Pre‑Order Now

Pre-Order/Sold Out/Coming Soon/Backorder/Pre-sale/Out of Stock

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. 14-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

Reviews

4.7 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Origami Coffee Co

Location United States
Time spent using app 17 minutes

Really difficult to use and poor design. Way too complicated for such a simple task as just making a pre-order option for a product.

Developer reply

August 13, 2022

Hello to our friends at Origami Coffee Co

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with Pre‑Order Now. Our app is being used by a lot of merchants and it has been serving most of them really well. You installed the app, left a negative review, and then uninstalled the app all in the span of 17 minutes without ever contacting support for help. If you had sent us a request for help, we would have loved to get it sorted out for you. If you are open to trying our app again, please let me know and I will personally take care of your case. I sincerely hope that you would give us another chance to get it right for your store.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

Adept Cosmetics®

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

The app (email customer portion) stopped working after about one month of use and customer support is too slow to respond. Edit: 8/17. It still does not work and customer service has no idea how to solve the issue.

Developer reply

August 15, 2022

Hello to our friends at Adept Cosmetics®

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Tanu, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with the app. I understand your frustration due to the delay by the team in replying to you. I'm VERY sorry about this, it is not at all what we aim for. We have sent you an email asking you to verify. Kindly check your email and let us know the details so that we can look into it further. I have taken this case upon priority and am personally following up to ensure that your issue is resolved ASAP.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing. We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

I understand your frustration due to the delay by the team in replying to you. I'm VERY sorry about this, it is not at all what we aim for. We have sent you an email asking for details. Kindly check your email and let us know the details so that we can look into it right away. I have taken this case upon priority and am personally following up to ensure that your issue is resolved ASAP.

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team

Elijah's Xtreme

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 hour

BEWARE - I downloaded this and it immediately went live on the site downloading content onto pages without initial consent. I figured out how to fix it. But then when I added the pre-order stuff to a product it took down my whole site for an hour. I uninstalled it and deleted it and everything is back to normal. Missed a couple hundred in sales.

Developer reply

July 1, 2022

Hello to our friends at Elijah's Xtreme

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with the app on your website. It is indeed strange that the app took down your whole website for an hour. It might be an issue with the specific theme you are on or a conflict with another app that is already installed on your store. Unfortunately, we can't troubleshoot unless the app is installed in your store. If you like to give us another try, I will ensure to have our best developers work on your case and get it working ASAP.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing.

We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

Minestack Store

Location United Arab Emirates
Time spent using app About 2 months

Not happy, at first the customer service was exceptional. All our problems were immediately addressed. It's 3 weeks that we keep on getting ignored or replied to with the same template reply "we will have our dev team look into the issue". Not acceptable!!!

Developer reply

May 18, 2022

Hello to our friends at Minestack Store

Thank you for the amazing review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience with our app, and we are glad our support team could assist you! We truly appreciate your business. We would like to thank awesome customers like you for your amazing support! You rock!

Tanu & The Pre‑order Now Support Team

Naked Actives

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 days

I am temporarily adding a 1 star review until my issue is resolved. the Preorder button doesn't work on my block theme. I have given them access and they've un-installed it and reinstalled it and then billed me for the APP $39.99 even though I tried their 14 day trial. So far, I've lost complete trust in this APP. I've filed a formal complaint with Shopify as well as the app provider.

JhaJi Store

Location India
Time spent using app 17 days

The app interferes with the website's code and negatively affected the website performance on mobile devices, as tested on pagespeed insights. The support was indifferent to the problem, didn't understand and didn't care to solve the issue.

Developer reply

May 9, 2022

Hello to our friends at JhaJi Store

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with the app on your website. Our app is being used by a lot of merchants and we have never heard about the app slowing down the website or impacting its performance. It would require digging deep into the theme and the apps that might be causing this performance issue which I'm afraid is something that isn't included within support given it's not a standard part of our app and service.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing.

