Pepper + Vetiver
BEWARE!!!! This app does not connect properly with shopify. We set up the pre-order button and it appeared to be fine for several days before the Pre-Order button disappeared and changed to "Add to Cart" making it appear that the product was in stock (since the app requires you to set the product to "continue selling when out of stock). Over 100 orders were placed before we noticed this and they offered NO solution to communicate with the customers that were not aware the item was backordered!!!! No help whatsoever! BEWARE of this app. It will not notify you if there is a glitch and upset A LOT of our customers. This is very damaging to our brand and we would NOT recommend this app.
Avoid the app, we trialled it for 3 days. Automatically changed our sizings when customers chose a different size. People orders XXXL and it was changing it to S. Seen a few reviews which are the same. Cost us quite a bit over the past 3 days. Avoid. Plenty of returns now have to be made
Hello - this is Sean, the Customer Success Manager with Pre Order Now.
Thanks SO much for leaving this message for us. Sounds like there was a conflict with your theme or with another app that you have on your store. Either way we could have fixed that for you in short order... If you had emailed us we would have had it solved within a few hours. Im very sorry that you had this issue, and that it caused you to have incorrect orders. :(
Would you be willing to give us another chance? I'd be happy to give you extended free access to our app if you'd like to give us another try. And our technical gurus here can fix that conflict either way for you...
Let me know? We'd love the chance to help you with this - some rare themes do conflict with smaller areas of our code. But we can fix it quite easily.
Here to help,
Sean H & The Pre Order Now Support Team
The Wild Siren
this app did not work for me, I deleted it after less than 24 hours, and yet they still charged me for a full months usage, even though I received a cacellations. I would NOT recommend this app
Hello friends from Wild Siren,
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager with Pre Order Now. Sounds like you may have been charged here when you didn't want to be? Can we issue you a credit for that amount? Please let me know.
We don't want anyone to be charged for our app who doesn't wish to be...
Let me know :) I'm here to help!
Voight by Valentina
Horrible experience. I had initiated a back order sale on my website with this app. The app automatically applied the XS size for my customers order even when the customer was trying to check out with a different size. I had over 800 orders and 200 emails from customers with issues. Who knows how many customers didn't end up emailing me , but still had an issue with their order. An absolute nightmare and not worth the trouble.
This is Sean, the Customer Success Manager with Pre Order Now. This app is now under new ownership and we have since fixed the issue that you referenced here. I am VERY sorry about the bad experience.
I am emailing you directly in a moment to see how else I can help and support you so that you are 100% taken care of. We work super-hard to give amazing support and I'll do whatever I can to give you personal help and get you taken care of. Thanks so much,
Sean & The Pre Order Now team
Su plan no me funciono ademas me cobraron cuando escogi el plan gratuito y yo ya lo habia desinstalado, espero ahora me puedan devolver!
Hi there - it looks like you upgraded to a paid plan in December, but if that was in error then we'll be happy to put through a refund for you. I believe you've already contacted support, and we're working with you on that right now.
I have contacted you without getting help. I haver used the from and nobody got back to me. The issues was that when you alternate between color some available some preorder eventually the button would only show pre-order even for in stock products. Now I deleted the app, and some of the code remained. How can I fully remove all the code? Batch and preorder button still show up.
Hi there! Our support crew did respond to each of your emails, but it sounds like they didn't get through.
Can you please check your spam folder for our responses? They'd be coming from firstname.lastname@example.org
For uninstall instructions, please visit:
Alternatively, if you can see our responses in your spam folder and are able to mark our replies as not spam, we'd love to continue working with you to get Pre-order Now compatible with your shop and theme.
Luminous Being Yoga Clothing
THIS APP IS BROKEN,
We have tried several times and the support can help us.
doesn't not sync,No help
The app is NOT broken. The "sync" you mentioned, as clearly written in the app, was just the setup progress bar :) You had completed 60% of our recommended setup process...
As for help, our support reached out to you in under one business day, and you had already uninstalled.
Best wishes for your shop.
Alpha | Fitness Apparel, Gym Clothes, Bodybuilding | Take Control
We used this for our Black Friday and set up one of our most requested items with this app for pre-order. However, after the first couple days the app stopped working all together.
We are no longer able to access the app, and since the app is no longer running on our site the customers are no longer aware of the pre-order or the date the items will be shipped. Customers are assuming the item is in stock and ready to ship to them.
The only customer service they have is by email, which I have emailed at the beginning of business day and have yet to receive a response.