Omnisend Email Marketing & SMS , 5,401 reviews
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and a 4.0 overall rating.
Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, comprehensive features, and easy integration with Shopify. It's praised for its variety of tools including email campaigns, automations, and audience segmentation, which have reportedly boosted sales and conversions. The customer service is described as responsive and knowledgeable. Merchants also value the affordable pricing, customizable email templates, and insightful analytics.
Great app and great service, but their pricing keeps going up and up and they keep changing what you get with each package which is absolutely redicilous and where I come from is probably illegal. I will be closing my account in january
Thank you for your feedback.
We checked the fees you have been charged and indeed, you have seen an increase in your monthly plan as the discount you had in your account has expired, and unfortunately we no longer manage such discount.
Please keep in mind that the pricing for your subscription, as well as the number of email credits you get, is based on the number of subscribed and non-subscribed contacts you have in your account while upgrading. You can always check the price for your contact list in our dedicated page here: https://www.omnisend.com/pricing/
To reduce costs, we recommend segmenting inactive contacts and unsubscribing them to focus and engage with your most active customers, do not worry, we have pre-built segments to assist and determine who these contacts are to help streamline the process for you.
If you should need any assistance, please feel in the liberty to reach out to email@example.com, and our specialized team will be more than happy to help.
Wishing you nothing but the best.
Have a lovely day!
I had a bad experience because I was given the wrong information by a support rep and I only found out it was incorrect after asking another support rep who gave me the correct information. Luckily, my issue was resolved. I do feel it is a bit complicated but the 24/7 support is helpful (when the rep knows what they're talking about). It's good if you only use this for Shopify however I do think it lacks if you are tracking sales from other websites that aren't necessarily e-commerce stores...unless I was given the wrong information by a support rep again.
Thank you so much for bringing this issue up to our attention. We are happy to see that our Support representative was able to clarify the matter and make your automation work! Indeed, re-triggering might seem complicated at first, but it’s rather logical when you think of all the steps that need to be performed.
Our support representatives work in shifts, but due to the fact that we provide 24/7 support, it’s possible that you encounter several of them throughout the conversation. We work that way to assist you in the timely fashion.
We’ll make sure to address this matter in our Team, though, as we strive to provide a top-notch experience! Please don’t hesitate to reach back with any other concerns.
Really easy and convenient. But very less templates to choose from and restricted customization options.
Beyond angry at this moment. I had this app loaded into my Shopify store and had added all my contacts a few years ago from multiple sources, with much difficulty, and because I was mostly brick and mortar had not used them for some time. although I was able to go in there and tool around not so long ago. Yesterday I tried to log into my account to create a campaign and found they had deleted my account along with the carefully collected and edited contacts, that also had been unsubscribed if needed etc. I received no courtesy emails letting me know they were doing this, was not given the opportunity to confirm my I wanted to keep my account, or access my lists before they did this. It may be a good app but I am moving on, not feeling the love at all after this, it has set me back days on launching a campaign, as I am now forced to start from scratch.
We are upset to hear you are in this situation.
Omnisend has improved a lot since 2019! We introduced many new great features, like an improved SMS channel, the new Automation Editor, splits in automation to target your customers, advanced segmentation, and a lot more.
To continue with Omnisend, we recommend creating a new account. We automatically sync contacts from Shopify, so we will have you covered here. And the support team is ready to help you import all of the contacts as well as recreate your templates and automation workflows.
I have used the product for over a year and although the product is sound and useful, support keeps making "improvements" without regard to past time and effort. Most recently they "upgraded" the editor but made all of our previous work wasted as we cannot use previous newsletters as templates or copies to work from, wasting all of our previous edits and content. Not happy.
We are updating our previous review.
It is definitively a great app!
However, after using it for some time, we have found an area, which we consider very important, that needs to be improved.
We are talking about the subscribe and unsubscribe functionalities.
When using double opt-in (highly recommended) for subscriptions, both the email and the landing page can't be customized, except for the texts. This means that the logo is not included and the color of the button can't be changed, etc. So each time a new customer subscribes to our page, they will not see the logo nor our preferred brand colors in both the email and landing page, which should bring trust specially for new customers.
The same thing happens with the unsubscribe landing page.
