do this anymore. Terrible terrible terrible support for a $500 app!!!!

Mother Sierra
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Omnisend replied January 15, 2024

Hello there, and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Thank you for bringing the SMS subscriber display issue to our attention. We appreciate your proactive approach in reporting this matter. Our Tech Support team has swiftly identified the issue and engaged our developers to implement a solution promptly. Your feedback is crucial in helping us enhance our services, and we are committed to delivering a seamless experience moving forward. We acknowledge your concerns regarding the support experience and will address it internally to ensure an improved level of service.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

November 18, 2023

NIGHTMARE!! The prices don't get updated automatically to the changes in the product prices. Every time I am running a sale, I have to go through every single template in the automation and campaigns and basically delete and add again the products, what a waste of time! My customers kept getting emails with incorrect prices. That's the main issue but there are so many others too, such as if you edit the booster campaign, you no longer can send it only to people who didn't open the email again (you'll have to create a new segment just for this campaign)!!! Another one is when you add a discount code, the product prices don't reflect the prices after that promo code that is included in the email (you have to manually enter the before and after prices!!). Another one, the countdown timer can only be added to some templates and only a few popup forms, they're not part of the components that can be added everywhere. I can go on and on about how useless and time-wasteful this app is. What's worse, when I contact support to at least give my feedback in the hope they can improve instead of me leaving this 2-star review, their response is defensive without reasoning instead of actually accepting feedback. I can't wait to switch back to other apps that work way better once this holiday season is over. What's on with all the 5-star reviews? Most probably stores that have no idea what other email marketing apps can offer...

Flapper Head
Australia
7 months using the app
Omnisend replied November 23, 2023

Hello and thanks for leaving a review!

We appreciate your candid feedback and want to recognize the challenges you've faced with our platform. Your insights highlight areas where we can improve.

We understand the frustrations you've encountered, and we're actively working to enhance these aspects for a smoother user experience. Our commitment extends to improving both our product and communication to ensure we meet your expectations and deliver exceptional service.

It's worth mentioning that we provide information on Booster status updates after editing in our Knowledge Base, aiming to assist users facing this situation. Additionally, we consistently keep your product prices updated in email templates as you create your messages.

With everything in mind, we value your patience and understanding as we navigate necessary improvements. If you have additional details or suggestions, please feel free to share them with our support team. Your experience matters, and we're dedicated to making the required changes to regain your confidence in our platform.

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Edited April 28, 2023

They offered a free plan with 500 e-mails per month. That's what we needed. Then, they started charging me more and more every month based on the number of subscribers, regardless if they are active or not. When I complained about it, they told me to remove the subscribers even though we were not shooting any e-mails to them. That's shady.
Even though we were paying, we couldn't remove their logo from the e-mails. They're always forcing you to upgrade and once you're in, the next plan goes from $50 to $80! The plans you get on Shopify are gone!
UPDATE: This response is just BS. Your policy is not clear. You offered me a plan with 60k email per month and it doesn't show anything about the number of subscribers. I should be charged by the number of emails sent, not by the number of subscribers in my list. I had to pay for all subscribers even tho we shoot less than 100 emails.

CS Racing Exhaust
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Omnisend replied April 28, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for any frustration caused by our pricing structure. Our pricing policy is based on the number of billable contacts you have, and this may result in changes to the monthly cost as the list size changes. We strive to be transparent about this in our communications and on our website.

In regards to your concern about inactive subscribers, we understand that it may seem unfair to be charged for them. However, we do need to account for them in our pricing structure as they are still part of your overall list size. This is the reason we do offer the option to remove those contacts to bring down the price. We believe this is a fair way to comply with our pricing policy and provide flexibility to our clients.

Regarding the removal of the Omnisend logo: as we have checked your account, we found it possible to remove it from your emails. We would be happy to assist you with this if you still have any issues!

We do offer different plans to suit the varying needs of our clients, and we understand that it may not be feasible for everyone to upgrade to a higher-priced plan. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to refine our pricing structure and offerings.

Thank you for choosing Omnisend as your email marketing platform. We appreciate your business and will continue to work hard to provide you with a top-notch service!

May 3, 2023

We recently discovered when chatting to a customer that they didn't receive our latest SMS. Upon further checking, they didn't receive the last 9 SMS either, neither did most of our US customers. There was no notification of this within Omnisend, I had to check the customer record to see the SMS has failed. I guess it's in Omnisend's interest to keep the fees and not alert customers when their SMSs aren't delivered.

