Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this social media automation tool for its customizable templates, detailed analytics, and user-friendly interface. Its flexibility, no monthly subscription requirement, and cost-effective pricing are highly valued. The app's customer support is praised for quick responses and dedication. Merchants report increased traffic and sales due to its scheduling and automation features. A free version with limited features is also available, beneficial for those starting out or on a budget.

February 19, 2024

terrible to use. more complicated UI than other similar apps but more expensive.

United States
9 months using the app
Edited January 12, 2024

Stopped responding when it came up for renewal. The only benefit woudl of been to have the AI hastags as the hashtags were previously generic and not engaging. All would be "going soon" "low stock" etc. Not very engaging. And now the AI tag feature is only going to be available until the END OF JAN 24 unless i upgrade to a plan twice the cost. This app really doesnt do anything that sets it apart from others....Posting to social media hasnt increased sales. If anything most of the posts it did were read of engaged with. Dont waste your money with this.

12 months using the app
July 1, 2023

Outfy continuously posts SOLD OUT items from my shop, creating problems when my customers go to click the links Outfy posts, only to find out the items are sold out. These happen CONSTANTLY and when I reach out to Outfy, I'm given the run around and excuses lying that the items just sold out as they were posted, when in reality the items were sold out days or even weeks before. You've wasted my money on an horrible app with terrible customer service.

Feeling Pretty Sparkly LLC
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Edited December 22, 2023

NON INSTALLATE QUESTA APP, e' pessima, non rispondono, non sono chiari sui messaggi, non viene rispettato ciò che viene promesso, l' automazione della pubblicazione dei post non avviene automaticamente, ma devi sempre messaggiare per far si che venga pubblicata, l' assistenza è lentissima a rispondere.


About 2 months using the app
Edited August 25, 2018

I waited nearly a month before submitting this review, hoping that I would become more familiar with it and how to efficiently use it. I’ve grown increasingly exasperated and come to the reluctant conclusion that it’s “Not ready for prime time”! Notifications take **FOREVER** to clear after an Instagram post has successfully processed - hours at a minimum. It’s not uncommon to still have notifications showing as “active” days later, even though there are none. It often doesn’t include the product image and when I click “reload,” it simply puts me into a never-ending loop from which I cannot escape. Like many apps on my iPad, it won’t allow for a 90° orientation. It forces me to use it in vertical mode - not how I prefer to view things in.a horizontal mode (in all fairness, so does Instagram). In three words: Annoying, Frustrating and Clunky. Other than being able to schedule to various social media, and the ability to pre-pay using “credits,” it’s pretty useless as far as I’m concerned. Needs major improvement to get more than 2 stars. I have contacted Support on several occasions only to have them tell me how to “comply” with the features in Outfy in order to use the app. Silly me! I thought that apps were supposed to be written for people to use - not to drag people around by their noses through complicated hoops in order to be “compliant” with how the app presents itself...

United States
Over 4 years using the app
Edited August 26, 2021

in the beginning it was great now its awful generates post without our permission depleting credits! Update Outfly reached out and we fixed the issues they made it seamless and we appreciate them an their awesome service .hey they are the best at what they do !!!! Use them!!! well a lot has changed they now are making you do a monthly subscription and we had credits now we cant do are post for social media very disappointed at this point .update its been 3 days no response and no feed back from this company smdh

Tech By Starks
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited March 21, 2023

We did unsubscribe from the Starter app, however your scammer company is taking money for months and not answering on emails even from Shopify. Be aware of these Scammer methods and better even don't start trying any paid option.

BB plus Home
Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 26, 2018

Terrible support! We manage several Shopify websites and support is mediocre at best, for ALL of them. The system is full of bugs! Very complex to use. No support what-so-ever!!!! SAD!

Le Tablier Bleu | Online French Food Supermarket
United States
12 months using the app
May 6, 2021

The app would not be bad if they did not constantly try to put their tags that advertise the app. You constantly have to contact support and find out how to remove them. For an app that costs money, this is unacceptable.

10 months using the app
Outfy replied May 7, 2021

Dear BabyToMove,
We thank you for your feedback. All we can assure you is that we do not add our tags nor is our any intention to do such. Kindly use our latest app to avoid any confusion. And as such, we have conveyed all these things to you over email as well.

We look forward to your co-operation and understanding. Please feel free to reach out to us for any kind of assistance. Customer service is our utmost priority.

Team Outfy

Edited June 11, 2020

The app its job at first. It stopped posting to FB & IG. I don’t find this helpful or time saving.

Natural Whispering Wonder
9 months using the app
Outfy replied June 11, 2020

Hi Natural Whispering Wonder,
We are really sorry to hear this. Your postings had stopped as you had changed your credentials but did not update them on Outfy. This is quite logical and is a part of security check applied by FB/Insta. To fix this, our system had sent you multiple reminders. Even our Activity page clearly shows what needs to be done.

You have been using Outfy for the last 8 months and are well versed with the whole process. Kindly update your credentials on Outfy and your postings will be resumed. Please free to let us know how can we assist you better.

As an Outfy customer, we always suggest you to approach us through our 24x7 customer services - Chat & Email. We are always there to help you as best possible

Team Outfy