Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to boost subscribe and conversion rates through effective, customizable pop-ups. Its user-friendly design and seamless integration with platforms like Shopify are highly valued. Many report a significant increase in qualified leads and improved conversion rates after use. The app is also praised for its affordability and excellent customer service, known for quick responses and problem-solving skills.

June 7, 2023

The best Tech support. They go out of their way to help me resolving your issue. Thank you Sara for your current support.

SMStore.VIP
United Kingdom
6 months using the app
OptiMonk replied June 14, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you so much for the review.
We are happy to hear about your positive experience with OptiMonk. I wish you a lot of success with your business and feel free to reach out to us anytime if you need assistance.

Sara from OptiMonk

May 18, 2023

The Customer Support Team is really fast with their responses. They take care to leave you with a solution you understand and can work with.

Violet Jordan
United Kingdom
4 months using the app
OptiMonk replied May 19, 2023

Hi there,

I am happy to hear about your positive experience with our Support team.

It was a pleasure helping you and I wish you a lot of success with your business! And please feel free to reach out to us anytime if you need assistance or advice. We’ll be here to help you! :)

Sara from the OptiMonk Support team

May 17, 2019

We have been customers for a very long time. Great product. Two suggestions: 1) set up, like in all new platforms requires a bit of a learning curve. as soon as someone signs up, assign them an hour with support to get going. 2) our campaign went down mysteriously a couple of times. Would be nice to get a warning saying it is down, do you know?

HurleyRobertsService.com
United States
Over 4 years using the app
September 22, 2016

It's pretty good - simple to set up and the fact you can A/B test different designs is great.
One drawback though; it's slow to load and that does impact on site loading speeds. OptiMonk are aware of this and are working on fixing it but it is a caveat.

Thefowndry 2
United Kingdom
Almost 3 years using the app
December 25, 2019

Good pop up app. Great design templates for pop ups. Good support but with time difference can take time for responses. A bit pricey.

Temples and Markets
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app
July 19, 2017

TL;DR - Very happy with the app as well as the customer service. Only gripe would be how limiting the templates can be, and even then the Optimonk team is more than willing to help.

The Optimonk Team have been very responsive and very helpful! Both Geosh and Nicole have been quick to respond and very easy to reach. The system is easy to use, but the templates available are a bit limiting.

If you enjoyed the look of one template, but wanted a feature that wasn't available on it originally (say a countdown timer), you're unfortunately stuck. It is possible to build a template, though it would take some knowledge with HTML, CSS and Javascript coding expertise in order to build them.

The team at Optimonk were great and helped with building similar campaigns like above, but custom work like this is a slow process that takes time to develop.

Finevu
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
April 22, 2017

Awesome app! Helps me grow my email list. Could have a bit better design functionality, but awesome app!

Seniorshoppen
Denmark
Over 1 year using the app
January 29, 2018

Overall, a great software package with an immense amount of control over how or why your popups are displaying. Allows a massive variety of campaigns to be run simultaneously.

I'd like to see more popups with Recart's Facebook Messenger integration, though I'm told there will be more soon.

Patchpanel
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
November 19, 2019

The app works really well. It has helped me convert customers that go to leave my site. The only thing I wish is if the plan/pricing wasn't based on page views and instead based on the number of times the popup ad was actually shown.

Napa Valley Fiber
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 21, 2021

Customer service is amazing. They are quick to reply and have some great resources. I personally found setting up the popups targeted by an action a bit challenging but overall the design is simple and they provide great suggestions

Modern Match Lingerie
Canada
12 months using the app
OptiMonk replied June 22, 2021

Hi There,

I'm really glad you had a great experience with our support team!

OptiMonk is a complex software with many features and opportunities, so we can fulfil the needs of small stores and also huge enterprises.

Therefore sometimes it's not easy to find the right solution for each OptiMonk user, but we'll always be here to help you! :)

Have a lovely week ahead and feel free to reach out to us anytime.

Best,

Anna from OptiMonk