Checking in with customer service, so far the only explanation I've been given is that we haven't verified our number. This is despite a) 9 of the 10 failed messages were before the date verification was required, b) we have never hit the limit set by number verification.

Currently I keep getting the same answer from customer service whose only line seems to be to ask us to verify our number. I will keep pressing.

Further investigation has revealed most emails end up in the spam folder too. What are we paying for here? At this rate I'll be asking for a full refund!

HeyPeach
United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
Omnisend replied May 5, 2023

Hello there and thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We understand that failed SMS deliveries can be frustrating and impact your marketing efforts. With this in mind, our team has investigated the issue thoroughly, and we have found that the only reason for your SMS not being delivered is indeed due to regulator limits in the US, as you mentioned in your review.

We do our best to comply with all relevant regulations to ensure the highest deliverability rates possible for our customers. Therefore, we recommend verifying your phone number as soon as possible to avoid any future issues with SMS delivery.

Our support representative has reached out to provide more information on the matter as well as to rectify the issue with email deliverability.

We take all feedback seriously and will continue to work hard to improve our services and provide the best possible experience for our customers. If you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team.

Thank you for choosing Omnisend as your marketing automation platform.

Edited August 18, 2021

Quite good app. Easy to setup workflows and customize the letters. Nordic customers - please notice! You can't add VAT calculation anywhere like order confirmation email. This makes it illegal to use since you can't show customer amount of TAX. Shopify calculates VAT so I believe it would be possible to do. I've requested this multiple times from Omnisend, but they are not willing to do it.

Panssari.fi
Finland
About 4 years using the app
Omnisend replied May 11, 2021

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our app. There are currently no plans to add this feature in the upcoming quarter but we've passed this feedback onto our Product team and hope to provide some updates on this in the future.

October 29, 2021

I was initially happy when I first signed up for Omnisend but I think I was happy because I was completely new to email marketing. I've been with Omnisend for 2 years now and each time I use them I'm honestly so underwhelmed with their offerings. Also, receiving customer service is almost impossible. Their customer service reply is only via chat which prompts to "we typically respond in 1 hour", I'm sorry but we are business people and when we have a small window to work on something that's our window, and waiting an hour to 1 reply is not practical. I recently switched to Attentive Mobile for SMS and it's been breath of fresh air! I'm looking for a new platform for emails now. If you're debating Omnisend I would suggest passing to save yourself time and unnecessary headache!

Dana Scott
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Omnisend replied November 1, 2021

Hello there! Thank you for your review, we appreciate it!

There are a few ways to contact the Omnisend Support team, but no matter what option you choose or when you do that, you will be routed to the team that works 24/7 and strives to provide a top-notch experience and resolve any of your questions as soon as possible.

Our support team is working 24/7 without no gaps to cover all the questions we receive from our customers, although you can see a prompt of support replying within a few hours, we always try to reply as soon as agent gets your query and does all the troubleshooting to understand it and help you out.

Once again, thank you!

Edited May 11, 2021

Fine app, poor support. Dont wanna help setup their app, so we actually can get the benifits. They refer to some Youtube etc. not a good customer experience. Reply to your reply 11 - May **He didnt help me set things up - I got a lot of links to guides etc. which is fine, but in a smaller business, you dont have time reading all these guides, so I still dont get the effect i wished I would get from Omnisend (But email marketing works, so I give 2 stars instead of my 1 star)

Dinluksus.dk
Denmark
Almost 3 years using the app
Omnisend replied May 11, 2021

Hi, we're really sorry to hear about your experience. We can see that a Senior Support Agent was able to help set things up for you. Please get in touch if we can help support you with anything else. Thank you!

March 5, 2023

I Paused my store and relaunched under an entirely different brand. The app no longer tracks all visitor activity, just selective activity of returning/ known customers. In that sense, its not helpful in antialiasing product potential or begin able to dispute if an information page(return and shipment policies)was viewed. Uninstalling and will continue to look for an app that that tracks all activity on the site

Exxtended Image Hair Co
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Omnisend replied March 22, 2023

Hello there, and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!

We're sorry to hear that using our app left you unhappy.

Therefore, We'd like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. However, I'd like to inform you that the reason for this behavior is to track visitor activity that is relevant to the customer's purchasing journey. Our new tracking and logging architecture is here to help us achieve this goal. It enables us to extract a lot more data from the browsing session and integrate it into a lot more services within our app.

Please keep in mind that we track user behavior on all store pages except those that require sensitive data input.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions! You can reach us at support@omnisend.com.