POWR Popups | Sales Popups

POWR Popups | Sales Popups

Free plan available
Rating (4.4)
Reviews
Developer
701 reviews
28 reviews
Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 73% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
28 reviews
Edited September 15, 2022

I originally gave this app a 5 star review when I first started using it, but unfortunately after several months, I have to downgrade them to 3 stars. It's definitely really intuitive to set up a pop-up, when the site's working. Sometimes it'll freeze and something that should've taken 2 minutes to do turns into 10. Also, the feature to click and drag an image to customize a pop-up doesn't work. And there were days when the pop-up doesn't display correctly on my Shopify website -- it'll display maybe 1/3 of the pop-up -- on a computer and mobile. I was really looking forward to growing my business with the POWR app but I'll be switching to another app when I find a better one.

The Olive Brand
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 month
POWR.io replied August 5, 2022

Thank you so much for your nice and honest review, glad to know that you're enjoying your experience with us so far!
If you have any questions, concerns or suggestions in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us anytime as we'd love to hear from you :)

April 24, 2022

This is my first time using this app. The designs are easy enough to create. However, getting it to show on my store is another story entirely. Neutral at this point. Will see where it goes.

Huddleston Fine Jewelry
United States
Time spent using app: 9 days
POWR.io replied April 25, 2022

We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Please reach out to our support team at support@powr.io and we'll be more than glad to help and answer all the questions that you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you!

April 5, 2022

It was a good app to start with but I switched over to Klaviyo. I didn’t like the ‘powered by’ text on the bottom of the add but that was about it. Easy to use and navigate around.

Peaceandflora
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 2 days
POWR.io replied April 6, 2022

Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.
We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns, in the meantime.

February 16, 2022

not working properly, needs some modifications from the developers so we can use it easier and faster.

myHoldal
Lebanon
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
POWR.io replied February 16, 2022

We're very sorry to hear about your experience with our app. Please reach out to our support team at support@powr.io and we'll be more than glad to help and answer all the questions that you may have. Looking forward to hearing from you!

January 30, 2022

Vi brugte den til at prøve pop up løsning, men fandt ud af vi havde behov for en anden løsning. Super service og god hjælp på chatten

Lidt Sundere
Denmark
Time spent using app: 4 days
POWR.io replied January 30, 2022

Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.
We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

October 24, 2021

I needed a pop- up to show a discount for new customers. But after installing I don't see it. So, I'm not sure I did it right.

Tulum2u
United States
Time spent using app: 4 days
POWR.io replied October 24, 2021

Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.
We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

April 17, 2021

I'm not sure yet. Honestly, I'm overall disappointed at the hoops we have to jump through to have pop ups. I'm wondering if POWR is still planning on directly integrating with shopify to keep our customer lists up to date, so we don't have use zapier?

Pull Paint Wear
United States
Time spent using app: About 1 hour
POWR.io replied April 18, 2021

Hi there,
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.
Right now the Zapier is the only workaround, however we are lunching straight integration with Shopify this month.
We will inform you back when we will lunch that feature.

Warm regards,
POWR support.

March 11, 2021

I started to install it, but then too soon I received a popup to give my review... i couldn't finish the publishing. A pity as it started very smoothly

Your Place For Now
Belgium
Time spent using app: 7 months
POWR.io replied March 11, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

Edited February 11, 2021

Great app concept - terrible help assistance. When paying for a service one expects a level of help and assistance above a basic set of questions. Either an online chat facility or a simple email address or contact form would suffice. Its shouldn't be this hard to reach out to you that I have to eave a negative(ish) review in order to voice my frustrations regarding your product. When I click to post this review- it doesn't appear to work - so if you see this - please spend a little time to fix these pesky issues

Decked Deco
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 8 months
POWR.io replied February 11, 2021

Hi there,

Thanks so much for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback! We apologize for any inconvenience this experience has caused. Your concern has been shared with the POWR team, and have sent a reply to your email regarding your concern.

We truly appreciate your patience! Please let us know if you have any other questions or concerns.

October 16, 2020

Eu não quero assinar a newsletter e a janela não fecha de jeito nenhum. Não deveria ser obrigatório!

Inova Cachos
Brazil
Time spent using app: 15 minutes