OrderLogic ‑ Min & Max Limits

OrderLogic ‑ Min & Max Limits

From $4.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (3.9)
Reviews
Developer
107 reviews
9 reviews
Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
9 reviews
November 14, 2020

I'm using the entry level version of the app to manage both minimum and maximum quantities - and on the web side its good. Having some duplication of message issues with mobile but that looks to be an issue with the theme development, so hoping that Halo resolve that asap.

CoalitionCartel.Wine
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 years
June 22, 2020

This app has worked well so far for the purposes of our online store. Hoping that no issues arise in the future.

Just-Oz
Australia
Time spent using app: 12 days
Oiizes replied June 23, 2020

Thanks so much for your review. Typically when people have issues it's due to a conflict with another app, or rare occasions something in their theme that we haven't seen before. If it's working well for you hopefully that will continue. But please reach out if you run into anything.

Edited July 11, 2020

Adjusted review: Shane personally came to my shops and corrected this issue.

I set this up for 2 of my websites and neither minimum works at all. I've requested support, gotten very little back except they don't know why it's not working. How is this still available as an app?

Nourish Foods Market
United States
Time spent using app: Over 2 years
Oiizes replied June 23, 2020

Update June 25th:
Great news. I was able to find the cause and get this fixed for your other site. Your theme was updating the cart in a new, more modern way that we haven't seen in any other theme yet. Thanks for allowing us to get to the bottom of the issue and resolve it both for you and future customers.

We haven't heard back from you regarding this site but we believe from our testing that its issue was resolved through the suggestion of our customer support team. If not please let us know.

Original Response:
Hi. This is Shane, one of the founders of our company and creators of this app. So sorry you've run into challenges with our app and service.

I saw that our customer service agent suggested you reinstall our theme changes today and that appears to have fixed the issue on your site I believe? If not please reach out again. I'll also communicate to you through the tickets you opened.

Regarding your other site, I personally spent about a few hours on it last week and didn't quite get to the bottom of it. It's indeed been one of the more puzzling issues we've run into. But I know we can figure it out. I got pulled off task and didn't quite get back to it because I know it needs some focused attention. I saw that you approved a collaborator account for us today which will help. We'll get to the bottom of this as soon as we can.

Edited August 12, 2019

We have a wholesale biz so this app has been really great for us in implementing those settings for minimums. The trick is that we allow them to mix items within certain categories to meet that MOQ so this is great because you can set up the tags to link back to your site and enforce those limits.

My only issue is that we offer occasional sales and I need to be able to enable/disable current settings and possibly even have a second set of settings which could be activated in its place during the time of the sale. I've not been able to figure out a way to do this. Sadly, I feel it would require me to go in to every single product and setting and do it all manually and then do the same thing once the sale is over. That's just not practical or efficient. We have submitted a support log so hopefully they can offer a resolution. Other than that, we have no complaints and really love the ease of use!

PS... I also wish I was able to access this on mobile. I work 99% from my ipad and cannot make any changes or adjustments until I'm in the office and can get on a PC. That's pretty inconvenient but not a deal breaker, I guess ;)

Blingz And Blanks Wholesale Boutique
United States
Time spent using app: 4 months
Oiizes replied August 13, 2019

Thanks so much for your review! I sent a response to your support ticket with a very small theme snippet you could include to disable OrderLogic. Thanks also for reporting the issues you're facing in our app admin on iPad. We're taking a look at iPad now so we hope to get you some improvements there soon.

January 15, 2019

it would be great if this feature can be coded into a specific collection or page so the customers have to select a minimum of let's say any 3 product on that collection then can proceed to check out.

Heavenly Raven
Singapore
Time spent using app: 2 days
Oiizes replied February 10, 2020

Just bumped into this older review and wanted to mention that this can now be accomplished using the tag limits as part of the Premium Tier. With this feature you can put a limit on a product tag that is shared across multiple products.

May 21, 2017

Hi,

I tested this app and it worked exactly as described in the description. In my scenarios I had unique needs of of having Membership orders that unfortunately could not be met by the current version.

Jason was fantastic in answering all emails and honest as to the feature set of his app. He did let me know that what I needed will eventually be added but it could take some time. I did accept his offer of letting me know when he has it completed and looking forward to using his app.

Thanks Jason !!

Don
www.KutiSkin.com

Kutiskin
Canada
Time spent using app: 5 days
Edited March 27, 2017

Same problem with another similar app. I could easily bypass the limitation by updating the quantity number and hit the Checkout button just before being prompted! This could lead to potential losses.

Nonetheless, they have one of the best supports which I've personally experienced. Kudos to the efforts and hope to see a better version soon which can fill this loophole!

Trendmatize
Singapore
Time spent using app: 4 minutes
January 5, 2017

Great! It is easy to use and works well. I would like to see it available by product variants. Other than that, I'm happy that it works and for a great price!

Expertswl
United States
Time spent using app: Almost 5 years
July 16, 2016

Testing it during the free period and this app looks promising.

It imports all of your products so you can search for a product just as you would normally and then simply add an order limit. The interface is familiar and easy to use.

Over limits are caught on the product page add to cart and the cart edit with a nice message for the customer.

Pretty In Plus Clothing
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: About 2 months