Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 74% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its seamless integration, user-friendly setup, and automation of shipping and returns. It's praised for providing real-time tracking updates and discounted shipping rates. The app is particularly useful for managing international shipping and creating professional labels. Merchants consistently commend the responsive and helpful 24/7 customer support, often mentioning representatives by name. It's recommended for businesses of all sizes.

October 3, 2020

No order search box in new design , invoices doesn't include shipping cost and discounts , although we don’t use the AfterShip app, they send AfterShip tracking links to our customers.

Galen Leather
Over 4 years using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied October 5, 2020

We apologize for the bad experience. To discuss this further we have sent you an email on your registered email address.

You can also reach out to us at support@postmen.com. Our support team is available 24X7.

Kind regards,

September 18, 2018

Tried to set up a shipper account. It did not work. Customer service was slow and not helpful. At this point we cannot use the app as intended as it is not possible to set up a shipper account for our UPS store.

Over 3 years using the app
December 26, 2017

Almost impossible to reach them. I have a basic question which has not been answered in 10 days.

Over 2 years using the app
March 22, 2018

So far communication has been horrific! We are trying to launch our new site and yet no one has come back to us for 6 days. Terrible service and will leave if we don't hear back. What a shame as promised so much.

United Kingdom
Over 2 years using the app
May 18, 2017

Please double check your information before signing up. I contacted to confirm the use of TNT in Australia and was told its fully supported.

After a week of back and forth setup with postmen and TNT it was realised that it actually was never supported in the first place. Waste of time.

Over 1 year using the app
Edited October 19, 2023

Scammers. I have been a victim of this scam where my money was stolen.

Over 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied October 23, 2023

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

I appreciate your time to jump over a quick screen share meeting and we are glad that we were able to help you with the refund.

Rest be assured, you are valuable to us and we really value your money.

You can always contact us via the live chat option available on your account or email us at support@aftership.com

August 26, 2021

This was some of the worst customer service I have ever experienced. The app failed to provide a label at one point because the line item had no cost - it was an item we had gifted to a customer by discounting it 100% and needed to return it back to us, and were trying to issue a label using Automizely's Postmen and Returns Centre apps. The app said there was an error because the line item "could not be valued at zero". I reached out to the support email, as per their instructions, and they told me they would look into it. The company Automizely, who makes this app, has very fast response times to issues initially, but their customer service reps very rarely have an answer to the questions being asked. They initially respond quickly and then inform me that they will get back to me "shortly", "soon", "as soon as possible", or that they are "escalating it to another team" and then don't actually provide a solution. It has now been over one week that I have been waiting for a simple return shipping label in a day and age that customers expect fast service. Our customer has been waiting patiently for a return label, and naturally I will have to go and find another service to get the label, because this company is absolutely useless when it comes to solutions being provided. I have asked multiple times even for a rough ETA - is it one day? One week? One month? And they ignore the question. They ignore, or fail to understand most questions, and it is hands down the worst customer service I have seen from any of the apps in the Shopify store. They have failed to actually provide me with a solution, and I have literally wasted hours in chats with them trying to get very simple answers out of them, and they can't do it. Being quick to respond is useless if you never provide a solution. That is exactly what Automizely is like.

IZ Adaptive
Over 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied August 26, 2021

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had.

It is really unfortunate that your expectations were not met in the recent interaction with us. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users.

You are our valued user and we are committed to providing the best support at all times. We are assigning a support executive to check and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as you will be contacted via email shortly.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Neelima Aggarwal
Team AfterShip

April 8, 2022

I am dealing with support on how to print one label for more than 3 hours. Now I am dealing with a guy named Moezzam, it looks like this guy is professional at wasting your time.

United States
Over 1 year using the app
AfterShip & Automizely replied April 10, 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apology for the experience you had. However, this is not the experience we want to provide to our users. It is our constant endeavor to delight our users and make their experience with the app useful.

We are assigning a support executive to investigate and resolve your concern. Please check your inbox, as we will contact you via email shortly.

Team Postmen

Edited January 23, 2022

Can hardly solve problems, there are many customer service personnel online, however, it was just politely catering around most of time. The whole problem solving process was very time consuming, not substantially move forward. I'll uninstall this app soon. Please be careful to use it.

Fairiland Outdoor Technology
10 months using the app
Edited May 16, 2022

The app developer does not know his/her own app at all. Every time that I had some issues, the customer support did not know the solutions 90% of the time and it took them a week to get back to me with some non sense answer. Be aware! They did not disclose all the information about the app. If you want to cancel the label that you have purchased, it needs to be done within 30 days. Their support did not even know it until looking into it for one and half weeks. If you ever cancel the labels, your will not get refund until you request escalation from Shopify or do a chargeback on the credit card. All they response were we are an free app. You have to contact the shipper/carrier directly when I did not even pay the carrier directly. They do not have any common sense to resolve any issues. The app needs to be removed unless they optimize it to a useable app. It has too much flaws that should not be running!

9 months using the app