We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

Fight The Flock

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 year

I had downloaded this app for my Turbo theme with no issues. I then purchased a new theme that is widely used and it Bricked my new theme from Out of the Sandbox Flex 3.0. I've spent countless hours and days trying to figure out the culprit along with the theme creator and 5 different app companies. It was finally pin pointed to be this app causing my site to crash. Even though I didn't install this app on my new theme, the app still injected it's code into my theme and was causing major issues with my site. I had to have a coder show me where the code was and manually delete the code. This company should be paying me for all my time wasted to solve their coding errors and making matters worse that I didn't even install it on my new theme but their app secretly places code on all your themes.

Developer reply

April 15, 2022

Hello to our friends at Fight The Flock

Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

I want to extend my sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with the app on your new theme. Issues like these are rare with our app and we would have definitely been able to help you if you reached out to us.

We do offer 24-hr live chat support, Monday through Friday. Please reach out to us via the live chat feature in the app and we will reply to you within minutes to resolve any issues you might be facing.

We also love to offer complimentary live screen-share calls to all our valued clients where we can help resolve the issues. We work hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

TruBeef Organic

Location United States
Time spent using app 7 months

Update July 8th, 2022 . Extremely frustrating. Don't know what is going on with this company - it is like they no longer care. Reported a problem 8 days ago ( notifications do not work) and they could not care less. I have spent hours in the past week repeating the same info to two different members of their customer service then it just gets forgotten about. They don't even bother responding now. In short - the new notification feature does not work and their customer service has become nonexistent with zero follow-up and zero communication with us about any progress. If we treated our customers like this we would be crucified by poor reviews. If you have a problem - dont expect to get much help. Review April 2022 Great App that just works without any trouble. Customer support are very quick,

Developer reply

February 24, 2022

Hello to our friends at TruBeef Organic

Thank you for leaving this thoughtful review! We appreciate you taking the time out to share this review with us and the community! We love having you as a customer and we are always here to help your Shopify store succeed!

Cheers,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

White Elm

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 months

Absolutely no support. Had my products on pre-order and when I took them off pre-order, one did not change the CTA button back to "add to cart". It is still stuck on "pre-order now". I've reached out to support several times with no response. I even deleted the app and it still remains. There is no way for me to change back to "add to cart" and they refuse to help, even with Shopify opening a ticket. If you don't want your website code messed up, I do not recommend this app.

Developer reply

January 28, 2022

Hello to our friends from White Elm

Laura, Thank you very much for leaving us this feedback. This is Pushpesh, the Customer Success Manager with Pre‑order Now.

It seems that your emails are not reaching us. We have just received one email from you on 10th Jan which we promptly replied. I believe there is some issue with the email communication. Can you please provide us with your alternate email address on support@websiteondemand.ca so that we can get this sorted ASAP? If you are open to trying our app again - I can have the best developers on our team work on your case to get you up and running in no time. We would love to have you on board again. But even if you decide against it - please let us know so that we can help you with the issues you have been having with the residual code as we believe it is not coming from our app.

Again, we are so sorry about what happened here (it is not normal with our app). We work SUPER hard to make sure every merchant who uses our app has an A+ experience.

Regards,
Pushpesh & the Pre‑order Now Support Team

Opus Haus

Location Canada
Time spent using app 2 months

I had many issues with the app. It doesn't work well with my theme. Customer service is extremely slow. I had problems with the badges so I emailed them for a solution. They said they were going to look into it but never heard back from them. I placed the request mid-Dec; also emailed them several times. No answer at all until mid-Jan. Bye.

Developer reply

January 10, 2022

Hello to our friends from Opus Haus!

I am very sorry to hear about the frustration here. We have been replying to each of your messages via email - is it possible that they are going to your junk box? We work very hard to respond quite quickly to all ticket issues, 7 days a week.

Did you receive our emails back? Please let me know - want to make 100% sure you are taken care of here.

Sean - PreOrder Now Success Manager

Previous 1 3 4
Previous 1 3 4