I don't understand why something so important is not a priority for Omnisend!
It is certainly hard to attract new customers, and we must offer them through a trustful experience.
I hope that Omnisend consider improving this area of their app as soon as possible.
[UPDATED] I switched from Mailchimp to omnisend, and WOW, best change I made in any app change I made. This app works so amazingly easy and well for me.
The price for this app is way too high, 16 dollars a month? Lets find another app.
Update: Paulius, Customer Success Manage got in contact with me and explained that since I asked for a refund the next day I can actually get one. I have updated to 3 stars since Paulius restored my faith in soundest and made me reconsider maybe giving them another shot later. If the things I mentioned are fixed I will also consider giving the full 5 stars since overall the app has very nice features.
I would have given the 3 stars they deserve but they decided not to refund me because I asked for the refund the day after they charged me for a service I haven't used. So keep in mind if one month you decide to stop using the app and you get charged they will tell you tough luck, we don't care that you won't be using the app so no refund.
Now the app has many flaws. One of the flaws that I disliked the most was that many times you can't center certain content. To give an example, if you use the product picker and you ask the app to center the "buy now" button then some of the details like the description won't center so basically it will look out of place.
They also have a "handy" discount widget in which you have a section to give a discount to customers. Now the app will create some random discount code to send to customers and that is what I hate. Why can't I choose a specific code such as "Holidays2016"? Even if Shopify doesn't allow this then let me create the discount and have the widget show whatever code I want. But nope you must use whatever code is created such as "hja67pou" pretty right?
The boost campaign is kind of handy but their plan allows only 60,000 thousand emails so basically boosting a campaign will make you consume about 1.75 times the amount of subs you have.
With the email limitation and the other issues I would just recommend you to use a service like mailchimp that at least has unlimited emails so you can send as much as you want without worrying about the cap. Also I just can't trust a company that won't refund you because you did not stop the charges before the due date. I haven't received a service and I won't use it but you want to keep my money? I guess they don't have many customer and must keep as much money as they can.
IMO stay away from this company.
I had some initial issues with this app being a bit buggy. But the team at Omnisend had been responsive enough to fix them for me. So not bad...will continue to use and see how well this app introduces new features to make their customers stick with them. The only thing I will say they need to improve on is to have more variety of templates for their emails. Considering they position themselves as the marketing automation software for omi-channel retailers, and retail business is a very creative/visual industry so there needs to be more creative resources available with their email templates. Right now what they have is so limited and so bland.
Sorry to hear things are not working as you expected.
Let us emphasize that we do not make any changes to your shop's code as simply we do not have access to your store. The embedded form that you have on your store is built on your store's code, which we cannot access. When we integrate your embedded form with Omnisend, we simply capture it, to "see" when a contact signs up and take that information to ourselves.
All that said, we have Omnisend signup forms, that you can simply set up on your store, have you considered those >> https://support.omnisend.com/en/articles/1061792-types-of-signup-forms?
Simple to use, very user friendly. I've wanted something like this for a good while, but no one product did it all - until now. Pleased I found it!
Note added 13 December. Unfortunately I found that if any of your customers are using Norton Virus protector this site is flagged as a Phishing Site when using the scratchcard template. I advised Soundest and was advised I would get a reply about this in 24 hours. Four days later I asked them again, and was advised that the issue had been passed somewhere else and I would be advised in due course!
I stand by my initial comments, but this is clouding my opinion. Do not use the Scratchcard template until it is fixed. Norton blocks the site and it reflects on your site to your customer. At this stage I am only on the 14 days trial,(8 days left) so may look elsewhere in the meantime.
4 Days later I'm told in an email - Final Update! the problem is fixed. And it seems to be so well done on that. I like the product, but the service levels need to be worked on. Final Update indeed. If they would have said - Thank you for taking the time to highlight an issue that could have shown users of our product in a bad light to potentially millions of their customers, The problem has now been rectified. that would have been customer service. And if there had been a by the way we recognize how this could have looked to your customers here is 3 months free premium services for your time and effort, that would have been customer retention. Never mind!!
I will trial this for a few months - solely because Shopify have validated them. I will keep looking elsewhere however. Nice product generally, customer service and response times are lacking.