Reviews (115)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ease of use, quick setup, and intuitive design, particularly the ability to reorder articles and questionnaire-style format. It's known for reliable performance, reducing the need for support. The developer is responsive and the free version is beneficial for small businesses. It integrates well with Shopify themes and is recommended for creating professional press kits. The support team is praised for their quick and helpful responses.

September 19, 2017

Real easy to set up. Can edit and manipulate. Takes on the look of your website. If you are reading this and gotten this far in investigating, then I highly recommend trying it out.

Radicool Ca
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
April 22, 2018

Easy to use, looks extremely professional.

Anokha Skin Care
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
May 25, 2019

This app is great~! If you're like me, you may not know exactly what should be in a press kit. Every 5 years or so, someone may ask for it, but I never have one. Now I have the framework to build it and the ease to do it in my "spare time". The fill-in questionnaire style format makes it easy to do over time. I love that it is chunked down into smaller sections so you can accomplish something even in the first few minutes of having the app. The rest will take a little time to amass for most of us: testimonials, awards, etc. So you can hit the ground running and get started right away. I wasn't charged anything and I'm really grateful for this app. Thank you~!

ModelSupplies
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited June 24, 2018

I have put off creating a press kit as I thought it would be complicated and take a very long time. I just created my full press kit in about 1 hour and could not be happier with it. Love this app. So glad I found it. Yay!! :)

Svala
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
January 5, 2020

Very handy, quick and easy to use. Will most certainly help with google algorithms even if not used for actual press.

Sweet Victory Products Ltd
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
August 20, 2016

I LOVE this app PressKitHero. Within 30 minutes I had a press kit page published on my site. The app breaks down all the key components and walks you through filling them out, uploading images, everything. I feel so much more fortified having a press kit page (I know that sounds dorky but it's true).

Tini Grails
United States
Over 1 year using the app
September 25, 2016

Press kit hero has everything required to build a press kit, It was so easy to install and use! I had my press kit up and running within an hour.

Saroka
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Edited April 22, 2019

I had initially had to get support to link press page in the menu. However, they responded quickly and now PressKitHero works like a charm. The rest of the setup is easy.

Claire Noir Beauty
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Black Forest Software replied April 22, 2019

Hi there,

you can copy and paste the full link to your press kit (including https), to add it to the menu, e.g. https://yourstore.com/a/press-kit

or alternatively add only the path, e.g "/a/press-kit"

When you enter the url, it will show results in an auto-complete box above the input field. Make sure you click on the suggested link, after you enter it. I have to admit, it's a bit confusing, but out of our control, since its part of the Shopify backend....

If you want you can grant me access to your store, and I will make the changes...

Edited May 20, 2017

This app looks really, really helpful. Is it free? It seems to be. Not sure. Yes, it has a more limited free version. See below.

Pure Hearts International
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 28, 2016

Great app and super easy to setup. We highly recommend it!

Chillavinowine
United States
Over 1 year using the app