Reviews (1,050)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy setup, customization, and features like pre-order and back-in-stock notifications. It's praised for its ability to schedule product drops, support custom themes, and multilingualism. Merchants commend its speed, efficiency, and the responsive support team. The pricing flexibility and automated back-in-stock emails are also seen as beneficial.

August 31, 2020

I used this app and it deleted my add to cart button. Waste of time and money. I recommend not to use

Chamaye
France
6 days using the app
Globo replied August 31, 2020

Hi Chamaye,

Thanks for leaving us a review. We are so sorry for your unhappy experience.
Let us explain to you how our app works. The app will replace the "Add to cart" button of out-of-stock items with the "Pre-order" one when pre-order function is enabled. It's not an issue but our app primary functionality. It's a pity that it does not support keeping both buttons showing in order to meet your requirement.
If you need our support, don't hesitate to leave us a request.

Best,
Globo Team

December 9, 2018

I tried it, when I needed more help they offered it if I employed them - not happening, I have now deleted the app.

Love Lee Fabric
Australia
3 days using the app
December 2, 2020

the app doesn't work properlly, it's a pain to uninstall it.....
I have to reinstall again to modify the data because it hasn't correclty uninstall!!! awayyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Studio Photo HAVOX®
France
2 days using the app
Edited December 27, 2022

I'm not quick to write poor reviews. I realize things can happen and have been patient. I was super hopeful when I first installed the app, but after 2 emails to support, with no response, I had to delete the app because it was it causing items on my site to appear as if they were out of stock, when they weren't. I deleted the "test" product in case that was the culprit, but that didn't solve my problem. I have 2 instances of specific SKUs where the app appears to recognize the stock level and act accordingly. But for most of my SKUs I found that it seemingly arbitrarily replaced "add to cart" with "backorder' (technically, I customized the wording of this button) and this includes items that are very clearly in stock. There doesn't appear to be a rule case that would affect basically all products, so nothing I can "fix." It's a problem, and with no reply from support, what am I supposed to do but uninstall?

Buck's Spices and Herbal Apothecary
United States
1 day using the app
August 4, 2017

Your app stated free yesterday before I installed the app. Now you are charging $8.99 for the app. No thanks!!!! Deleting app!

Lone Star Collectibles
United States
1 day using the app
May 2, 2020

I USED THIS APP ITS LITERALLY UTTER SHIT. SCREWED UP MY ENTIRE STORE AND PUT MY BUSINESS OUT FOR 3 DAYS CAUSING LOSS OF MANY HRS AND MONEY DONT BUY THIS U WILL REGRET YOUR DECISION.

OverflowApparel
India
About 20 hours using the app
Edited March 2, 2022

Junk...DO NOT BUY THIS APP . We just installed the app. We set up just one product on Pre Order. Now every single ADD TO CART button does not work. Nobody can buy anything in our store. JUNK. They say they have 24/7 chat support....this is not true. You have to email. There is no chat service. Been up all night trying to sort this mess of an app out. UPDATE Feb 22 11.44pm - I finally got some half-wit by email. Waited two hours and instead of removing all code, they set up a new theme without my permission, don't even uninstall the app and ask me would I like to try again even though site still not functional. Liars. STAY AWAY FROM THIS APP!! Update 3/02/22 - this app leaves code everywhere. Our Checkout page stopped working completely and has been down for days. Huge loss of business. If you want to loose money and get bogged down in frustration this app is for you, otherwise stay away.Should not be allowed on the shopify app store.

TruBeef Organic
United States
About 6 hours using the app
June 28, 2023

Just DON'T. You will spend hours figuring this app out, then even more hours setting up a test product (highly recommend) then once your test product is ready, surprise! It doesn't work.

FancyB Press on Nails
United States
About 2 hours using the app
December 21, 2017

OMG! Don't install this app -- it will screw up your entire store. I'm still working on the recovery!

Adeptcosmetics Com
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Edited July 5, 2018

DO NOT US THIS APP! It removed my "add to cart" button. Just you know the most important button. I have been working to fix is for the last two hours. Support was not helpful. Please DO NOT use this app!!!

Lana Global
Australia
About 1 hour using the app